We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Southern California Beach Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Southern California Beach Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 204: English reviews
Tempe, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed in # 209 for our 2 week ownership this year. The room is spacious for the two of us. The bed is a queen & we make due for the short stay. Wish it was a king, but our view makes up for the wishes! The view 24/7 is awesome & having glass doors in the bedroom &...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OMV117
GPR S, Manager at Southern California Beach Club, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback, Omv117. We strive to provide excellent service to our guests at Southern California Beach Club. Happy travels! See you January of next year!

Redding, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff is AWESOME, treated us like VIPs, clean rooms, Beautiful Sunsets (see pictures), so relaxing. Best part of our trip was falling asleep while listening to the Ocean. Worse part of the trip, we have to leave :-(

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank X1017YBdavidh
GPR S, Manager at Southern California Beach Club, responded to this review

X1017ybdavidh, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. Your kind words are very appreciated! We'll be waiting for you to return.

Surprise, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have three weeks this fall here st Southern California Beach Club. The weather could not be nicer. The crowds are gone and even the weekends are not filled with people. We really enjoyed grilling list of meals on the deck or eating outside. My husband got his daily walks in and also used the bicycles. What a relaxing time....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank enaaz
GPR S, Manager at Southern California Beach Club, responded to this review

Enaaz, thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with Southern California Beach Club. Sometimes even three weeks isn't enough! Thank you once again. See you in the spring!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you to the Southern California Beach Club and all the staff for a wonderful care free vacation. We spent three great weeks in this resort and we felt like we were family. Every staff member was friendly and accommodating and went out of their way for us. Will definitely be back and we plan on letting our family and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimberlee A
GPR S, Manager at Southern California Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi Kimberlee. Thank you for allowing us to be a part of the memories you created as a family. We look forward to welcoming you back to explore the rest of the activities and features of our resort.

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 November 2016

I have no idea who is providing this place with a four star rating, but they are totally misguiding future travelers. We knew we were in trouble when the parking place was not big enough to fit our standard size rental car into. The hallway was something out of bad Hitchcock movie and then when we walked into the room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana M
GPR S, Guest Relations Manager at Southern California Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi Diana. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay with us. We invite you to reach out to Julie Daronco at JDaronco@gpresorts.com. She'd like to learn more about your experience and see how we can improve for the future.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay! We loved the close proximity of the beach and being able to hear and see the ocean all the time. It was great we could use beach chairs and toys from the hotel while we were there! Our family would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 14 November 2016

I booked rooms for myself, bf and also my son and his new bride! The bride and groom were given an excellent ocean front suite that they were thrilled with! Unfortunately, the staff was not able to accommodate my request for an Oceanside room...but they provided the cutest, most comfortable upstairs/downstairs apartment type lodging! Although we can't see the ocean,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susie R
GPR S, Manager at Southern California Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi Susie. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. You really made our day today. It's a joy to read that you had a wonderful experience with us as well as an excellent ocean view. We'd love to see you here again.

Prescott, Arizona
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

This is not a 5 star resort. However it IS Very clean Well maintained Walking distance to shops and restaurants Helpful staff Gated assigned parking And RIGHT ON THE BEACH. I would come back which says a lot. Great value.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelercb212
GPR S, Manager at Southern California Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you, Travelercb212, for reaching out to us. Your opinion plays an integral part in our customer service. We hope to see you here again.

Cedar Creek, Texas
Reviewed 30 October 2016

i had two rooms, one was right on the strand with my binoculars it was like i was surfing with the young ladies and gentlemen through them, it was amazing and the night and day views of the pier were definitely something to write home about! the other was an interior room but equally awesome we spent our evenings playing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank suzagoes
GPR S, Manager at Southern California Beach Club, responded to this review

Suzagoes, thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with Southern California Beach Club. Your comments are appreciated and we sincerely hope that you and your family will visit us again.

Sun City, Arizona
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Staying at the ocean is a stay that you do not forget. Our room and hotel is older and yet perfect in every way. The staff is outstanding. This hotel does not have A.C. but does have ceiling fans as well as a standing fan for use.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sueroger58
GPR S, Manager at Southern California Beach Club, responded to this review

Hello Sueroger58. Thank you for taking time out to share this review. It's a pleasure to hear you had an outstanding experience with us. We look forward to being of service to you and your family on your next visit.

161 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
2:41
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oceanside
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Palms/Camp Pendleton
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites San Diego Oceanside/Downtown
2.4 km away
Oceanside Marina Suites
Oceanside Marina Suites
#15 of 27 in Oceanside
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Beach Terrace Inn
Beach Terrace Inn
#3 of 36 in Carlsbad
1,250 reviews
4.7 km away
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
#2 of 36 in Carlsbad
944 reviews
6.9 km away
Courtyard San Diego Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This beachside resort is one of the hot spots in Southern California. It's location near the Pacific Ocean gives each guest the relaxation they need in a vacation resort. Stay in a studio, one or two bedroom condos for a relaxing experience. Each of the rooms include mini kitchens, sofa sleeper, dishwasher, hair dryer, microwave, one bathrooms, and a private patio/balcony. This resort does not have air conditioning however rooms are equipped with ceiling fans in the bedroom and kitchen. Southern California Beach Club is also a non-smoking resort. Please note the minimum age to check in is 21, must have valid ID and credit card to check in. A nightly taxable USD 17.00 resort fee will be collected upon booking. This fee includes parking, internet, beach towels and phone calls. -Quiet Hours- from 10pm-9am. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact the resort. We look forward to hosting you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Southern California Beach Club

Address: 121 South Pacific St, Oceanside, CA 92054
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Price Range: RM676 - RM1,050 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Southern California Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Southern California Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southern California Beach Club Hotel Oceanside
Southern Ca Beach Hotel
Southern California Beach Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Oceanside
#3 Family Hotel in Oceanside
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Oceanside
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oceanside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Southern California Beach Club staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Huntington Beach, California
Chicago, Illinois
over a year ago
San Diego, California
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Southern California Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are great, ask for Ocean front”
 of 5 bubbles X1017YBdavidh, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
  • Stains in Bathtub / Shower
  • Burned Up Hair Dryer
  • Full size bed - Not Queen
  • Mildew around windows
  • Hallway to Room
  • Horrible Shower with stains
 of 5 bubbles 801dianam, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't be afraid to ask -staff will accommodate if at all possible.”
  • Bunk beds upstairs
  • Comfy bed
  • Steps to upstairs
  • Look from kitchen
  • Cute little towel creature
  • Full bath upstairs.
  • Bath door at end of hall, door on side leads to 3rd floor outside
  • Steps to upstairs
 of 5 bubbles 91susier, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“of course ov is the best but they are all awesome!”
 of 5 bubbles suzagoes, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“no a.c. but any room you choose is a good one.”
  • bedroom window
 of 5 bubbles sueroger58, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay