We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Orange County - John Wayne Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Orange County - John Wayne Airport
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 161: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Orange County - John Wayne Airport
 Click to rate
Clovis, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

our room had a full on kitchen, w/stove, full size frig and microwave. It helped us because we brought food and it didn't go to waste. All and all I would stay again and its not far from anything, mall, food, or beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianasvillagomez
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - John Wayne Airport, responded to this review

It is always a great day at Extended Stay America - Orange County - John Wayne Airport when we receive a review like yours. We appreciate you mentioning how convenient is was to have a fully-equipped kitchen in your suite. Thanks for being our guest, and we hope to see you and your family again soon. Sincerely, General Manager 

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

First off let me say that I am a low maintenance traveler with realistic expectations for hotels in the $100/night range. We were traveling with kids late at night so were glad to find a reasonable rate close to the airport. Location is excellent, a short $10 cab ride got us all to the hotel. Check in was quick and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - John Wayne Airport, responded to this review

Jeff, thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are so pleased you had a good stay at Extended Stay America - Orange County - John Wayne Airport. It's great to know you liked the value we offer and that our location was perfect your needs. We also appreciate your observation. Thanks for being our guest, and we look...

Lake Forest, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we were 2 guys who got the hotel room close to a venue we wanted to go so we dont have to drive all the way home. we asked for 2 beds and when we checked in they gave us keys to a handicap room with one bed. i called front desk and told her i asked for 2 beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alidare8289
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - John Wayne Airport, responded to this review

It was disappointing to read about your experience at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for the service issues you encountered. This is not the level of service we generally provide, and we will share your comments with our team members to make sure that this will not be repeated again. I truly hope you and your friend will...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were on a budget, so looked for a cheap hotel. For the money paid - it was great. There are some issues, like: the breakfast is a joke, and we were waiting for coffee refill really long, also, only sweet coffee creamer was provided, not half½ the room itself is fine, however, the bathroom and the blanked seemed dirty....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Анастасия Ш
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - John Wayne Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing your stay at Extended Stay America - Orange County - John Wayne Airport. I am glad to know that you found us to be a good value, and I appreciate your feedback regarding areas where we can improve. We will certainly step up our efforts so your next visit is even better. Thanks for being our guest....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

There is no maid service no service of any kind. Nobody around for maintenance or even to het more shampoo and towel nothing. Our supposed non smoking room reeked of smoke. When we complained ny phone they said no one would be in till 7am And you would have to speak to the manager russell. Whom doesnt roll in till...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Markus F
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - John Wayne Airport, responded to this review

Markus, I apologize for the service issues you encountered during your recent stay. It was troubling to read about your experience with us. This is not the impression we like our guests to have when they select our hotel. Please know we are taking every possible measure to make sure this does not repeat in the future. We sincerely hope...

Pasadena, CA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were greeted by a surly clerk chewing gum with her mouth open. Our Extended Stay went downhill from there. Let's start at the front doors, which do not open automatically. Anyone carrying (wheeling) anything, like luggage, for example, must struggle to push heavy doors open, then wedge through before the doors shut on them. All the clerks we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RThyme
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - John Wayne Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for evaluating your stay. I am extremely sorry that you had an unpleasant experience here, and I assure you that all of your concerns are being taken seriously. We have no excuses to offer but we do extend our sincerest apologies and want you to know that we are making adjustments and working to deliver better hospitality and...

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel had a very homey feeling to it. The room had a full kitchen in it and a clean bathroom. The queen bed was perfectly placed. It was like a little studio apartment. I would definitely come back and stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielaili
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - John Wayne Airport, responded to this review

Danielaili, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Orange County - John Wayne Airport. We are glad you liked your well-appointed accommodation and got a great night's sleep. We look forward to welcoming you again whenever your travels bring you back to our area. Sincerely, General Manager

Parksville, Canada
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Well it's ok. We didn't pay much for a reason. The beds were comfy. But the elevator smells like maple syrup. All in all there's nothing really special about this place. It's good for a night or two but no more than that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meadowac
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - John Wayne Airport, responded to this review

We appreciate you being our guest and providing your feedback. We are pleased you had an overall nice stay and loved the comfort of our beds. However, we are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced while you were here and regret the same. Thank you for choosing us, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager

Reviewed 1 March 2017

Stayed at the hotel one day prior to a flight out to NY. Never stayed at a extended stay hotel before. It was clean, they had a nice set up for someone staying a week or longer.i wouldn't mind staying the this hotel for a while.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam H
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - John Wayne Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America - Orange County - John Wayne Airport. We are glad our location was convenient for you to catch your flight and you liked our facilities. Thanks for taking the time to write about your stay. We look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, General Manager

Syracuse
Reviewed 22 February 2017

We looked for a reasonable place to stay overnight near the airport. When we went into the room we were really disappointed. It seemed dingy, not clean, and smelled bad. The front desk lady provided a Fabreze spray bottle for us to use. We should have kept it in the room instead of returning it after trying to eliminate the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas H
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - John Wayne Airport, responded to this review

Douglas, Thanks for your feedback. Our hotel is geared to guests staying more than 8 nights and typically have breakfast in their suite. We do know how important it is to begin your day with a nutritious start, we are sorry you did not like our complimentary grab and go breakfast. Thank you for letting us know about the lack...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orange County - John Wayne Airport

Address: 4881 Birch St, Newport Beach, CA 92660-2112
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Newport Beach
Price Range: RM449 - RM748 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orange County - John Wayne Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orange County - John Wayne Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Orange County-John Wayne Airport Hotel Newport Beach
Extended Stay Newport Beach
Extended Stay America Newport Beach
Newport Beach Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Orange County - John Wayne Airport staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Friendswood, Texas, United States

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Orange County - John Wayne Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Never book here. their customer service will disappoint you.”
alidare8289, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't even think about booking at this awful, awful dump.”
RThyme, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If your room was as bad as ours, check it out before lugging all your stuff in.”
604douglash, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“nothing good here”
dipakpateusa, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“avoid room 426: there is noise from the air flow system”
oltrans, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5