We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oakland Airport Executive Hotel

Save
Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (4)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good32%
  • Average20%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“oakland airport”(58 reviews)
“shuttle runs”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (525)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
121
151
103
68
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
121
151
103
68
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe red lion hoteloakland airportshuttle runspark and flybart stationan early flightrental carshuttle servicefree breakfastcarmelobistrovendinghawaiiconveniencestadiumgamebay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

First, the staff was polite & courteous. The hotel is an old Red Lion. The carpet was old and stained, both in the hallway and our room. The facilities are in desperate need of renovation. The bathrooms lacked,the wood trim around the bathroom had multiple...More

Thank Jenna P
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Oakland Airport Executive HotelResponded yesterday

Dear Jenna, We're sorry to hear about your experience. While we're glad our friendly staff impressed you, we apologize for any concerns about cleanliness and overall appearance as well as for any difficulty with the shower. Further, please accept our apologies for unwelcome guests in...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This room was clean and decorated. The bathroom was fabulous. Enjoyed not having to pack shampoo, conditioner, body wash and lotion! They had it in the room! The size of the room was large and the bed was comfy!More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cgintj961503
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Oakland Airport Executive HotelResponded 4 days ago

We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our spacious and comfortable rooms here at Oakland Airport Executive Hotel. It is always a pleasure to be able to provide our guests with the type of restful and relaxing experience that they hope for, and we...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for a stop over and a morning flight out of the Oakland airport. First the good: the shuttle is quick, clean, and runs every 20 minutes. The bar and grill on site has a limited but good menu and quick service. The...More

Thank kyzrdg
Response from Jessica R, Front Office Supervisor at Oakland Airport Executive HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We're glad you enjoyed our restaurant and that our shuttle was quick. However, we offer a heartfelt apology for any aspects of our property that appeared to be in need of attention. Our housekeeping team will work...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

They were very rude and did not have the room I booked. Then was hard to get a roll away bed because the didn't want to call maintenance. The was given attitude because the women was trying to leave with out helping. Also she was...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rgoesc668193
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Oakland Airport Executive HotelResponded 1 week ago

First, we truly apologize for any perceived rudeness from our staff. We want all our guests to feel welcome and we'll speak with those involved. Please also accept our apologies for any difficulty getting a rollaway bed. It is through feedback like yours that we're...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a downer for our wedding trip. Shuttle service was bad news over an hour and 3 trips to get family of 5 to hotel. Did not honor request for rooms to be close (kids on another floor) next to room of partying 20...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wweiga174651
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Oakland Airport Executive HotelResponded 1 week ago

We appreciate you taking the time to share your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. We're saddened to hear that we were not able to provide the quality of stay you were hoping for during your wedding trip. Please accept our sincere...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Oakland
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$110 - US$208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Best Value Hotel in Oakland
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$110 - US$208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Best Value Hotel in Oakland
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
William A
22 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from kayleenc2017 | Reviewed this property |
I believe you can pay for how many days you need to leave it... when we booked I saw an option for 21 days...
0
Votes
annbee111
24 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from William Q | Property representative |
Our parking fee is $8.00. You do have in and out privileges once your parking ticket is validated.
0
Votes
Michael M
20 July 2016|
Answer
Response from William Q | Property representative |
No, our shuttle only goes to the Oakland airport and the rental location.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don't expect a sofa bed or a roll away bed"
Read review
"Double check the coffe machine before using it."
Read review
"Left a $5.00 tip but she didn't clean it. Only gave us clean towels."
Read review
"The door lock could be better nice TV"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing