We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort

Save
Share
333 N Myers St, Oceanside, CA 92054-2526
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Booking.com
eDreams
Orbitz.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (406)
Room & Suite (114)
Pool & Beach (58)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#7 of 31 hotels in Oceanside
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level

Finding an ideal family-friendly resort in Oceanside does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort, a nice option for travellers like you.

Rooms at Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort offer a flat screen TV, a kitchenette, and air conditioning providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

24 hour front desk and a concierge are some of the conveniences offered at this resort. A pool and an on-site restaurant will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort, free parking is available.

Close to some of Oceanside's most popular landmarks, such as Junior Seau Beach Community Center (0.0 mi) and The Grave House (0.2 mi), Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort is a great destination for tourists.

While visiting Oceanside, you may want to try some filet mignon at one of the nearby restaurants, such as 333 Pacific - Steaks & Seafood or Hunter Steakhouse.

During your visit, be sure to check out popular attractions like Oceanside Pier (0.4 mi) and Oceanside Strand (0.2 mi), which are all within walking distance of the resort.

Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort puts the best of Oceanside at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Game room
Books, DVDs, music for children
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Vending machine
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Board games / puzzles
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Spa
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Seating area
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
694Reviews25Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 305
  • 212
  • 80
  • 48
  • 49
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Bruce H wrote a review 5 Oct
Green Valley, Arizona614 contributions242 helpful votes
My wife and I enjoyed a pleasant visit. Unlike what some visitors have experienced, our room was clean and well maintained, and everything was in working order. Check-in and check-out were quick and easy, although I continue to object to the ploy of requiring a visit to the "concierge" (read "sales staff) to get a parking pass. Fortunately, this one took "no" for an answer after only a few attempts to get us to sit through another "owner update," which is always a sales presentation. Sound-proofing in our room was relatively good -- which matters since some miscreants frequently make loud vehicle noises during the night. As others have noted, parking spaces are limited and small, so we avoided driving while on our visit so as to avoid losing a parking space. Fortunately, there any many shops and restaurants in the area, so we had adequate entertainment, and if we looked at the right angle from our balcony, we could see the ocean. This is not the fanciest resort we have visited, but it was plenty comfortable for our visit.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Club Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the resort. Our team works diligently to make your stay wonderful, so we love to hear from guests such as yourself. Thank you so much for leaving your review, and we hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Fred Y wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We booked seven rooms for out-of-state family for a funeral. The third party vendor to whom we were directed by the front desk for making reservations is sketchy and deceptive to be polite, so we paid for more rooms than we ultimatley needed. We tried to make changes to the reservations a week ahead of time and could not make changes to the reservations despite their assurances at the time of booking. OF the seven rooms, the Wyndham only had us reserved for five and told us we would have to deal with the third party vendor with whom I had already had several fruitless conversations. They already had my money and were not giving it back.So we spent a couple thousand on rooms not occupied by us A late night check in sales pitch and being shuffled between two desks was not appreciated. We stayed for four days but could not ket cleaning service due thier COVID policy of only cleaning on checkout. We piled our towels and trash outside of our door in hopes of service. The floors had much sand from our beach trips. The passing the buck between the Wyndham staff, the sales pitch staff and the owners of the individual units was unneeded. Some one needs to be in charge and able to make decisions to keep the guests happy. I was not happy nor several others I saw in the lobby. Regardless of who is supposed to do what, it has a big WYNDHAM sign so I expected the Wyndham service i have had at other Wyndhams Finally, the odors on the upper floors hint of sewer vents/leaks. The solution of Febrezee and orange smelling stuff down the drain was temporary at best. On the upside, the location is great and is what attracted me to the place.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Club Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks for sharing your concerns. We want to ensure that all of our guests receive top-notch customer service. Your feedback is valuable to us in making sure we improve, and we’ll pass your comments along to the appropriate team.
Read more
Lori wrote a review Sep 2021
San Diego, California3 contributions1 helpful vote
First off let me say we are not timeshare owners at the Wyndham Oceanside. However we have been coming here for years for the supergirl pro surf event. This year was a little different because the event is being held in September vs July. The reason that's important Is because we usually know well in advance when the event is going to be and we typically rent a two bedroom condo for our family. Unfortunately due to Covid it changed scheduling of the event. So we were not able to schedule sooner, and all that was available was two standard rooms with two (2) queen beds. However I do need to let everyone beware that their room information is deceiving. We booked a standard room thinking we were getting two queen beds. What is deceitful is that none of their standard rooms have two queen beds! What they have is one queen and a pullout sofa.! This must be news to the Wyndham because none of the room descriptions for their rooms actually list the "bed type"Why is this important? Because Some people may have a bad back and sleeping on a sofa bed is just not comfortable! Further one of the two rooms was a deluxe so it had a little more space and a balcony. The second one I swear to God when you open up the sofa bed it is almost touching the queen bed on the other side of the room! That was absolutely ridiculous there would be no room for people to actually be comfortable in the room they're just right on top of one another. Now I know why they don't show bedroom photos or layouts of all the rooms on their website. I guess they figure most people will just suck it up and take it or maybe they don't really need the sofa bed. But to me misleading someone into thinking they're getting something they're not is absolutely deceitful. Further when we went to the second room OMG it absolutely stunk like cigarette smoke. Room 703B We were going to originally have to put our kids in the second room because there was so little space but I wouldn't even sleep in there nor would I let my kids sleep in there. They would just wind up sick with sore throat's and allergies from the cigarette smoke. Whats worse is they just try to cover it up with perfumed spray! We went down and complained about the smoky room and fortunately that there was one room to move us to. We appreciated that but it comes with added inconvenience because we're going to have to move again because the same room isn't available for the following night. I have written many reviews before for the Wyndham here in Oceanside and typically had a really good experience. But this first night has just been horrible. The Wyndham has gone downhill and obviously they don't know how to actually clean a room so it doesn't smell like smoke.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Clarify the room type number and type of beds before you book!
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Richard L wrote a review Sep 2021
Corona, California1209 contributions157 helpful votes
We were guests of friends who have this timeshare. We had a very nice experience with our friends at the resort. There are a few things I will list now that may seem nitpicky and trivial. The check-in procedure was a nightmare. A long multi-hour wait for checking in that our poor friends suffered through. The bottom sheets on the beds were undersized. In the middle of the night they pop off the mattresses and you end up sleeping on the bare mattress. This was true of both bedrooms in our suite. The carpeting tack strip nails protrude through the well worn and poorly padded carpeting. If you walk in your room with bare feet you are in for a nasty surprise is you step on these at one of the door openings. My wife was excited to play billiards as the pool table was shown in a pic as part of their features. Of course, we could not find the pool table and were told it had not been around for a long time. The ping pong table was there and we used that. Of course, all the paddles were broken and a support rod stuck out of one end of the table trying to impale my friend playing on that end. The Wi-Fi was absolutely the worst I've every experienced in a Hotel/Timeshare setting. I checked with their front desk and asked about the cost for the Premium Wi-Fi service and the clerk indicated that it was not any better than the basic Wi-Fi. The underground parking was nice except that a huge number of parking spaces are coned off for a restaurant that is open only a few days per week. Also the spaces were very close spaced with support beams waiting to take the mirrors off your car. So in summary I would say that after you have so many trivial things happen they mount up to a big headache. I pity the folks who are going through the timeshare presentations at this location.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Club Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort
Responded 14 Sep 2021
Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear your stay did not meet expectations. Please rest assured that your comments and concerned with be shared with resort management so we may continue to improve in the future.
Read more
DV1950 wrote a review Sep 2021
Palm Springs, California57 contributions85 helpful votes
Our last review was for Memorial Day weekend, since then we were there 4th of July weekend, a birthday celebration weekend in August, and have just enjoyed a Labor Day weekend stay. This resort is perfect, secure no charge undergroud parking (we never move the car, everything is in walking distance.) No resort fee, great ocean views, beach is just across the street. We stay in the one bedroom, it has a full kitchen, everything you might need, washer,dryer, beach towels in your room, you can pack light. One HBO movie chanel, DVD player, Red Box just up the street. Have your morning coffee on the balcony, pack a beach lunch,spend the day at the beach, return, shower, open a bottle of wine, watch the sunset, have a great diner, watch a movie!!!!! What good be more relaxing. If you prefer to go out to eat there are lots of great choices. All the staff are very friendly, we love Valerie at the front desk, she allways looks out for us. The place is kept super clean. Be aware after you check in they send you over to another desk, it used to be for your parking pass, but now it is for a wrist band, truth is, it is to sign you up for a sales presentation!!! All the staff at this desk are realy nice, and are just doing a job. Not over pushy, but they do try to get you in. They will call your room. We see people complain over this, in reviews, all the time. It's no big deal. Do it, don't do it it is your call, Is 3 hours of your vacation time worth the gift? If no, say no, and go have fun. If yes, evaluate what's on offer, see if it is for you, and enjoy your gift. We think this is a fantastic place to be for a beach vacation. We hope to be back many, many more times. We have 2 more stays booked for this year, and will be booking for 2022 as soon as they open up the dates, Have fun, and make the most of life, we have all seen with Covid that there is no guarantee about the future.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Club Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort
Responded 8 Sep 2021
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Club Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort. Our team works diligently to make your stay wonderful, so we love to hear from guests such as yourself. Thank you so much for leaving your review, and we hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$169 - US$341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
wyndham oceanside pier hotel oceanside, oceanside wyndham
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaOceanside
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Club Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Club Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort?
Nearby attractions include Oceanside Sunset Market (0.3 km), AxeVentures (0.3 km), and California Surf Museum (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Club Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Club Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Club Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Club Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Club Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ty's Burger House, Harney Oceanside & Lounge, and Petite Madeline Bakery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Club Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Club Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Oceanside.
Are any cleaning services offered at Club Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Club Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Club Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.