We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Little inn By The Bay

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Little inn By The Bay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 139: English reviews
Georgetown, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a leg of our honeymoon in October. It was a 5-10 min walk from Newport Beach/Pier. The price was excellent and the reviews seemed okay so we booked it. You get what you expect, it's not the lap of luxury hotel but it will do for 1 or 2 nights stay. The location is central to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela A
Little I, General Manager at Little inn By The Bay, responded to this review

Dear Angela A, Thank you taking the time to write us a feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Little Inn By The Bay. You can always count on us to have the lowest price on the peninsula. Our location is prime withing walking distance to beach, pier, restaurants, bars and shops among other attractions. We...

Edmonds, Washington
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Spent two sleepless nights here. First, there was a party in the adjacent room which started where I was awakened by pounding on my door at 1am. As my neighbors yelled, screamed and carried on, I called the front desk 6 times. No answer. When he finally answered, he did nothing to stop the racket. I had no choice but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shredder143
Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We truly enjoyed our stay! The room was very comfortable. The location to the beach and to many restaurants was only a short walk away. But the favorite part of our stay was taking the complimentary bikes out and riding all over! We never used our car once after we arrived. It was a great stay, and we will definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
Little I, General Manager at Little inn By The Bay, responded to this review

Dear Sharon C, Its a pleasure to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to give us a feedback. We are happy to hear you loved our complementary bikes. Our goal is to make memorable experiences for our guest. We offer complementary beach equipment such as bikes, beach chairs , umbrellas and...

Greenville, Texas
Reviewed 19 October 2016

My husband and I took this place for a mini getaway . Instead we had a sleepless night , with road noise on both sides of the hotel. Hotel sits in the middle of two busy lanes. All night we heard the vehicles, and were alarmed at 2 AM by the couple in the room above us who had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie D
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

First, I prefer small boutique hotels to large chains. We had several to choose from in this area, but selected this one specifically because of the free bikes. It was a good choice. The family suite was a standard double queen room. It was clean and well prepared. The bikes were well used but in good mechanical working order and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pete c
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is lovely and I wish I would say I want to stay again. My husband and I were staying here we went to bed around 10:30 and woke up at 7:00 in the morning. When we met up with our friends at their beach house for breakfast they informed us that they were in our room last night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa G
Little I, Manager at Little inn By The Bay, responded to this review

Melissa G., We would like to once again, extend an apology for the misunderstanding during your stay. Our guest’s privacy is and will always be a main concern here at our hotel. The specific room type you reserved accommodated up to four guests and due to the sequence of events, our night audit receptionist was misled and manipulated to believe...

Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

I loved this place! I always try to find the smaller places when visiting the beach and i was not disappointed. Both my mother and I stayed I had a smaller room she had the bigger family room. They both had a fridge and coffee maker which was great ac was good. Location couldnt be better walk to the beach....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brittany O
Little I, Manager at Little inn By The Bay, responded to this review

Dear Brittany, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel during your stay. We strive to provide our guests with the best experience available. I would agree in that our location is prime and certainly makes us one of the hot spots for the summer. Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you on...

Prescott, Arizona
Reviewed 25 May 2016

we will not be back the room was small dirty and super noisy. there is a bar about 200 feet away and there was drunk people yelling and partying all night. the parking lot was tiny, our f30 would only fit in one spot so we had to hope it was available every time we had to park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jefe0le
Little I, Manager at Little inn By The Bay, responded to this review

Dear Jefe0le, We are sorry to hear that your stay at our hotel was uneasy due to the noise that was caused by another business. We hope that you will consider staying with us again and find your next stay with us enjoyable. Best Regards, Management

Springfield, Ohio
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We stayed in the "Laguna Beach" room which looked very nice. The bathroom looked like it bad been redone in the last 5 years with nice tile and a jacuzzi open to the sleeping quarters. The service we received was polite and the complementary bicycle rental was great for a morning ride along the beach. It is about two blocks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank a3chic9
Little I, Manager at Little inn By The Bay, responded to this review

Dear Anthony Ciccarello , Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. We are proud to offer our guests complimentary amenities such as the bikes, and we are pleased that you were able to enjoy them. We try our best to give our guests an experience they will remember. I am glad you had an enjoyable experience during...

Beaverton, Oregon
Reviewed 16 May 2016

I stayed in a nice small room on the second floor (room #2). The room has an ocean view and it's a very short walk to the beach/ Newport pier. There's a very small working space and the WiFi works well. There are lots of restaurants/bars within walking distance of the Inn. The Doughnut shop across the street was a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rob R
Little I, Manager at Little inn By The Bay, responded to this review

Dear Rob R, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and were able to enjoy the little view room number 2 had to offer. We look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Gita

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport Beach hotels
0.7 km away
Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel
Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel
#1 of 17 in Newport Beach
530 reviews
0.3 km away
Newport Beach Hotel
Newport Beach Hotel
#12 of 17 in Newport Beach
215 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Newport Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
#8 of 17 in Newport Beach
1,195 reviews
2.3 km away
Newport Channel Inn
Newport Channel Inn
#9 of 17 in Newport Beach
307 reviews
4.6 km away
Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Little Inn has recently renovated its entire property to provide the utmost comfort to its guests. As a visitor, you may have already explored many lodging options in Newport Beach, but when you go out with your friends and/or family, you deserve the best place to stay with the most convenient location. Our humble staff is enthusiastic to help you plan your vacation. Little Inn by the Bay is always one step ahead in satisfying its visitors, by offering them best accommodations in Newport Beach, even as the most inexpensive hotel on Balboa Peninsula. Little Inn by the Bay offers complimentary Wi-Fi, Wired Internet Access, Parking, Bicycles, Beach Equipment upon request. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Little inn By The Bay

Address: 2627 Newport Blvd, Newport Beach, CA 92663-3719
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Newport Beach
Price Range: RM533 - RM1,102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Little inn By The Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Little inn By The Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Hotel Newport Beach
Little Hotel By The Bay
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Newport Beach
#14 Business Hotel in Newport Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Little inn By The Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I don't recommend any rooms”
 of 5 bubbles AngieD301, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If I'm not mistaken I was in room #2 on the second floor.”
  • view from room #2 on the second floor
 of 5 bubbles RobR914, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs is quieter than down, but no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles W1187RJdavidp, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms are the best!”
 of 5 bubbles gpe2015, 8 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Check on-line to see what they have to offer then call Little Inn directly!”
 of 5 bubbles pepi4health, 29 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay