We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Folk Inn Ontario Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Folk Inn Ontario Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 126: English reviews
Start your review of Folk Inn Ontario Airport
 Click to rate
Florida, US
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Good for overnight by airport. Price was reasonable. Staff were all lovely and helpful day and night. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast typical of most hotels. Decor is dated, but we didn't mind for our brief stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RosieS
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel was well located. Our room was spacious and well priced. We stayed one night to attend a wedding. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was minimal, but sufficient. The property showed its age.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sdchurch
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback and your compliments. We are currently undergoing renovation and hope to have our restaurant and updated guest rooms ready by year end. We hope to have you as a guest in the future.

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Where do I even begin, stayed here one night during Christmas weekend. The deal was good online. Little did we know when we arrived that this place would make me call the police because of all the sketchy ppl walking in and outside the hotel. The room we stayed in smelt like smoke. We had a king size been with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dwayne B
orlando
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Horrible worse hotel experience ever. They wanted me to pay 50 to them to hold on my credit card IN the event that there were incidental charges or damages...what came into the lobby at 230 am....how can I incur any incidental charges...came in to sleep and leave the next day...I had to call the police..the clerk would not give me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelooh
Management response:

We do require all guest to leave a credit card or debit card (with guest name on it) so we may put a $50 hold on the card. This is for charges incurred during the guest stay. Whether that is adding on breakfast fee, mini mart, and/or damage to the room. Guest even have the option to leave a cash...

Madison, WI
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

My husband and I spent 3 nights at this hotel, and if it weren't for the fact that we had prepaid for our stay on hotwire, we should've left as soon as we saw our room. This hotel is so filthy that it shouldn't even be open. Carpets ragged and stained, water was leaking from our toilet, mildew in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyFamily4
Lakewood, California
Reviewed 3 November 2016

The good - Relatively clean room; quiet ac; sleepable bed; large soaking tub. The bad - Cigarette burn on the plastic bathtub in the non-smoking room; broken toilet seat; cracked toilet; horrible free breakfast; almost undrinkable instant coffee. Conclusion: worn and dated. In a pinch, OK for an overnight stay. I would not want to stay for more that one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wsj3200
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We arrived at 1:30 in the morning staff was ok I was tired from driving what did not help was that they were training. So a Check in that should of took 5 min took 20. I had my wife and two kids plus my olderly parents we got two rooms we get to our to rooms they were supposede...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Samuel N
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Alright let's face it the property is super dated however the room was clean and most importantly we checked in at 2a and the front desk clerks were super super nice and so accommodating for that time of night! Great service outweighed. the dated rooms. Thank you FD ! My 5 star is only for the FD clerks that were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NM W
Calumet City, Illinois
Reviewed 23 September 2016

This has got to be the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The customer service is shot, the manager hides and never wants to be confronted with complaints. on august 1 2016 i stayed at this hotel for 1 week for a convention at the double tree there were well over 700 of us there but it was booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ladyej01
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 7 September 2016

This was our second stay here. First stay went without incident. Hotel is rundown but acceptable. The staff at check-in are exceptional and very friendly (with the exception for one individual). Overall it wasn't bad. The second stay is not going well. Initial check-in was great... Friendly staff as before. However, when we found the first room to be rather...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheRanger737

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
1:52
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.4 km away
Quality Inn Ontario Airport Convention Center
0.2 km away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
0.8 km away
Ontario Airport Inn
Ontario Airport Inn
#19 of 41 in Ontario
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS InnSuites Ontario Airport E Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Folk Inn Ontario Airport

Address: 204 North Vineyard, Ontario, CA 91704 (Formerly Red Lion Hotel Ontario Airport)
Region: United States > California > Ontario
Price Range: RM401 - RM597 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Folk Inn Ontario Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Folk Inn Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Boutique Suites Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario
Ayres Boutique Hotel Ontario Airport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Folk Inn Ontario Airport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Folk Inn Ontario Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“do not park in the back of the property. I dont think they have security either”
 of 5 bubbles 797dwayneb, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure it is clean or ask for a new room,”
 of 5 bubbles Roaminkiwi, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room near the pool. Way too noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles JuneB264, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Free breakfast of hot cooked food!”
 of 5 bubbles gomezmail77, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Loved my room on the first floor with access to the back”
 of 5 bubbles 471sandiem, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5