We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Moreno Valley

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Moreno Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 59: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 30 August 2016

When reading my review, keep in mind that I spend over 200 nights a year in hotels. At check in, the front desk people made it a point to tell me that the hotel would be changing to a new type soon and that I should use them in the future. Not a chance!!! There's a reason they are changing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Moreno Valley, responded to this review

Dear David M, We appreciate your feedback as one of our valued guests. Thank you for choosing IHG for your lodging needs. It is regretful to learn that the condition of the room that you were provided was a let down, particularly with the shower facility. We will make sure the appropriate parties are informed about these points that you...

Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Not hard to find. Check in was fast and they had my room ready even though I was a little early. Got a 3rd floor room. A little on the small side especially in the bathroom but I was comfortable. Bed was comfy and had plenty of pillows. TV was large enough but lacked better channels and a channel guide....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HotelGuruGirl
Milpitas, California
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

The room was decent. I loved the bed and the bathroom/shower was ok too. I found the bed sheets to be kind of sticky (possibly not entirely dry yet) when we first got our room. Other than that everything was cleaned well. However when it came to checking out they charged us an extra $40. They wouldn't return our deposit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catliou
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Moreno Valley, responded to this review

Dear Mark B, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work hard to make your stay comfortable and pleasant so we are pleased to note that you were satisfied with the good rooms and clean bed. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary stay with regard to your dining experience. Your feedback...

Reviewed 21 July 2016

Very basic rooms, ok breakfast. The rate was a little cheaper than being near the Moreno Valley mall, but the quality of the hotel definitely reflects the rate. It's a good place to stay if you're planning to spend minimal time in the hotel. It felt safe, just very basic. There is a bowling alley next door, so that's another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MLNC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Moreno Valley, responded to this review

Dear MLNC, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel. I...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Room was spacious and well appointed. Hotel is convenient to restaurants. It offers a free breakfast. The staff were very pleasant and courteous. It was a great stay. I was in town on business. So having a solid wifi connection was excellent. Most certainly would stay at this location again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
Tri Cities, Washington
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Checked in without any problem. The receptionist that helped me was super nice! The entry way and rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. We were there for my daughters wedding and had to book additional rooms last minute and the manager on duty and receptionist had no problem with that and quickly got us some extra rooms. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angee007
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 28 June 2016

I've been staying here since early March. The staff is fantastic and will do everything possible to help with whatever you need. Most of the rooms are very nice. I believe a major renovation is happening soon, so it should get even better. Has everything you need either on site or very nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tmrad70
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

I was greeted by a pleasant receptionist. We converse about the reason for my trip. To celebrate my sister's 60th birthday. I was happy to find out that the Masonic Lodge (where the celebration was taking place) was next to the bowling alley, which is next to the hotel. So we walked to the party. The hotel is on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANOINTEDDANCE
Novi, Michigan
Reviewed 27 February 2016

I stayed here for 4 nights recently while working on a project for an electric car manufacturer who is relocating to the area. I could only get a certain rate through my company's travel agency, but when I mentioned the customer at check-in, the manager at the desk immediately changed my reservation without question to the better rate. I appreciate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheSlaterFamily
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Moreno Valley, responded to this review

Dear TheSlaterFamily, Thank you for leaving a review about your stay with us. We are happy that you rated our service level to be high and we certainly appreciate your nice feedback on our rooms. However, we regret that we failed to meet your standards regarding the size of our bathrooms. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments...

Las Cruces, New Mexico
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

Nice clean room. Only real complaint us the screen door onto the balcony was off the track, so I couldn't have fresh air. On the other hand, I can't remember the last hotel I stayed at that even had a balcony. Also has early breakfast, which allowed me to leave early.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe G
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Moreno Valley, responded to this review

Dear Joe G, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about cleanliness. However, we’re sorry about the balcony screen door. We will address this concern.We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moreno Valley
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Moreno Hotel & Suites
2.0 km away
Comfort Inn Moreno Valley near March Air Reserve Base
2.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley
3.9 km away
Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley
Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley
#1 of 9 in Moreno Valley
660 reviews
14.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Moreno Valley is located in the heart of the dynamic Moreno Valley community halfway between Los Angeles and Palm Springs. Nestled between Big Bear and Lake Perris. Moreno Valley is uniquely located one hour from the mountains, the desert, the lakes, the ocean and casinos. The hotel is conveniently positioned to Casino Morango, Casino Pechanga, the Cabazon Outlet Center and the Ontario Mills. The Ontario Airport is easily reached in 30 minutes. March Air Force Museum is only seconds away. For outdoor adventure Lake Arrowhead is the spot to be. The hotel features 151 guest rooms, including 20 suites, with choice of king or two queen size beds. All rooms include in-room coffee makers, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, High Speed Wireless Internet, AM/FM radio clock and remote control color TV, HBO and ESPN with pay per view available. Hotel guests will take pleasure in the following amenities: Free full hot breakfast , free local phone calls, free wireless and wired Internet access, and will enjoy catching some sun in the outdoor pool or whirlpool. Visit Moreno Valley, CA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Moreno Valley

Address: 24630 Sunnymead Blvd, Moreno Valley, CA 92553-3713
Region: United States > California > Moreno Valley
Price Range: RM402 - RM540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Moreno Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Moreno Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Moreno Valley Hotel Moreno Valley
Holiday Inn Moreno Valley
Moreno Valley Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Moreno Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Specify you can't have a previous smoking room.”
 of 5 bubbles DavdiM, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I like 3rd floor the best. the closer you get to the back the closer you are to the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles tmrad70, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room facing the parking area (even numbers). The rooms on the outside get a lot of noise from Hwy60”
 of 5 bubbles TheSlaterFamily, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Don't book here. You'll be paying H.I.E. prices for a Motel 6 experience.”
  • Grime on toilet
  • Pubic hair left in tub
 of 5 bubbles 63stevew, 9 Oct 2013 | Read review
“all the rooms are fine”
 of 5 bubbles nemach, 19 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay