We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Harbor House Inn

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

806 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 719: English reviews
Blaine, WA
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We got a cheap rate for two rooms on a family road trip. The rooms were clean, larger than expected, and adequately finished. From my perspective, these owners are doing a nice job of making gradual improvements while focusing on aspects of the inn that mattered most to me (cleanliness, modern but not fancy finishes). My travel partners noted that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristin W
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose this place because of its location and price. It didn't disappoint and provided us a great spot to explore the bay from. they are dog friendly just like the rest of the town. Pretty close to everything, so much so, you can walk everywhere. Place was clean and staff were very accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 69FairlaneRagtop
San Jose
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

decent in check in, was trying to deal with booking.com issues. Given upstairs room, only did I discover later that the heater did not work and a space heater was there. (No note or warning) , needs some updating for sure. Bathroom is small. Walls are thin, and hear everyone /everything. Plus was a Mexican restaurant across street and liquor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Harbor House Inn on our road trip up highway 1. It was close to the highway and easy to get to and the price was right. The room was clean except for a stain on the decorative comforter. Our TV did not work but luckily we were tried from driving all day and did not stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suzy P
San Diego, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Amit was so helpful and courteous at the front desk...there was a mix up with hotel tonight and he was very accommodating and worked especially hard to make everything right... the place was basic but clean and within a couple blocks of embarcadero ...exactly what was needed for a family of four.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sghannam4
Corona, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a decent spot for a couple nights if you want to see the sights and sounds of Morro Bay. It's definitely not a five star experience, but it's a great value and the room we stayed in was clean and somewhat updated. You'll find issues here, like our room heater was broken, but I don't think I'd want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff K
Folsom, CA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

They lost our reservation, but were able to find us a room. Room was standard, but well maintained. Bathroom is really small , but adequate, Motel is being renovated and should be great when finished. We would be happy to return someday !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimbo316
Lubbock, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely the worst place we have ever stayed. When walking to check in, I confirmed that we would have a crib in our room for our 17 month old. I was then advised by the man behind the counter that the cleanliness of the crib made it not sanitary. He then advised me it would be better for me to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lacy C
HarborHouse-MorroBay, General Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this review

Lacy C Thank you for your leave feedback on your recent stay. I am sorry to hear you had a less than pleasant stay with us during your recent stay. I assure you that our staff would have helped in changing your rooms or offered a full refund if you would have decide to check out within 10mins after check...

Hanford, California
Reviewed 16 December 2016

We decided to take a break from fishing at the lake and drive to the coast for fish dinner.We stayed as usual at the Harbour House Inn in Moro Bay. We had a nice room upstairs with a view of the Bay and the Rock. Out the east door opened it up and saw the full moon with different colors....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1knitpick2
San Diego, California
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Good location in Morro Bay! Good beds, clean rooms. It was an old days inn that they renovated. Check in was a bit slow process but it worked itself out. Free continental breakfast from 7-9am. Morro Bay is a small town and friendly people.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keisha F

307 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (48)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (173)
Viewed
105 Two Queens Standard (25)
Viewed
107 Handicap with one king (25)
Viewed
115 One King Stnadard (23)
Viewed
201 SUITE (21)
Viewed
205 Two Queens with Ocean View (18)
Viewed
208 One King Ocean View (22)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
633 reviews
1.8 km away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#19 of 29 in Morro Bay
251 reviews
0.5 km away
Sundown Inn
Sundown Inn
#3 of 29 in Morro Bay
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
#7 of 29 in Morro Bay
559 reviews
0.2 km away
Masterpiece Hotel
Masterpiece Hotel
#14 of 29 in Morro Bay
309 reviews
0.4 km away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#16 of 29 in Morro Bay
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Harbor House Inn

Address: 1095 Main St, Morro Bay, CA 93442 (Formerly Days Inn Morro Bay)
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Price Range: RM317 - RM906 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Harbor House Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Harbor House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Morro Bay Hotel Morro Bay
Morro Bay Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Morro Bay
#7 Green Hotel in Morro Bay
#13 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harbor House Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Harbor House Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Up stairs are coolest in the summer. Open sliding door facing the ocean. Breeze usually.”
 of 5 bubbles 1knitpick2, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles grandbear6, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All good. I checked all as I was working.”
 of 5 bubbles 406ronr, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the ocean view!”
 of 5 bubbles skrtravelfam, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't waste your money upgrading to an ocean view. Just take a short walk outside for beautiful view.”
 of 5 bubbles S9499LWjuliea, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay