We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 244: English reviews
East Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Reviewed 27 August 2012

A convenient, pleasant, affordable attractive place to stay in downtown Napa. The welcoming staff was most cordial and helpful. This is a perfect location within walking distance of many interesting restaurants, shops, bakeries, and town events. We were visiting Napa to go to Smoakville, a "boutique ribbery," and would definitely book a return stay at 3 Palms.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Judith B
San Francisco
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Nice renovated room-clean and everything worked. Perfect location for downtown Napa-walking distance to all the shops and restaurants. Friendly helpful staff. We came for the Shakespeare in the Park-which was two blocks away. It was great just to be able to stroll anywhere we wanted to go.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jo Anne A
NapaValleyH0tel, General Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Wine Bars, Shopping stores and Oxbow Market is wonderful. Hope to see you again. thank-you,

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 22 July 2012

You're really paying for location with this hotel. The service, rooms, and grounds are basic but adequate and safe. If you're looking for a special hotel for a romantic trip, this isn't it. But if you're looking to stay in a central location while saving money this is a great choice.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jacqueline321
NapaValleyH0tel, General Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on the hotel. We take our guests' concerns very seriously. We want every experience to be positive. We are very proud of the fact that we are the "Top Value for Similar Hotels" in Napa. As a result, we are proud of what we offer and are continuing to make...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 10 July 2012

If I can tell you to do anything.... do not stay at this hotel with your family or if you are traveling as a couple. The outside looks great - and the pictures obviously look good. NOT I traveled with my daughter and fiancé - we got zero sleep. Our door to the room was "off" the floor by .5...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rachfowler
NapaValleyH0tel, General Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I take all reviews very seriously. I have inspected all of the rooms on the second floor and did not find a cracked seal nor a door without a sweep. In order to fix these issues for future guests I need to know more information. Please contact me directly.

San Jose, California
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Looks nice but its not...door jam off by .25 inches box tv with poor cable picture thin mattress with thinner sheets..very loud due to courtyard design you can hear everything. I was at the Weston visiting family there and was so impressed I said I wished I could stay there the desk clerk said I could because they had a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bcjams
NapaValleyH0tel, General Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review. I am always looking for area's to improve. I'm very sorry that you were disturbed by the exterior of the hotel we are in the process of remodeling.

Monterey, California
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We booked a hotel only two weeks before our weekend in Napa, so we weren't expecting a super nice place. It was decent for the price we paid, but we stayed in a room on the corner which had a window out into the street instead of into the parking lot-the window shade was very sheer and did not keep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodi P
NapaValleyH0tel, General Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank-you for your very complimentary review. It is our pleasure here at the 3 Palms Hotel to make sure that our guests are comfortable during and before their stay. I'm very pleased that you enjoyed the Napa visit.

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 8 June 2012

It takes a lot for me to complain but I've never been exposed to such poor customer service before. The room had an odd smell, there was a missing light bulb, a dead bug on the frame, a tv remote with dead batteries. The "spa amenities" consisted of a broken shower nozzle that left us showering in uncomfortably hot water....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AKSchleics
NapaValleyH0tel, General Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Over the last five years, there has been a resurgence of bed bugs in the United States that is a widely-recognized problem. This has affected the hotel industry, hospitals, college dormitories and private multiple dwellings. It is suspected that this resurgence may be a result of increased international travel to and from the United States, since bed bugs are easily...

Stockton, California
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We liked this place for the location in Downtown Napa. Our room was $245.00 for a king bed, jacuzzi tub, and fireplace. The first thing we noticed, was the lights didn't work. We tried several times, but some never worked. Later, at 4:00 am, when we were sound asleep, two of the lights that didn't come on, were now on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sara B
sacramento, california
Reviewed 21 May 2012

it was a spur of the moment decison to spend the night in Napa after we went to St Helena for the day, and went to mums for champange, and the auberage for drinks and a great italian resturant in st helena, so were were lucky to find a hotel room on a very busy saturday night. This was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teresalynn1953
NapaValleyH0tel, General Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank-you and Thank-you for telling others how much you enjoyed your stay. We do take customer service seriously and is a weath of information about The Napa Valley. They are a valued members of our Staff.

St. Paul, MN, USA
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Updated rooms, friendly staff (Gary at the front desk is very nice), good location - this hotel is within walking distance of everything! The only issue is the thin walls. We could hear a lot of outside noise. We didn't use the pool. It was kind of small, plus the weather wasn't that warm during our stay. But I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davialyn
NapaValleyH0tel, General Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review. It was a delight having you stay at our hotel.

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#5 of 30 in Napa
301 reviews
1.6 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
0.3 km away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.9 km away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located close to everything that makes Napa Valley so special, Napa Valley Hotel & Suites is the ideal choice for business travelers and pleasure seekers alike. Featuring business-friendly amenities and a charming boutique feel, Napa Valley Hotel & Suites is within walking distance to a number of local Napa attractions, such as the Copia Center, Oxbow Market, Opera House, Napa Riverwalk, and Historic Old Town Napa. For corporate travel, for weekend getaways, or for tourist adventures, Napa Valley Hotel & Suites is simply the traveler's choice for experiencing everything that Napa Valley has to offer -- and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort

Address: 853 Coombs St, Napa, CA 94559-2937 (Formerly Napa Valley Hotel & Suites)
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Price Range: RM463 - RM1,061 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Valley Hotel And Suites
Napa Valley Hotel Napa
Travelodge Napa
Napa Travel Lodge
Napa Travelodge
Travel Lodge Napa
Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel And Resort CA
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Fairview, Texas

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room on the first floor away from the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles CSS9112014, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Since there are no refrigerators, I would pick a room close to the ice machine!”
 of 5 bubbles SuzyCincinnati, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The parking lot is small and can get crowded. I would consider another parking option if you are driving a larger vehicle. ”
 of 5 bubbles Jon_Clayton, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is best.”
 of 5 bubbles Miss_Teach1, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We never heard anyone else on the third floor”
 of 5 bubbles scottr1960, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5