We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Queen's Inn by the River

View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
13/06/2017 14/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 178: English reviews
Start your review of Queen's Inn by the River
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We really liked this place. Patricia checked us in and right from the start, we felt welcome and at home (ish). Everything we asked..no problem. The place is a little low key and so was Patricia. We stayed three nights and the other gal, whose name I forgot (sorry), was also accommodating. The place itself was more than satisfactory. It's...

Thank KenfromBalto
Billings, Montana
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice little inn with a lovely wine 🍷 bar. It is off the highway so there is very little noise. The room was clean and spacious. The young lady who checked us in was delightful. The wine bar was a bonus.

Thank Rosalie B
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spend here one night, room ok but smelly, staff really obnoxious. After a week they charged us 300$ extra for no reason. When asked they stated that we have been smoking on the room, which was not true (we are non-smokers). BE CAREFUL, THEY WILL ROB YOU!!!! Also, the staff is really rude. Do yourself a favor and don't stay...

1Thank tx182
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 10 April 2017

I had some great expectations about Queen's Inn by the River, but unfortunately I was a bit disappointed. We booked this accommodation for 2 nights for a visit Yosemite. The welcome was friendly, but I didn't liked the room was a bit disappointing: it was not clean. There were a lot of ants in the bathroom, we hoped the housecleaning...

Thank elskex
111Innkeeper, Owner at Queen's Inn by the River, responded to this review

We are sorry that you experienced ants. Due to the weather we were blessed with more ants than usual this year, and we were in the process of having them exterminated. We appreciate your feedback.

Fresno, California
Reviewed 24 March 2017

I was really looking forward to wine tasting by the river! My trip was booked a month in advance and there were at least a couple follow-up calls before my stay. It took me a while to find the road to the Inn as the sign was not lit at all. Once I found the entrance, I had to get...

1Thank 626allison
111Innkeeper, Owner at Queen's Inn by the River, responded to this review

Dear Looking Forward, We appreciate feedback, but you did not stay at our inn! Your group was scheduled for a private wine tasting in our winery located on the property that your group NEVER showed up for. Instead, you all showed up at the wine bar just before our closing time of 10 pm and acted quite obnoxious to my...

Oldham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Quiet place to stay, only has 8 rooms with parking outside each. The complimentary breakfast is adequate and the free wine tasting a bonus. The rooms can get a little cool, but has a fireplace to warm it up. No drawers to put anything and no coffee maker in the rooms. Main downside is no wifi in the rooms only...

Thank Diane W
111Innkeeper, Owner at Queen's Inn by the River, responded to this review

Dear Diane, Thank you for your feedback. Wifi is a problem for us. The adobe walls make it difficult for the wifi to penetrate, and is a work in progress. Due to coffee stains on the carpet from coffee catastophes, we offer hot coffee from the Mariposa Coffee Company in the lodge, along with a large variety of continental breakfast...

Lincoln, United States
Reviewed 2 November 2016

The service was friendly and casual and welcoming. The hotel is located away from the Main Street right along a small stream. Have viewed deer and heron on the grounds. The room was large yet cozy with working fireplace and each room has their own private patio overlooking that stream. I suppose the bathrooms could stand an update, but every...

Thank Debra J
111Innkeeper, Owner at Queen's Inn by the River, responded to this review

Dear Debra, Thank you so much for the feedback. We look forward to seeing you in the future! Best Regards, Deb Payne

Reviewed 30 October 2016

We stayed at Queen's Inn in late Sept, mid-week. Unfortunate for us, they hosted a rock band from 5pm until 9:30pm, just 20 yards from our room. We were unable to sleep, even though we had to get up early the next day. A request for reduced fee (we'd pre-paid 2 months earlier, and couldn't dispute the credit card charge)....

Thank Jim D
111Innkeeper, Owner at Queen's Inn by the River, responded to this review

Dear Jim, We have music on Saturday evenings during the summer. We are sorry that the music was disturbing to you. We welcome our guests to come hang out in the wine bar and enjoy wine or beer under the stars. Our music will now be listed on our website and Facebook so that guests can see what events are...

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

This small hotel is very cosy and surrounded by nature, which is great. However, the room looked very old and needs updating. Also, the service was bad; sheets missing on the bed and girls at the front desk were not helpful or friendly. Hotel has a lot of potential that isn't lived up to.

Thank Michiel M
111Innkeeper, Owner at Queen's Inn by the River, responded to this review

Dear Michiel, Our inn was built in the1950's and went through a complete remodel to bring it up to date. This spring we had new carpet installed and put new furniture in the rooms that needed it. It is not customary for housekeeping to not put sheets on the beds. If this was the case, I hope you brought it...

Folkestone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Queens inn by the river is so quiet and picturesque! The staff were friendly and the wine was great. We didn't get a chance to have he complimentary wine tasting unfortunately but we drunk at the wine bar one evening which was great. The rooms are big with a little patio area. We stayed here for Yosemite and would definitely...

Thank Faye G
111Innkeeper, Owner at Queen's Inn by the River, responded to this review

Dear Faye, We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is appreciated and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future! Best Regards, Deb Payne

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (63)
Hotel & Grounds (33)
View from Room (7)
Room/Suite (9)
Family/Play Areas (2)
Bathroom (3)
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (15)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
View from Room (1)
Room/Suite (6)
Other (1)
13/06/2017 14/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakhurst
1.3 km away
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
1.1 km away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
39.7 km away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
1,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
38.6 km away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
3,729 reviews
10.7 km away
Homestead Cottages
Homestead Cottages
#1 of 4 in Ahwahnee
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Only 13 miles from the Southern entrance to Yosemite National Park and seven miles from Bass Lake; relax at the new Queen's Inn on five landscaped and wooded acres along the river. Each beautifully appointed room has its own deck or patio. Enjoy a light continental breakfast in the morning. Be sure to visit our Wine & Beer Garden with its selection of over seventy-five wines and many imported beers, open Wed-Saturday evenings from 4-10 pm. Guests receive complimentary wine tasting in our onsite boutique winery, Idle Hour Winery. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Queen's Inn by the River

Address: 41139 Highway 41, Oakhurst, CA 93644-9403
Region: United States > California > Oakhurst
Price Range: RM632 - RM935 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Queen's Inn by the River 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Queen's Inn by the River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Oakhurst
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Queen's Inn by the River staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Queen's Inn by the River staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Note the comment about wifi being in the public areas only.”
IanimAusland, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't prepay.”
M8268RAlindak, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Wifi available in public areas, but not in the rooms”
judyhP8490TX, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Wifi is available in the common areas but doesn't reach the rooms well.”
pandb30516, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for or reserve a room with a spa tub”
X5149HJrogerc, 8 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$186* /night
View Deal
View all 9 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates