We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Chase Suite Hotel Newark

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Chase Suite Hotel Newark
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 164: English reviews
Kuwait
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was nice, room was comfy and the area is quiet with lots of resteraunts/stores within walking distance. However I do have one major complaint; upon check-in this particular hotel authorizes and additional $250 charge per visit as "security deposit" which they don't mention on their website. Since I checked in late and it was too late to find another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D_leeKuwait
Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed 22 September 2016

The room was dirty. We saw the sign and drove in, but could not find the office, so I tried to drive around it, ending up turning around and going back to entrance. The office is poorly lit. The walk way to the rear of building 3 was blocked, the maintenance staff was using it for storage-- so we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aeyates
Newark-GM, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Hello Aeyates- Thank you for your feed back. I am sorry you had difficulty getting around our property. We are starting a renovating our exterior areas, so that might have caused some confusion. We do not have guest access behind building 3 that is actually our housekeeping department. As for the latch on the pool that is a requirement so...

Reviewed 17 August 2016

Heat was out for almost 24 hrs -- brought in one small space heater for living area and one bedroom. Tile coming up in bathroom and mold around tub. Burners on stove partially burned out. Took forever to boil water. Definately has gone downhill since last visits.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katie S
Newark-GM, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Hello Katie S- Thank you for your feed back. We are currently planning a major renovation and I hope your next visit here is much better. Best Regards Jenny Petersen

Reviewed 16 August 2016

Check in was easy, the staff was friendly and the hotel was very nice. The grounds were clean and well-kept. I liked the kitchen (there's a dishwasher, a refrigerator and an electric range!), as well as some silverware and cookware so you can eat out or cook your own meals.The bed was very comfortable and I slept well. The neighborhood...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
Newark-GM, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Hello Sandra H- Thank you for your feed back. I am glad you enjoyed your stay in Newark, CA. We are addressing your concerns with the housekeeping staff and I hope you choose to stay with us again on your next visit. Best regards Jenny Petersen

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

It was a good hotel. It's old and needs updating like the bathroom which had mildews as well as the bathroom sink and the shower curtain. It also needs good cleaning. These things put mevoff and will not go back. Sorry :(

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Newark-GM, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear of your experience. We would really like to make it up to you if possible. Best Regards Jenny Petersen

Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 4 August 2016

The room was spacious, with separate bedroom with a comfortable bed. Only complaint was the standard of the housekeeping. When the bathtub/shower had not been cleaned after several days, we put a note on the door for the housekeeping personnel, and that fixed it. Also, the curtains in the bathroom were in serious need to be changed - they were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asbjorn O
Newark-GM, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Hello Asbjorn O- thank you for your feedback. We are addressing your concerns and making changes. Best regards Jenny Petersen

Reviewed 26 July 2016

OK, I read a lot of very negative reviews before we arrived and that made the thought of having to stay here 8-12 weeks unbearable. To my surprise, things aren't bad (I am still here as of this post)and I have enjoyed the surroundings and staff. I get a free FULL breakfast everyday with different choices for every day of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie P
Newark-GM, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Hello Marie- Thank you so much for your feedback. We really appreciate it and I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our staff works very hard to make all of our guests feel comfortable. Best Regards Jenny Petersen

Yucaipa, California
Reviewed 3 July 2016

I prepaid for this room on Hotwire. I have booked through Hotwire over 100 times and always get a great deal. We had been on a two week long vacation and had been spending money on our trip, but I saved $300 for the last day of our trip to spend on gas money and food for the long drive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vecchio7
Newark-GM, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Hello Vecchio7- It is our hotel policy that we secure a $250 deposit. The policy is to actually deter people from smoking in the room. This policy is to ensure our guests can have a positive experience at our hotel. Most people, even smokers, do not want to stay in a room that smells like smoke. I am sorry this...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 29 June 2016

room is like a 1 bedroom apartment, very roomy, huge comfortable bed, kitchen with dishes, living room with fireplace, I love this place, they also have a real breakfast with eggs and sausage, good value for the price

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunsolarman
Newark-GM, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Hello Sunsolarman- I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Best regards Jenny Petersen

Ontario, California
Reviewed 27 June 2016

A last minute business trip landed me in San Jose without room reservations. I found Chase after 20 calls to other hotels, all asking over $500/night. Beautiful hotel, comfy bed and great staff! I could not have asked for a better find. It was the last hotel room available on a Wednesday night. And it was well within my budget....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happyracechik
Newark-GM, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Hello happyracechik- so glad to hear we enhanced your visit to the bay area. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards Jenny Petersen

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newark
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Garden Court Inn
1.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont
0.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
TownePlace Suites Newark Silicon Valley
0.9 km away
Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chase Suite Hotel Newark-Fremont offers charming, comfortable suites for both leisure and business travelers. We are conveniently located in Newark, surrounded by Fremont, California. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel Newark

Address: 39150 Cedar Blvd, Newark, CA 94560-5024 (Formerly Woodfin Suites)
Region: United States > California > Newark
Price Range: RM525 - RM1,015 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel Newark 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel Newark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Newark
Newark Chase Suite Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chase Suite Hotel Newark staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Chase Suite Hotel Newark staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room was good but nothing in it worth a $250 security deposit”
 of 5 bubbles D_leeKuwait, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles aeyates, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you want more 'quiet time' ask to have a room farther from the pool and closer to the front desk.”
 of 5 bubbles mariepH5161ZT, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There are no elevators, so if traveling heavy, ask for ground floor room”
 of 5 bubbles happyracechik, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I prefer upstairs and far away from the main office.”
 of 5 bubbles LarryM851, 13 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay