We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

376 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont
See the most recent reviews
Showing 366: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Facility is very nice, what you would expect form HILTON DT brand. from rooms to other in-house facility. But staff not very friendly, and customer service not as good as I have come to expect from other HLTON hotels in the past

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Imran M
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review

Dear Imran M., Thank you very much for taking the time to write your TripAdvisor review. We’re very sorry to hear that you did not have a good customer service experience with us. This is something that we take great pride in. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we are taking your comments into consideration as we improve...

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 22 May 2016

I had never stayed here before and was a little leery over the low price I secured directly through the Hilton Website. I was so relieved and happy to find this hidden gem. We travel through here often on our way to the Bay Area and will definitely be staying at this hotel from now on. It's beautiful, modern, clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 554keving
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review

Dear 554keving, Thank you for your very complimentary review and five star rating! Our team is very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you like our newly renovated property and amenities. It was our pleasure to serve you; thank you for the opportunity. While we do not have the omelet station out on the weekends, you...

fremon/newark, United States
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Terrible customer service. Rooms were less than adequate for the price. Very noisy inside and outside of hotel. Pictures are deceiving on the website. Rooms very stuffy and outdated. No refrigerator in room. Im definitely going back to staying at Marriott's after this. Was the worse stay ever.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim N
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review

Dear Kim N., Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Our management team will be carefully evaluating your rating as well as the comments that you have provided us with. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Our goal and expectations are for all of our...

Texarkana, Arkansas
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Freshly remodeled, nice clean facility, with pleasant helpful staff. The restaurant is top notch. This is not a resort, if you are looking for a vacation destination but if you are working in the area, it is well worth the price and a very nice place to stay. The rooms are a good size and the beds are comfortable. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KK479
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review

Dear KK479, Thank you for your TripAdvisor review! We truly appreciate and thank you for your kind feedback. It was our pleasure to serve you. Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont! We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in our area KK479. Have a wonderful Wednesday!

Azusa, United States
Reviewed 17 May 2016

It is a great hotel. The shuttle experience was bad. I will use Uber again. The rooms, food, gym, and the rest of the hotel was great. I would recommend this hotel to others. Other minor issue, no fridge in the room for extended stays. Always nice to have a place to put drinks and food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review

Dear John M., Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate your detailed feedback and we apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced. We are happy to hear that your overall stay went well. While we do not carry refrigerators in our standard rooms, we do have them available for our guests upon request. For medication purposes they...

Reviewed 14 May 2016

My colleague and I checked into the hotel at around 9:30 p.m. and were given 'garden view' rooms. We were tired from a long day and the signage was terrible. We walked around and around looking for our rooms, got lost, and finally found them. My colleague called me shortly thereafter and said she had to change rooms because the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E7390VLcherylw
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review

Dear E7390VLcherylw, Thank you for your TripAdvisor review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry for the experience that you had here and the feelings that you left with. Our guests' feedback is incredibly important and valuable to us. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments carefully to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience and...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

This hotel was centrally located near the expressway and had easy access to all the sites in Northern California and the bay area. With the exception of loud neighbors that keep me up all night the room was nice and the balcony was an added feature overlooking an shooting water that started at 9 AM every morning and ended in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emmanuel L
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review

Dear Emmanuel L., Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your comments. We are very sorry for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. We do have a strict no party/noise policy in place here. Guests are to be given one warning; a second could lead to an immediate eviction. Our priority is...

Evanston, Illinois
Reviewed 13 May 2016

The room was really nice and nicely decorated. Good bed, I got a good night's sleep both nights I was there. The outdoor pool area was very aesthetic..I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was nice and quiet, maybe because it was the middle of the week. The staff was very friendly too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review

Dear Patricia S., On behalf of Mr. Schulz and our team members, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your TripAdvisor review and for your five star rating! We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel and your stay with us and we thank you for being our guest. We hope to...

Carson City, United States
Reviewed 10 May 2016

We have stayed at the Doubletree Newark many times, but because our family moved to Europe, we had not stayed there for over a year. When we walked through the doors this last weekend I was totally in shock. The hotel has had a complete makeover and it BEAUTIFUL! The bar/restaurant area is open and so inviting. The entire feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review

Dear Patrick S., On behalf of Mr. Schulz and our team members, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your TripAdvisor review and for your very kind compliments for our hotel and staff! We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you like our newly renovated property....

Roseville, California
Reviewed 5 May 2016

I have stayed at this hotel several times in past years for business. Last year I stayed with my family and did not have a very pleasant experience with the restaurant staff. Without getting into the details of that visit, they did address the issue immediately and appropriately. It has been a year since that visit, I decided to give...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rdhal75
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review

Dear rdhal75, Thank you very much for your TripAdvisor review! We really appreciate and thank you for your compliments and for your very kind recognition for Rita! We're happy to hear that she took good care of you and your co-workers. And, thank you for giving our hotel another try and being our guest. Our management team will be reviewing...

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newark
1.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Garden Court Inn
6.6 km away
Aloft Silicon Valley
Aloft Silicon Valley
#3 of 9 in Newark
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley
6.2 km away
Hyatt Place Fremont/Silicon Valley
6.3 km away
Courtyard Newark Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
DoubleTree Hotel DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont. Silicon Valley California 94560. 315 newly renovated rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont

Address: 39900 Balentine Dr, Silicon Valley, Newark, CA 94560-5372
Region: United States > California > Newark
Price Range: RM450 - RM1,389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Newark/Fremont Hotel Newark
Hilton Hotel Newark
Hilton Hotel Fremont
Newark Hilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms ending in even numbers have a bit better view than the odds”
 of 5 bubbles lupitac75, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“garden or pool rooms are quiet; garden rooms have nice views. we even had a patio with chairs, really pleasant.”
 of 5 bubbles zsebibabak, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the newer side!”
 of 5 bubbles jaysands2015, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a room in the tower it is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles GrahamSRocket, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the front of building are sunny.”
 of 5 bubbles big_n_bright, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay