We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 148: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I rented from extended stay because I was working on black friday at the best buy next door. It was only for one night since I did not want to travel back to the city. overall I enjoyed my stay with only a few bumps from the experience. i would stay again

Helpful?
1 Thank Tank 5
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a true 2 star hotel...be prepared. Elevators were graffitied and dirty... rooms have carpet and the dogs went crazy over smells on the floor and bed. Price was too high for accommodations. Hotel breakfast consists of packaged food and coffee, so don't get excited.

Helpful?
Thank Lizzie L
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not pleasant. I have noted the issue on the elevators you mentioned and also about the odor. In response to your feedback, I am working with my team to fix the graffiti in the elevators and get the cleaning done more deeply.... More 

Travellers are raving about these Oakland hotels

los angeles
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We got a great price for our one-night stay and we always book hotels with kitchenette's since they're so convenient. What we found odd though was that there were no bowls, cups, glasses, cutlery, pots, coffeemaker in the room - none! What?! We've stayed at all kinds of kitchenette hotels: Affinia, Homewood, Hawthorne - ALL of them have kitchen supplies... More 

Helpful?
Thank puffdotty
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your experience. I will be working with our staff and we will be taking measures to ensure that our guests' requests are taken... More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Stayed at the Oakland/Emeryville location, not impressed. I have stayed at other ESA location that are way better. This location needs better customer service, but if you are looking for a place to shower and change clothes and get a couple hours of sleep, then you are at the right place. Also convenient to shopping areas as well and restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank Coco_8116
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that you had few issues related to your recent stay at the hotel. I met with the staff, and we will work to ensure that good customer service will be on our agenda. It is a very important part in our... More 

Waterbury, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This place was very fine. Clean, quiet, and convenient. Jay Rana and his staff were excellent. Me and my wife Sharon were there August 10 thru August 18, 2016. And we will be returning to this fine place on October 26 thru November 3, 2016. Thanks to Jay.

Helpful?
Thank IBGoldman
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you and your wife enjoyed you clean, quiet accommodations while visiting your granddaughter. I will also inform our staff on the great job they are doing. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
137 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

I got sent to the San Francisco area at the last minute and spent over 4 Hours trying to find an extended stay type room. When I called this one the lady on the phone was pleasant and very helpful. I had the room reserved and I showed up about an hour later and was in my room within 5... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bernie D
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a great and comfortable stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the accommodation, the staff, and the overall ambiance of the hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. I will post your comments in our employee break... More 

1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Definitely had the home away from home feeling, Good service very nice and helpful staff. felt more like a studio apartment, But General Manager Jay went out of his way to accommodate us during our stay. Thanks Andrew and Raeven

Helpful?
Thank Raeven B
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to see the customer service our staff provided was more than suitable during your stay. I will be sure to inform our staff on the excellent job they did assisting you. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should... More 

1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Very bad internet, overpriced plans, very slow ping responsive, terrible experience on money refund! Took me 5 minutes until I regret of doing this and the bureaucracy of returning my money didn't allow me to go through the whole process. DO NOT expect to work with internet in your room!

Helpful?
Thank Fabio R
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize that the internet service speed was not good as you expected. In response to your feedback, I have contacted the network provider and discussed the related issue with them. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback.... More 

1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Nice and Clean. Certainly Value for money.The only improvement I could think of was quality of the internet provided with the room. Instead of asking the guest to pay more for a higher speed connection they can add the cost to the room rent and provide the same. Overall Good experience.

Helpful?
Thank Jayaram I
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that your stay was pleasant. I am also glad to hear that we were able to meet your value for your stay. It gives us a great sense of satisfaction to hear from our guests and let us know about their stay.... More 

Salem, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Nothing fancy, but nice and clean. Room we stayed in was really large, with a mini kitchen and refrigerator. Very good staff - always friendly and helpful. Hot coffee and a muffin is your free breakfast. You can also make an oatmeal with hot water - good enough if you are lazy to buy something the night before. It is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alex B
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your pleasant remarks. It is pleasing to read you valued your clean, comfortable room and the amenities provided, such as the full equipped kitchen. I'm also glad to see our staff was helpful and responsive during your stay. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in... More 

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakland
1.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco/Oakland Bay Bridge
1.4 km away
HYATT house Emeryville / San Francisco Bay Area
2.0 km away
Inn at Temescal
Inn at Temescal
#8 of 50 in Oakland
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Courtyard Oakland Emeryville
1.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge
4.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville

Address: 3650 Mandela Parkway, Oakland, CA 94608
Region: United States > California > Oakland
Price Range: RM487 - RM751 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Extended Stay and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Oakland-Emeryville Hotel Oakland
Extended Stay America Oakland
Extended Stay Oakland
Oakland Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Auburn Hills, Michigan
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take a look at first”
 of 5 bubbles 771fabior, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“End of Hall near Stairs is best”
 of 5 bubbles vincentm543, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Prefer 4th floor even you dont smoke as other floors will get the sound if some one walks or run on the top floors”
 of 5 bubbles mails4ravikumar, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The hotel needs remodeling, otherwise I wouldn't recommend this place.”
 of 5 bubbles Tanotoba, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“choose a room at another hotel, far, far, far, far away from here.”
 of 5 bubbles biz_all_over, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay