We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego

Save
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (19)
Pool & Beach (12)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good24%
  • Average17%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Pets Allowed
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
Offers & Announcements: Why Points? Save 15% Now!
Offers from Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
Offers & Announcements: Why Points? Save 15% Now!
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (367)
There are newer reviews for Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
135
86
61
30
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
135
86
61
30
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking distanceroom was cleancontinental breakfaststores and restaurantsfridge and microwavesan diegovintilecampratesoceanpier
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
81 - 85 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel because it was the closest two are a sight it was so conveniently located walk down the beach after our race amazing loved it. The rooms are clean the staff was friendly everything was at our convenience within walking distances...More

Thank Rosieroxbell
Response from OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San DiegoResponded 23 September 2016

It brightened our day to read your kind review. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad our staff members were able to accommodate you during your stay. It would be a pleasure to host you again and...More

Reviewed 6 September 2016

Highway just in front of the hotel - Quick Access but very noisy at night due to the traffic that never stops. Decent location not to far from the beach (8-10 mns walk). Air conditioning works but very dirty. Shower was clean, good water pressure,...More

Thank fcinglant
Response from OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San DiegoResponded 23 September 2016

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback of your recent stay with us. Thank you for choosing Harbor Inn & Suites in Oceanside. Located in such a central location of this busy city has its benefits. Unfortunately one of the drawbacks is...More

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

The rooms are compfy, new up to date.. They are respectful and mind there own business.. 5 min walk beach access.... I can walk to the beach super fast and clear the air and they have a balcony to smoke with chairs not a five...More

1  Thank JT M
Response from OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San DiegoResponded 23 September 2016

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful comments! We take pride in the work we do and are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to hear you were able to enjoy the patio and take advantage of our...More

Reviewed 23 August 2016

This is Motel NOT a Hotel. That being said, it was rated on multiple sites as a 2.5 to 3 star Hotel. For a Motel, it was comfortable but not a 3 star by any means. The location is it's best asset but there are...More

Thank Rhonda G
Response from OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San DiegoResponded 23 September 2016

We appreciate your detailed feedback and insights. Typically known for providing superb service, we are ashamed to learn you experienced otherwise. Thank you for notifying us of the issues you encountered so we can now implement permanent fixes. We would consider it a privilege if...More

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

The room was a remodeled room...nice furniture! The shower didnt have a shower head and the shower had mold in it. But good location right next to the beach and downtown! The breakfast was cereal and toast and some fruit.More

Thank Donald D
Response from OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San DiegoResponded 23 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very sorry to hear we did not meet all of your expectations. We strive to provide clean and comfortable accommodations at an affordable price and we assure you we are competitively...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Oceanside
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Room amenities
Microwave
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$80 - US$241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Business Hotel in Oceanside
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Oceanside
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$80 - US$241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Business Hotel in Oceanside
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Oceanside
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (19)
Pool & Beach (12)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rebecca A
27 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Swarup H | Reviewed this property |
No idea -- sorry.
0
Votes
Sonja D
9 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from DElbling | Reviewed this property |
Check with hotel. But if this is going to happen more than this one time, I’d suggest getting an additional card and adding the other person(s) as authorized users - assuming you trust them not to buy mink sox and such. But... More
0
Votes
goldenone55
12 October 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from OceansideHarborInn | Property representative |
We allow up to three pets. Our pet fee is $25.00 per pet per stay.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Do not book a room here."
Read review
"Choose another hotel."
Read review
"Bring your own clean sheets, towels and ear plugs if staying here"
Read review
"get a room around the block at the holiday inn"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing