We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel

#10 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$215*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,642 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,590: English reviews
Start your review of River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
 Click to rate
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed for one night and though it is under construction, the room was delightful and had a mini fridge and coffee maker and was quite comfortable. The renovation, once done, will be super chic. The back patio is just perfect for an evening glass of wine overlooking the river, with sparkling white lights and all. The staff is super...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luv2boatCA
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

called to make plans for my parents anniversary, no one listened to any of my requests. had to call several more times and was ignored. the front desk staff will ignore each and every one of your requests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mimi E
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Whilst the room here was lovely from the hotel description we had expected to have a river setting and to be able to sit out and enjoy the weather. Whilst the hotel informed us a couple of weeks before our stay that there would be building work "adjacent" to the hotel the details said this was only 8/4 so we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank addy-family
Christine M, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear addy-family, Thank you for your recent visit to River Terrace Inn. It's disappointment to hear that we did not provide you with the same wonderful experience that is characteristic of a getaway at River Terrace Inn. We truly apologize that the expansion project impacted your stay and that you did not enjoy the location of your guest room. Thank...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Friendly people, it's under constructions but this did not bother us at all. We want to come back and check out the hotel when construction is finished. Beautiful back yard with a couple fire places. Great to sit and relax.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monika H
Christine M, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Monika H, Thank you for taking the time to share details of your visit with us and other travelers. It is wonderful to read your gracious remarks regarding the excellent service you received and how this contributed to a wonderful stay. Thank you again for your visit and support. We look forward to you returning to the property someday...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a fabulous stay despite the construction happening in the lobby. We were placed in a room far enough away that we couldn't hear a thing! Staff was very friendly and attentive, room was clean and we enjoyed sitting out on the balcony. Can't wait to see it when all the updates are complete!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katharyn H
Christine M, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Katharyn H, Thank you for your positive review of River Terrace Inn. It's a pleasure to hear that you had a fabulous stay and enjoyed our friendly staff and guest room accommodations. We're happy that the expansion project did not impact your visit with us. We're grateful that you intend to return. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago

River Terrace in is a beautiful, clean hotel located in a good home base location for Napa. It is an easy walk to the new CIA Copia, Oxbow, or even downtown Napa. While we were there they had wine tastings every night, which was a nice touch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie C
Christine M, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Katie C, Thank you for sharing your experience with us during your recent stay at River Terrace Inn. We're delighted to read your gracious remarks regarding the property and how it contributed to a wonderful stay. We look forward to you becoming a loyal guest and return to our hotel the next time you are in the Napa area....

Chandler, Arizona, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

What a mess! We did not know the hotel was being "renovated" and this is putting it lightly. A full on construction zone. The lobby was a complete mess and the construction crew (thought nice and polite) started bright and shiny at 7:00 AM--right across from our room. No common areas were available except the patio--with the construction crew working...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ginni R
Christine M, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ginni R, Thank you for choosing River Terrace Inn as your Napa destination. Please accept our apologies that your stay was less than perfect due to the expansion project. We would like to assure you that we will use your feedback as a means to improve during this transitional period. Work is scheduled to take place between the hours...

Oakland, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely property "under construction" without a restaurant currently. We knew none of this in advance. Partying next door ongoing throughout our stay. These people should have been kicked out or us moved! Not happy!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beccatwinmom
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great time at the River Terrace. Beautiful room, with balcony overlooking the Napa River. Excellent Staff, very friendly, all their recommendations were spot on, R.J. in particular. Wine pours between 4:30 and 5:30 with good wines. Short walk to Oxbow Market, and downtown restaurants. Can't wait to get back. When construction is complete will be even nicer,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garvdnb
Christine M, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Garvdnb, What a fantastic review, thank you for taking the time to share details of your visit with us and other fellow travelers. We truly appreciate you choosing River Terrace Inn for your recent stay in Napa. We're glad you enjoyed our guest rooms, complimentary wine hour, bikes and our friendly service. We're glad you were able to meet...

Bridgewater, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the River Terrace in Napa California. I was informed that construction would be going on, and the lobby would be completed by the time of our arrival. It was not. New additions were being built on both sides of the hotel and the existing restaurant was also under construction at the same time. The swimming pool had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
Christine M, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Richard C, Thank you for choosing River Terrace Inn for your recent stay in Napa. Please accept our apologies, we are disappointed to read that your visit was not a complete success due to our expansion project. We truly appreciate your feedback and apologize for any miscommunication regarding the timeline of the project. Should you choose to return, please...

660 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (327)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (104)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (289)
Viewed
Amenities (61)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room with Balcony and River View (62)
Viewed
Double Queen Room with Balcony (42)
Viewed
King Room with Balcony (47)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.0 km away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
1.0 km away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#3 of 30 in Napa
1,871 reviews
0.1 km away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
3.2 km away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
3.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Less than an hour's drive from San Francisco and the Bay Area, the River Terrace Inn, a luxury Napa Valley hotel, offers the perfect Napa retreat. With its refined, pastoral charm and innovative features, our casually elegant Napa Valley hotel is the perfect balance of Wine Country serenity and urban hospitality. Discover wine country in Napa Valley, a peaceful sanctuary nestled among lush, rolling hills, a sea of vivid wildflowers, and radiant vineyards. Set in the heart of the Napa Valley Wine Country, River Terrace Inn features luxurious accommodations, personalized services, and a pristine riverfront setting. The River Terrace Inn is an enchanting blend of modern elegance, laid-back California charm and the energy of downtown Napa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel

Address: 1600 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559-1908
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Price Range: RM1,005 - RM2,206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Terrace Hotel Napa
River Terrace Napa
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel Napa, CA - Napa Valley
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Napa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#12 Business Hotel in Napa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great hotel, get a room on river side, 3rd floor. Beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles 68monikah, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The balconies are nice regardless, but the ones that face towards the river would be ideal.”
 of 5 bubbles T5647YEkatiec, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you're on the river side but be prepared for the public path traffic! It's not serene nor private!”
 of 5 bubbles beccatwinmom, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“River View rooms are nice. Woke up Sunday morning to a hot air balloon flying by.”
 of 5 bubbles garvdnb, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“River view was cool.”
 of 5 bubbles F3011AVwilliamm, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$215
Priceline
TripAdvisorUS$215
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates