We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Oceanside

TravelocityUS$125*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$139*
US$125*
Great Deal
US$139*
US$139*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Oceanside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

402 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 385: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Oceanside
 Click to rate
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Close to the harbor and the beach, walking distance to restaurants. The rooms were very clean and well kept. The bed was comfy, but sheets were rough and terrible pillows. Overall though room was well worth the money. Breakfast was unacceptable, Walmart bread for toast coffee, juice, cereal and yogurt, no bagels, pastries or fruit.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire B
Kihei, Hawaii
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel has been recently renovated. It is in a prime location. But there isn't really a view. The best part of Oceanside by the harbor is a short walk. The rooms are clean. Breakfast isn't anything exciting. Denny's is next door. It was well priced. It is a better to be near the harbor than the pier.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GendunTsomo
About Hotel's Favourite Review
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Oceanside, responded to this review

Dear Gendun, It's wonderful to receive your high rating of Days Inn Oceanside! Thank you for noticing our new look too! We're pleased to announce that we've just painted, and are in the process of updating all bedding. Although our breakfast and room views weren't quite what you expected, we're delighted that our clean accommodations and nearby Denny's fulfilled your...

Boulder City, Nevada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a very nice room. It was clean and modernized. Very comfortable. The breakfast was limited to cereal, toast, muffins and fruit but it was good. The dining area was all clean and shiny. The staff was very friendly but the best part is that it is walking distance to the harbor and the beach!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank evaw959
Burbank, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulae761
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Oceanside, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 week ago

The room itself was okay, but what goes on outside the room is another story. A few guys sat at the hotel tables / break area in back, and talked very loudly till 2am. Also, the train goes by on a regular, frequent basis, and is quite loud. Next time I will stay elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scotty L
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Oceanside, responded to this review

Dear Scotty, We appreciate your constructive feedback regarding your stay with us. It's great to hear that our accommodations were satisfactory. However, we sincerely apologize for the disturbances that prevented you from resting well. We strive to provide a quiet atmosphere for our guests and our staff is always glad to help rectify these issues when notified. We're also considering...

Sun City, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's a good price for the room but the outside area looked dirty and ghetto, but there are a lot of good walking distance restaurants so that's another plus. But we didn't get much sleep bc there was a family in our hall & they would let their young children run up down very early in the morning. It was...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 443alinag
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Oceanside, responded to this review

It is always helpful for us to receive feedback from our guests because it is important that we continually work to improve our service. We are pleased to see that overall you found that the room you stayed in was a good value. However, we are sorry to hear that you did not care for the surrounding neighborhood but are...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoyed our stay at the Days Inn in Oceanside CA. Clean and friendly, just a walk to the beach, a long walk but lots to see and do along the way. Planning a return visit next year.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnawG7108TW
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Oceanside, responded to this review

Dear Donna, We are thrilled to hear we will have the privilege of welcoming you back next year! Thank you for sharing your warm compliments with us. Our team is dedicated to ensuring you enjoy your visit and we are delighted to know we succeeded. We agree, there is so much to see in Oceanside, and our staff is always...

Downers Grove, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was clean, The price was good. The bed was not great, The foam pillows were falling apart, I let the front desk know, It was obvious though. It should have been caught,

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinamA2581KY
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Oceanside, responded to this review

Dear Christina, We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay. We are glad to know that overall, our price and room made for a good experience. However, we are sorry to hear that our bedding detracted from that experience. As such, we are currently in the process of upgrading all our bedding for the...

Pahrump
Reviewed 20 April 2017

I have stayed here every spring break since 2004. It has always been a good time. They have upgraded/remodeled since I was here in 2016. The place looks amazing, the rooms fresh and landscaping impeccable. The pool decking has been redone since last year and looks nice. A short walk to the harbor and beach. It is the only place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cathy H
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Oceanside, responded to this review

Dear Cathy, Your excellent review of Days Inn Oceanside was a pleasure to receive! We're honored by your loyalty as a returning guest. Thank you for noticing our new look! We strive to keep our property up-to-date. Our close proximity to the harbor and beach is a definite plus, and we're glad it's so convenient for you. Although our breakfast...

Reviewed 16 April 2017

The staff were friendly and helpful the rooms were very clean and the prices were reasonable I highly recommend this place I had no problems whatsoever I will definitely come back here again this being a no smoking hotel was perfect for me and my wife this hotel takes really good care of everything including there customers

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C O
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Oceanside, responded to this review

Dear CO, Your outstanding review of Days Inn Oceanside made our day! It's wonderful to hear that our clean, smoke-free, well-maintained accommodations were ideal for you and your wife. Providing you with excellent service and great value was our pleasure, and we hope that all aspects of your stay were just as enjoyable. Your high recommendation and desire to return...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
0.7 km away
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
0.2 km away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Oceanside Inn
#6 of 27 in Oceanside
524 reviews
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
1.9 km away
Southern California Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Days Inn is within walking distance to Oceanside Harbor and Beach. The hotel is right next to the main gate of Camp Pendleton. Legoland is 10 minutes away. San Diego Zoo, the Wild Amimal Park and Sea World is 30 minutes south of the Days Inn. Disneyland is an hour drive from the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Oceanside

Address: 1501 Carmelo Dr, I-5 & Oceanside Harbor Drive, Oceanside, CA 92054-1007
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Price Range: RM363 - RM850 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Oceanside 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Oceanside At The Coast Hotel Oceanside
Oceanside Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Oceanside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Oceanside staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Charlottetown, Canada
2 months ago
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 months ago
over a year ago
Westlake, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Oceanside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay in the back area, by the pool.”
scottyl610, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Pool side rooms have a better view but less quiet..”
  • Harbor view
cathyh815, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the Ocean.”
colleenlovestravel, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are nice so check them before you sign papers.”
JanineW330, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Ocean view rooms.”
azuresky49, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$125* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$139
PricelineUS$139
Hotels.comUS$125
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates