We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oceanside Inn & Suites

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Oceanside Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oceanside Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 27: English reviews
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 16 July 2014

It is actually a motel, even though it is not advertised as such. Extremely dirty and run-down. Suites are actually rooms with a partition between the two beds. Spider webs, with the spiders in them, on the walls. Curtains with large multi-color stains, with questionable origin. Carpet visibly and unacceptably dirty. I felt soiled just standing in the room before...

2Thank Steven J
oceansideinnca, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the feedback. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your needs during your stay with us. We take pride in this hotel and successfully satisfy hundreds of guests every month. I sincerely apologize that we could not satisfy you. We’re involved in a continuous improvement process and are always getting better, so please try us...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The hotel was ok..Nothing great but the room was clean. I wasn't a fan of the town of oceanside but I stayed only to visit the San Diego safari park. I wouldn't stay again not because of the hotel but I would probably stay in Carlsbad next time.

Thank C M
oceansideinnca, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m glad we were able to provide a clean, comfortable room for you. I’m sorry you don’t like Oceanside, however. We think it’s a great place once you get to know it, but we respect your decision to stay in a different town. It’s nice to experience everything the area has to offer, but...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I wouldn't recommend anyone go to this place. It smelled , there was poop on the toilet, It was so disgusting not only did I not stay the whole night because the sheets were dirty but I couldn't even shower in the black cornered shower . The bathroom smelled like mildew . BUT... The staff is nice

Thank Noshortz
oceansideinnca, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that we did not meet your needs in this case. If the problems you mentioned were indeed in evidence, they are not an indication of how we usually do business and I sincerely apologize to you. Most guests are completely satisfied, and I’m sorry we couldn’t satisfy you in this case. Sincerely,...

Tustin, California
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I stayed one night. Parking sucks. Questionable people on property. Entry to unit 115 (front door) needs painting or at least a good cleaning.The ceiling in the shower WAS NASTY. The shower had an 11 inch curb that had to be navigated(ridiculous) The water supply pipe in the shower looked like it was just stuck in whatever hole was in...

Thank bkwdsb0b
oceansideinnca, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting specifically about your room. We have had other guests in the room since then who did not report similar problems, but I have taken the room out of service and will personally inspect it before allowing it to be used again. We could have moved you, I’m sure, if we had known of any issues....

San Jose, California
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Spent 2 nights but mostly just to sleep. Picked this hotel because we were a family of 5 and just needed a place to sleep, as we arrived at midnight were spending all day the next day in San Diego. The bathroom and kitchen were clean. Carpets looked worn and not too clean. Train goes by around 11:30 pm but...

Thank YAYA014
oceansideinnca, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for choosing the Oceanside Inn for your recent stay and the review. We are glad that you found the bathroom and kitchen clean. We are improving the amenities and also the carpets. We are sure you will visit us again and have a great stay! Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Reviewed 11 December 2012

Stayed at this place for 2 nights and it was worth the money spent. Convenient location And helpful staff. Had no issues whatsoever. Has lot of potential. Will definitely recommend for a short and budget stay.

Thank tasingh74
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Wespent one night here and wanted toleave as soon as possible! When you tooka shower, wich is build for a midget, you have to wear slippers! The floor in the room is all dirt and your feet will become black in just minutes! The guyatthedesk was friendly bycheck-in, but while checking out he didn't say a word! Goodbye was even...

4Thank Ed W
oceansideinnca, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing the Oceanside Inn during your recent last visit to our area and appreciate the review. We have engaged a professional team for regular cleaning with a strict instruction to check the rooms and amenities of the room before checking in a new guest. We request you to make a note of our efforts and consider...

Reviewed 10 August 2012

When I heard the name of the hotel Oceanside Inn and Suites I thought wow, this should be a great quaint place for my stay in the area. We did not stay checked in for more than 10 mins if that. The room smelled like cleaners and the front desk said it would go away in an hour but my...

3Thank PamPamCO
oceansideinnca, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with the Oceanside Inn during your recent visit to our area and the review. We are addressing your observations related to the amenities and cleanliness. Each room will be thoroughly checked before checking in a new guest. We await your earliest next trip to our area and promise a nice stay with us. Sincerely, Hotel...

Los Angeles
Reviewed 22 July 2012

I wasn't sure whether to give this two stars or three. It has been a while since I stayed at a budget motel, and I want to fairly compare it to other accomodations in the same price range. This was pretty much the least expensive motel available. We took two rooms for four people: A room and a "suite". The...

1Thank LosAngelesTripTaker
oceansideinnca, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying with us and we appreciate the time taken to write the review. We have checked each of the points mentioned in the lengthy review. Nevertheless we have taken each of the responsible department to task to ensure that there is no second chance to have any negative comment. We hope you would appreciate our...

Reviewed 8 June 2012 via mobile

We found this hotel through a coupon book. The manager was kind and happy to have our business, even though that within an hour of our arrival there was no more vacancy. Our room door was wide open when we brought our things in (but that was okay, so were the windows), it smelled as if the carpet had just...

1Thank PIT1pet2

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (22)
Room/Suite (15)
Bathroom (5)
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
4.4 km away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
4.0 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#19 of 27 in Oceanside
90 reviews
3.7 km away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Oceanside Inn
#6 of 27 in Oceanside
524 reviews
5.1 km away
Oceanside Marina Suites
Oceanside Marina Suites
#15 of 27 in Oceanside
446 reviews
2.8 km away
SpringHill Suites San Diego Oceanside/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Oceanside Inn & Suites

Address: 1820 south coast Hwy., Oceanside, CA 92054-5322
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Price Range: RM333 - RM783 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oceanside Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Oceanside Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanside Inn And Suites
Oceanside Hotel Oceanside
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Oceanside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oceanside Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Huntington Beach, California
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Oceanside Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there are no good rooms there”
149alessa, 11 Jul 2015 | Read review
“not at this hotel”
391sandrao, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“just ask management for best available...they'll accommodate you.”
dshears1, 3 Apr 2015 | Read review
“If you can secure a room with a view of the water, do so. Our room overlooked the restrooms. This property is right on the ocean. No beach, but decent views.”
ChuckyCanada, 9 Feb 2015 | Read review
“STAY AWAY! If You are a crack head it's still too dirty.”
Noshortz, 18 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
US$70* /night
View Deal
View all 7 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates