We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Squaw Valley Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Squaw Valley Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 306: English reviews
San Jose, California
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Ski In - Ski out with great views and located in Squaw Valley (village). Their reservations staff - Chris, Alex, Sue, Chelsea and All actually that I talked to - always provides Outstanding customer service and professionally and kindly tailoring to customers' requests. If the homeowners would agree to upgrade also the heaters in the building to quiet heaters, e.g....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bogdan2m
Palo Alto, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are actually condos that are individually owned; this means each room can be different based on the upgrades the owners have made. There is a minimal standard--however my last stay, the bed was awful and the management company said because the owners did not upgrade the mattress per their schedule, the rates were lower...so you get what you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SFBay650
San Francisco Bay Area
Reviewed 27 September 2016

The room was dirty, noisy and staff wasn't willing to do anything about it. The walls are paper thin so you hear everything from all sides (up, down and sideways). Someone above me decided to wear their hiking boots well into the wee hours and then was up again a few hours later. When I called the front desk, they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sfgirl48
DTGPM, General Manager at Squaw Valley Lodge, responded to this review

We were concerned when we read your online comments and are disappointed that your expectations were not met. Since your level of dissatisfaction is well beyond the norm, I would like to speak with you directly. Please contact me at dant@gpeak.com. Sincerely, Dan Tester General Manager

Magalia, California
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Great place. Got one bedroom condo. Has a great pool and 5 hot tubs. 2 outside and three indoors. Village within walking distance with fun shops and restaurants. Had kitchen so ate in but saved $$$ by doing so. Has little market on site so no need to bring own food. Went in summer so can't review skiing but lifts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smclevenger
beckymoore, Director of Marketing at Squaw Valley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the delightful review of Squaw Valley Lodge. We are pleased you had a wonderful stay with us this fall. We also appreciate the close proximity to the Village at Squaw: the ability to stroll around and enjoy local eateries when you’re not cooking up a storm in the condo (we’re glad that worked well for you)! We...

Los Altos, California
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We stayed in room 151. It was very comfortable - except for the beeping of the refrigerator all night long. The proximity to all of the village facilities was excellent and the hotel itself was comfortable. Good parking.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda P
DTGPM, General Manager at Squaw Valley Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Linda, thank you for your kind words about Squaw Valley Lodge's location and comfort. Were you able to reach out to the Front Desk about the refrigerator noise? In the future, please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay. Sincerely, Dan Tester

Berkeley, California, United States
Reviewed 1 September 2016

A friend and I went to Squaw Valley to attend a conference. Our studio loft condo was perfect. Two full bathrooms, one separate bedroom and one "studio" bedroom. Full kitchen was great with adequate equipment for our needs. The swimming pool and multiple outdoor jetted spa tubs were wonderful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana R
DTGPM, General Manager at Squaw Valley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for noticing Squaw Valley Lodge's spacious accommodations. It is one of the most popular details that people enjoy about Squaw Valley Lodge. And I was happy to hear you had the opportunity to enjoy the swimming pool and hot tubs. Thank you for joining us and we hope you are able to return very soon. Sincerely, Dan Tester

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

The place is well located. Clean. But very old (sheets with holes!!!), low quality stuff, uncomfortable beds, terrible kitchen equipment, extremely warm on the upper floor, no words about the complimentary coffee, and the worst, customer service. We spent last weekend for first time in Tahoe and definitely we are not going back. For that price customers deserve something better.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Miriam P
DTGPM, General Manager at Squaw Valley Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Miriam, Our housekeeping staff is trained to inspect all bedding as part of their cleaning and immediately discard any sheets that are not up to our standards. Because of this training, I was very sorry and surprised to see your review. We will be reviewing this situation with the staff. Additionally, at any time you could have reached out...

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Our experience at Squaw Valley Lodge exceeded our expectations. The condo was well appointed and the surroundings were gorgeous. The location is a very short walking distance to the shops and restaurants in the Village as well as the Tram to High Camp. It is a short drive to Tahoe City and the West Shore of Lake Tahoe. In addition...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R W
DTGPM, General Manager at Squaw Valley Lodge, responded to this review

Dear RW, Thank you for your review of Squaw Valley Lodge. While we work hard at our customer service, it is still very nice to hear that we exceeded your expectations! We greatly appreciate that you noticed our great location and athletic facilities too. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Dan Tester

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Forest early brisk, familiar aroma to be experienced. A crisp , inviting a pleasant awakening to this bliss. Prestige silence of industrial city noise, nature flaunts appreciation of Americas' spectacular #1 preferred Tahoe ski/activity resort. Newly rennovated, to accomodate all guests with interest in lifes most memorable moments to be captured. A must have unregretable,forgiveful treat you deserve.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean G
Santa Rosa, California
Reviewed 15 August 2016

This condo facility has never failed to provide exactly what we need. It has a laid back "local" feeling to it. Mountain wear fits right in. My most recent visit to the lodge placed me in a third floor two queen arrangement. One up in the loft area, with it's own private bath, sitting area, walk in closet, and one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChillyAWilly
DTGPM, General Manager at Squaw Valley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you complimenting our facility for providing exactly what you needed! However, we do apologize for the heat we’re experiencing at Lake Tahoe this summer and your sleeping discomfort. The alpine environment generally offers cool mornings and evenings, and it’s rare to find AC in buildings around the basin. However, each Loft room should have two fans. Did you contact...

671 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (546)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Deluxe Studio Suite (77)
Viewed
Loft (108)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (78)
Viewed
Pool (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (95)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (111)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olympic Valley
1.7 km away
Resort at Squaw Creek
Resort at Squaw Creek
#1 of 5 in Olympic Valley
1,475 reviews
0.4 km away
The Village At Squaw Valley
The Village At Squaw Valley
#3 of 5 in Olympic Valley
481 reviews
12.3 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.9 km away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#10 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
820 reviews
0.1 km away
PlumpJack Squaw Valley Inn
PlumpJack Squaw Valley Inn
#2 of 5 in Olympic Valley
303 reviews
36.9 km away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#9 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An all condominium suites Lake Tahoe, California hotel resort on the slopes of Squaw Valley USA that delivers luxury services and facilities for relaxing Northern California vacation experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Squaw Valley Lodge

Address: 201 Squaw Peak Rd, Olympic Valley, CA 96146
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > Olympic Valley
Price Range: RM669 - RM1,968 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Squaw Valley Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Squaw Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Squaw Valley Hotel Olympic Valley
Squaw Valley Olympic
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Olympic Valley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Squaw Valley Lodge staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Apache Junction, Arizona
3 months ago
West Bloomfield, Michigan
San Francisco, California
5 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Squaw Valley Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“facing the sun, slope view”
 of 5 bubbles bogdan2m, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the building and unit closest to a ski in/out doors”
 of 5 bubbles SFBay650, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't book there!”
 of 5 bubbles sfgirl48, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 151 is on the ground floor and has a noisy refrigerator which given that it's a studio room, can be very annoying.”
 of 5 bubbles H1613NZlindap, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Loft condos are very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles dianar238, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay