We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Aquamarine Villas

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Aquamarine Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Aquamarine Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 61: English reviews
Tucson
Level Contributor
1,140 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 592 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2016

Trains. The complex of 22 units is located very close to major train lines but there is a way to deal with that. We opt for the CVS brand silicone ear putty plugs and block out nearly all the train noise. The units are well maintained, attractively furnished, and one block from the water. Wisconsin Street borders one side of... More 

Helpful?
Thank on_the_go_98765
PIVacations, General Manager at Aquamarine Villas, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with a review of your stay. It always thrills us to hear that our guests enjoy our accommodations and had a great time. We couldn’t agree with you more that our location is terrific. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Paris, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2015

Our party of five shared a two-bedroom suite. There was plenty of space with a nice-sized living room, dining area and kitchen. We were able to cook many of our meals in the kitchen or on the shared barbecue outside. Our son enjoyed the pool area and we were able to walk down to the beach easily to splash in... More 

Helpful?
Thank ShannonMcBride
PIVacations, General Manager at Aquamarine Villas, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments about your stay with Aquamarine Villas. We are always happy to learn that are guests enjoyed our accommodations and amenities. It’s great to hear that families benefit from our resort as it is our goal to create a warm and family-oriented environment. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2015

This small elite village with only 26 units with swimming pool and view of the ocean is very lovely for all ages. Service and activities excellent. Close to San Diego and Los Angeles Activities can be booked in advance

Helpful?
Thank Cheri R
PIVacations, General Manager at Aquamarine Villas, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with a review of your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations, amenities and our location. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Corona, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2015

The weather was very pleasant and mild this close to the ocean.Great location close to the coaster and Amtrak. People who complain about the train noise are being a bit over sensitive in my opinion. It adds to the ambiance. Resort is very clean,the pool was heated and clean,we enjoyed the spa (hot) Staff very friendly and accommodating Over all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jimeedee
PIVacations, General Manager at Aquamarine Villas, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us a glowing review of your stay. We are happy to hear you had a great time. We are glad you enjoyed our accommodations and were pleased with our customer service. It is our goal to provide the highest level of customer service and guest satisfaction. Thank you for the recommendation. We... More 

Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
299 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2015

We are owners at this property and it's the only timeshare that we return to. Now have three weeks and it's not nearly enough. Aquamarine is a small, clean and very accommodating property. Located just 2 blocks off miles of great beach and Oceanside pier. The units at Aquamarine are large, spacious and well supplied. Really, really enjoy spending time... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RGTravelIng
PIVacations, General Manager at Aquamarine Villas, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us comments about your stay. Thank you for being such loyal owners. We are always happy to learn that are guests enjoyed our accommodations and amenities. We feel that providing outstanding customer service is a key factor in making a favorable impression on our guests and it sounds like we were successful... More 

Level Contributor
101 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

I don't know how much this cost normally because it was a gift from a friend. I got a one bedroom suite and it is very nice super clean and very convenient to the beach. Please know that the train sound is exceptionally annoying and can go as late as 11 30 at night. Usually it runs every 20 minutes... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan S
PIVacations, General Manager at Aquamarine Villas, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay. Thank you for your honesty as it alerts us of our guests' satisfaction and allows us to make improvements to resolve the situation. Aquamarine Villas Management More 

Liberty Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2015

good view of the ocean from the balcony. the trains are loud and noticeable during the day but at night we slept great. Love the parking garage and the free rentals for the beach. customer service was good.

Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa P
PIVacations, General Manager at Aquamarine Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us a review of you stay. We are happy to hear you had a great time. We are glad you enjoyed our accommodations and were pleased with our customer service. We look forward to your next visit. Aquamarine Villas Management More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

Staff was very friendly! One block from the beach and well worth the price. In all, about $100 a night plus tax. Private car garage with garage remote. Ocean view from side balcony. Very clean and just like pictures, kitchen, living room... Just 5-10 min drive to Carlsbad (which is where I was looking to stay). So glad we came... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RBtrip_n
PIVacations, General Manager at Aquamarine Villas, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us you comments. We are happy that you enjoyed our resort and amenities. We are also glad to know that our staff treated you well as that is our highest priority. We apologize for the noise from the train but as you indicated the positive out weighs the one negative. Thank you... More 

Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
312 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2015

We stayed in a 1,600 square foot newly refurbished two bedroom condominium for 3 nights. It was a two bedrooms & baths with three levels not including our own secure garage. I cannot think of a negative thing to say except there were a lot of stairs, some train noise and a hotter hot tub. These are minor problems when... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank jdalerose1
PIVacations, General Manager at Aquamarine Villas, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with a review of your stay. We are happy that you enjoyed your accommodations and your frequent visits to our resort. We couldn't agree more with you about overlooking the minor issues compared to being within walking distance from the beach. We hope to see you soon. Aquamarine Villas Management More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2015

The room was very nice with daily housekeeping, if you want. We stayed in room #6 which is directly across the street from the railroad tracks. Some of the trains are pretty noisy but the city has a noise ordinance so it is fairly quiet during sleeping hours. Aquamarine Villas provides a breakfast on Saturday morning and other activities throughout... More 

Helpful?
Thank davek926
PIVacations, General Manager at Aquamarine Villas, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us your feedback from your recent stay. We are excited to hear that you had a great stay with us. It definitely sounds like you took advantage of our amenities and activities. We do apologize for the inconvenience of the noise from the trains. However, I hope you will agree that the... More 

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oceanside
0.8 km away
Southern California Beach Club
1.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Palms/Camp Pendleton
0.9 km away
SpringHill Suites San Diego Oceanside/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
#2 of 36 in Carlsbad
937 reviews
3.2 km away
Oceanside Marina Suites
Oceanside Marina Suites
#15 of 28 in Oceanside
418 reviews
3.7 km away
Beach Terrace Inn
Beach Terrace Inn
#3 of 36 in Carlsbad
1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Aquamarine Villas

Address: 711 S Myers St, Oceanside, CA 92054-3906
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Price Range: RM639 - RM772 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquamarine Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Aquamarine Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquamarine Villas Hotel Oceanside
Aquamarine Hotel Oceanside
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Oceanside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aquamarine Villas staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Aquamarine Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The sofa bed mattress absolutely requires a topper. We anticipated the need, so we brought one from home.”
 of 5 bubbles tiffaneyc2014, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Trains go by daily so ask for an alley room.”
 of 5 bubbles Americanaarts, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“Any room has same noise. Lower end units will have garage door noise at night.”
 of 5 bubbles WA457, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Get as fr as possible from Meyer Street (where all the trains go by)”
 of 5 bubbles on_the_go_98765, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Make reservations in advance.”
 of 5 bubbles CheriR961, 10 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay