We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ocotillo Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palm Springs
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Ocotillo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ocotillo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 25: English reviews
Jackson, Michigan
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We have rented from 2 different owners for the last 7 years, going back to 2006. Although the Octillo is old, going back to the late 40's, that, to us, is what so appealing. Both of our units were clean with the last one having work done on it while we were gone. The pool was great, the location was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ErnD
Anaheim, California
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I stayed at the Ocotillio Lodge over the weekend and enjoyed the gorgous views from the huge pool area. The hotel/condo has great historical architecture value and is very reasonably priced. It's not a 5 star and you will not have all the amenities a large chain will provide, however, where the OL fall short in big price hotels it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fabian C
essex
Reviewed 19 October 2009

Always had fun every year... But 2009 the pool was not very clean... And not open on time....Or maintained on time peak season... Barb the gate keeper is VERY RUDE to guests that pay good money to stay there... The owners need to look @ a few things and how guest are spoke to by the gate keeper.... We wil...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank wavster
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 14 November 2008

People! This is not a FULL service hotel!! It's condo's that are individually owned and operated. PLEASE DO NOT THINK that you will be greeting by door men, or bell hops, or even front desk personnel. If you are looking for that, then go to a hotel. This is mostly for seasonal renters, and extended stays. Also, it's very nice,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank tyler5921
San Diego, CA
Reviewed 28 September 2007

Must book your condo rental through private sites. See VRBO.com or Vacation Spaces, or by using search engines for Ocotillo Lodge Palm Springs. Forget the past complaints about front desk service. The front desk no longer exists. Ocotillo Lodge is great!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lestoby
edmontoninuit, Owner at Ocotillo Lodge, responded to this review

This review is over 13 years ago...when it WAS a hotel. Now these are individually owned condominiums. Please look at CURRENT reviews!

Los Angeles
Reviewed 9 April 2007

Cosy condos and bungalows, we had a great time there, in a fantastic spot close to everything and not windy at all! We found the place by chance from the ocotillolodgepalmsprings.com website and booked it there. We will go back and reccomend it to all our friends!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dkingbumble
A TripAdvisor Member
The OC
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2006

It was nice and quiet. We had the pool to ourselves. What's happening with the Ocotillo anyways? They were remodeling or something... I want to come back!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
A TripAdvisor Member
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2006

My rating is between terrible and okay. We had stayed at the Ocotillo a few years before 2004. The condo we rented was owned by someone from another country. He had remodeled it and it was very nice. We tried to rent the same condo but found that the person had sold out and gone back to his country. We...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank A TripAdvisor Member
A TripAdvisor Member
Orange County, CA
1 review
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2006

Please, listen to those that have gone before, this place is not a nice place. The people working there are rude. The rooms are all different, so you never know if you'll be in a dirty room or just in a room that smells dirty. The pool was merky (that was fun), but it is in a good location. Maybe...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank A TripAdvisor Member
A TripAdvisor Member
Fontana, California
1 review
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2005

The pool area is quite nice and the lodging comfortable, but the Ocotillo is not much of a happening place anymore. They ran off lots of people with the front desk poor attitude and service, although that seems to have improved somewhat from 2003, when it could not have been any worse. They raised the weekday rate from under $100...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank A TripAdvisor Member

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.8 km away
V Palm Springs
V Palm Springs
#30 of 70 in Palm Springs
161 reviews
2.3 km away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#8 of 70 in Palm Springs
796 reviews
0.3 km away
Sparrows Lodge
Sparrows Lodge
#6 of 70 in Palm Springs
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Palm Springs
Quality Inn Palm Springs
#56 of 70 in Palm Springs
226 reviews
0.5 km away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 70 in Palm Springs
1,782 reviews
0.6 km away
Motel 6 Palm Springs East
Motel 6 Palm Springs East
#64 of 70 in Palm Springs
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Ocotillo Lodge

Address: 1111 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92264-9168
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Number of rooms: 124
Also Known As:
Ocotillo Hotel Palm Springs
Ocotillo Motel Palm Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocotillo Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ocotillo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bungalows have large patios with mountain views, depending on unit.”
 of 5 bubbles bigd559, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“If you must stay here, make sure to ask for a quiet room, in an undated unit, not on a busy walkway.”
 of 5 bubbles realfoodfan, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Corner Bungalows and upper suites are large with many windows and large patios.”
 of 5 bubbles mid-century2016, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Check when to see when condo was refurbished”
 of 5 bubbles teaker, 18 May 2015 | Read review
“McLean Realty handles many of the rentals and they seem to have a superior attitude.They cannot be bothered to show the available units but refer you to their website where photos are available.Our unit last year looked great in the photos but did not show the cracks in the plastic covering on the chairs with the stuffing ready to come out or the couch that is so old the springs are shot.On their behalf,they were quick to react to minor repairs that arose during our extended stay.”
 of 5 bubbles B7721WKroberts, 9 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5