We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chase Suite Hotel Newark

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chase Suite Hotel Newark
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 174: English reviews
Start your review of Chase Suite Hotel Newark
 Click to rate
Fremont, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Pros: buffet breakfast, spacious room, wonderful service, very convenient, close to the lion city square, New Park Mall and I-880. many restaurants nearby. Cons: The fitness center is tiny... The drying machine is broken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2,233,278,582
Jenny P, Director of Sales at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Chase Suite Hotel. It is always nice to here feedback from our guests. We do have the largest suites in the area and we are making many improvements to the hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Taipei
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room is ok, Bath tub is peeling paints ,you con not soak in . Clean lady took out rags for no reason. In front staff are friendly.But washing machine out of order 3/5 full of people waiting for use Its hard to use them. Sink is clogged up hard to use.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelly h
Jenny P, Director of Sales at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Hello Kelly H Thank you for taking the time to review Chase Suites. I am sorry your stay was not up to expectations. Your experience at Chase Suites is important to us and we always want it to be a positive one. We are currently under renovation and hope you come back to see all of the improvements we are...

Fremont, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 2 weeks after selling our home and before moving out of state. Room was very nice. Having a full kitchen made meals less expensive for us. The bed was amazingly comfortable. We were in a building directly next to one being renovated, and the workers were shouting to each other before 9 am some mornings while we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tudey1
Jenny P, Director of Sales at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Hello Tudey1, I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Chase Suite Hotel in Newark. We are making a lot of exciting changes in the suites and around the property. I hope next time you are in the bay area you choose to stay with us again for a whole new experience.

baton rouge
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for a few nights. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. However the rooms are in desperate need of and upgrade and makeover. The suite was a nice size. The carpeting was disgustingly dirty. Stains all over. Looked as if no one even tried to clean them up. The kitchen was clean. But the appliances are so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HILCHA
Jenny P, Director of Sales at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Hello Hilcha, We are happy to hear our staff members at the hotel make your stay a memorable one. Our guests are very important to us. We are making major changes in the suites updating everything you have addressed. Starting with all new flooring, new kitchens including cabinets, granite counters & stainless steel appliances. We have not overlooked the bathroom...

Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewed 6 March 2017

I stay here quite often and the staff is very friendly. The rooms are okay but could be better such as the door trim is repaired but should be replaced because it looks terrible. You can only repair something so many times. The toilet seat was broken and there was a large spot in the closet which appeared to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dol17
Jenny P, Director of Sales at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Hello dol17, thank you for your nice comments about our staff. We are in process of a major renovation in our suites. Please come back and visit us again.

Irvine, California
Reviewed 28 February 2017

My friend and I stayed here during an event at the Santa Clara Concention Center when all the close hotels sold out within an hour. It was recommended to us by some vendor friends from the event marketplace, who have stayed their many times. Yes, the rooms are slowly undergoing renovations. We didn't stay in one of the renovated ones,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MhzGal
Jenny P, Director of Sales at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Hello MhzGal, thank you for taking the time to review Chase Suite Hotel in Newark. We really appreciate all of your feedback and I will pass on all of your compliments to the staff you mentioned. We are moving pretty quickly through the renovation so please come back and visit us next time you are in the bay area.

Damascus, Oregon
Reviewed 26 February 2017

I try to be a very tolerant person and I try not be too picky while traveling. I am posting this because I don't want this to happen to any else. The price of this room was $189.00 per night weekdays and $219.00 per night on weekends. So,4 of the 6 building units were being renovated. Apparently we were in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosieinoregon
Jenny P, Director of Sales at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Hello rosieinoregon, I am so sorry to hear about your experience. We are pretty far in our renovation stage and we would really love to have you give us another try. Please let me know if I can help make your experience a more pleasant one. We would never want anyone to leave our hotel with this impression. Thank you,...

SoCal
Reviewed 17 February 2017

There seems to be mixed reviews on this hotel. I am not sure why, but possibly there might be rooms that have been remodeled in the last ten years. Mine was not one of them. The sinks in the bathrooms were rotted with rust. The showers were disgusting with one without any curtain whatsoever. The plates in the kitchen were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Outsource
Jenny P, Director of Sales at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Hello Outsource, thank you for taking the time to review Chase Suites. We are under a major renovation of all of our suites and would love to have you come back and give us another try.

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

I normally stay Hilton religiously but due to a last minute trip and ridiculous rates everywhere else I gave his hotel a shot. Room was "ok" was older but not bad, good value for the money. Breakfast and managers reception (really dinner) each night were perfect and free.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Levi V
Management response:

Thanks you for your kind review of the hotel. Yes, the room was older. The good news is that we started renovation on the rooms earlier this month. This project will be completed in April. We look forward to having you as our guest the next time you are in the area in which you can stay in a newly...

Reviewed 30 December 2016

Not as advertised!!! The bed was comfortable, rooms were quiet and the employees have been nice but the interior hasn't been redone since the 80's including carpet which was just gross. I think the vacuum cleaner must be broken. Kitchen floor is very dirty and after the room was serviced it was still filthy. They didn't even touch the kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane K
Management response:

Thank you for your review of the hotel. The cleanliness of you room is completely unacceptable. Rest assured that our housekeeping staff will review this review and we make the necessary changes. Note that I have recently taken over as the General Manger of the hotel and we have started a total renovation of the hotel as of today. January...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newark
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Garden Court Inn
1.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont
6.1 km away
Good Nite Inn Fremont
Good Nite Inn Fremont
#5 of 19 in Fremont
453 reviews
1.0 km away
TownePlace Suites Newark Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Northern California awaits you at our charming all-suite hotel in Newark, CA. With deluxe, extended stay amenities, stylish event venues and a welcoming, homelike atmosphere, our hotel is the ideal choice for business trips, family vacations and romantic getaways in Silicon Valley. From complimentary hot breakfast and exceptional service to a prime location near the Oakland International Airport, San Jose International Airport and popular area attractions, Chase Suite Hotel Newark is a truly relaxing Home on the Road. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel Newark

Address: 39150 Cedar Boulevard, Newark, CA 94560 (Formerly Woodfin Suites)
Region: United States > California > Newark
Price Range: RM514 - RM1,333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel Newark 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel Newark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Newark
Newark Chase Suite Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chase Suite Hotel Newark staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Chase Suite Hotel Newark staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Many trees and flowers look good”
kellyhH3134NZ, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Only recently remodeled, if available.”
Outsource, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for their remodeled rooms otherwise you will get an old run down, dirty room. But housekeeping is not good.”
  • carpet in the whole place was nasty. This photo shows carpeted sink area in bathroom!! EEEWE Gro
  • Bathtub worn out and dirty. No shower curtain provided.
  • sink
  • No shower curtain and fan cover is open with an inch of dust hanging off.
  • carpet is very old and filthy with an inch or 2 of dust along the baseboards.
dianek88, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“My room was good but nothing in it worth a $250 security deposit”
D_leeKuwait, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“stay elsewhere”
aeyates, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5