We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

440 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 430: English reviews
Start your review of DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont
 Click to rate
california
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Bring earplugs! Only stay here if a pricing deal is offered. Otherwise, consider other options. Issues: loud mechanical banging every 10-15 minutes from inside hotel all night long, worn rooms with poor patching in bathroom, no refrigerator/microwave in room, no table & chairs in room, only one chair for 4-person room, ice bucket/coffeemaker way too small for 4 people, no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank liketogoCalifornia
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review

Dear liketogoCalifornia, Thank you for your TripAdvisor review. We truly appreciate and thank you for your feedback. On behalf of our team, I would like to apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced. Again, thank you for sharing your comments. Thank you liketogoCalifornia. Have a wonderful week.

Anchorage, Alaska
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I cannot say enough nice things about the service at this property. I had a very complicated reservation here, beginning with my reservation followed by a second reservation that I made and paid for for my guests and then, finally, phoning in a request for a third reservation to be paid for with my points. The staff handled all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn J
About Hotel's Favourite Review
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review

Hello Carolyn J.! Thank you for your review! We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to take care good care of you and your reservations. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and feedback. It was our pleasure to serve you. Thank you for being our guest!...

denver, colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here in February, my guest room looked clean but there was a dirty underwear behind the tv stand, reported and staff toke care about it... but still didn't feel I was in a clean room after that, I went to breakfast in the am and food was so dried, like not many guest consumed and breakfast was there for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lacoks
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review

Dear lacoks, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry for the experience that you had here and the feelings that you left with. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments carefully to ensure that they are used to improve upon our guest's...

Freemont, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was tired and getting over a bad cold when I arrived. They greeted me with a smile and a chocolate cookie and sent me to my room with a most comfortable bed. The room smelled clean, the tub was big enough to take a good soak in, a good amount of closed and drawer space. The room had space...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I6769PFcarolc
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review

Dear I6769PFcarolc, Thank you very much for your complimentary review and rating! We really appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to share and write about your experience here. We're happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel and our services. Thank you for being our guest. We hope to serve you again soon someday! Have a great...

Longmont, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms at the Double Tree are functional and good equipped. Highspeed internet works well and was pretty reliable. Amenities in the bathroom include shower gel, which is finally getting more common than just soap. Breakfast is outstanding. The remodelling of the first floor is great and makes the hotel modern. Plus is the Hertz station on premises. Only minus was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe K
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review

Dear Joe K., Thank you very much for your detailed review. We sincerely appreciate and thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for the experience that you had at our Front Desk. Our management team will be following up on and addressing this matter. Thank you for your comments and thank you for being our guest. We are happy...

Seattle, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay at a lot of Hiltons. Of all of the Hiltons that I stay, the Double Tree in Newark is my favorite. Newly remodeled, beautiful, clean, excellent rooms. The staff is excellent, polite and very inviting.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 870juneu
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review

Good day 870juneu! Thank you very much for your complimentary review and rating! We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed our hotel and we are honored to be your favorite Hilton property. Thank you so much! It is our pleasure to serve you. Thank you for being our loyal guest 870juneu! Have a wonderful Thursday!

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at this location before and it has been remodeled in the last 12 months. Rooms are all new too with a lot of gray tones. Staff was great at checking and very knowledgeable. Shopping mall is only three blocks away if you need something.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blanchardbw
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review

Hello blanchardbw! On behalf of the team here, I want to thank you for your five star, complimentary review! Thank you so much for being our returning guest. We truly value and thank you for your feedback and business. Thank you blanchardbw. We hope to serve you again soon! Have a great afternoon blanchardbw!

Philadelphia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our meeting planner picked this property as the base for our convention. I have stayed here a number of times when this place was a Hilton. In the past two years, they renovated the entire property and I find the results cold. Hilton offers on line check-in and use of your phone as a room key. I took advantage of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Railhistoryfan
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review

Dear Railhistoryfan, Thank you very much for your detailed review. We appreciate and thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for any inconveniences that you experienced. Our management team will be reading and reviewing your comments. Thank you for being our guest Railhistoryfan. I hope you have a wonderful week.

Fresno
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There were white stains on carpet. Ewww! Closed captioning on TV did not work so Deaf daughter could not watch tv. The WORST part was we had to walk a mile to get from our room to an elevator! It was ridiculous! One positive - all of the staff was very nice.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy K
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review

Dear Nancy K., I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review and for answering me back on my email sent later on. Our management team will be reviewing and following up the comments that you have provided us with and we do apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced. Thank you for your feedback....

Dallas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is confusing because they built on to the original. The new section constantly smells of urine through the hallway. I am a Hilton member yet they still put me at the very back of the hotel. I walked through twisting/turning hallways trying to find hidden elevators, gave up and took the stairs to finally find my room. I...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauramB607TB
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review

Dear lauramB607TB, On behalf of Mr. Schulz and our team members, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review. Our management team will be carefully evaluating your rating as well as the comments that you have provided us with. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry for the experience that you had...

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newark
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Garden Court Inn
1.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont
6.6 km away
Aloft Silicon Valley
Aloft Silicon Valley
#3 of 9 in Newark
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Hyatt Place Fremont/Silicon Valley
4.9 km away
Good Nite Inn Fremont
Good Nite Inn Fremont
#5 of 19 in Fremont
453 reviews
5.4 km away
Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
DoubleTree Hotel DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont. Silicon Valley California 94560. 315 newly renovated rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont

Address: 39900 Balentine Drive, Silicon Valley, Newark, CA 94560
Region: United States > California > Newark
Price Range: RM423 - RM1,333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Newark/Fremont Hotel Newark
Hilton Hotel Newark
Hilton Hotel Fremont
Newark Hilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“sub standard”
italianqueenbee, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best Bay Area Views are on the West Side Floors 5-7”
JerryFlanagan, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“higher floors maybe quiet”
frequentlyabsent, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms ending in even numbers have a bit better view than the odds”
lupitac75, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“garden or pool rooms are quiet; garden rooms have nice views. we even had a patio with chairs, really pleasant.”
zsebibabak, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5