We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Palmdale-Lancaster

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Palmdale-Lancaster
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Palmdale-Lancaster
See the most recent reviews
Showing 16: English reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

The worst hotel ever, roaches disgusting. I don't even stay the night, really low class, I would never stay on any red roof in my life the worst and not even cheap for that ugly and smelly room, if you have your kids with you nasty room, don't even try

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Erendira B
Sean K, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Palmdale-Lancaster, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. The hotel is under new ownership and is continuing to upgrade the hotel. We are confident that we will exceed all of your expectations during your next stay with us. We apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory.

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

Nothing special, but it is clean and cheap. They don't have an elevator and are doing some maintenance, but our stay here was completely average. The wifi didn't work and the shower head wouldn't turn on. It's a cheap motel for a cheap price. About what you would expect, but our room was ok.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eringrey1
Sean K, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Palmdale-Lancaster, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us feedback regarding your stay. The hotel staff and management strive to deliver an exceptional experience for each of our guest's. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay with us.

Palmdale, California
Reviewed 4 December 2015

This hotel Iam in red roof hotel Palmdale/ Lancaster the front desk is horriable because they did not come to us we have wait like 30 to 45 for my turn to get room than we get to room bathtub was not clean they have old dirt nasty furniture that look like 1980 they need to replace new furniture and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rechelle C
Sean K, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Palmdale-Lancaster, responded to this review

Rechelle, The hotel staff and management thank you for taking the time to send us feedback regarding your stay. The hotel is under new ownership and is continuing to upgrade the hotel. We are confident that we will exceed all of your expectations during your next stay with us.

Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

Our stay here was ridiculous!! We had originally wanted to go to motel 6 but this motel seemed cheaper and comfortable according to there pictures... But it Was not!! we ended up in 2 rooms... The fist one lacked the ash trays and the tv didnt work so we called the front desk to fix it... Matinecce couldn't even fix...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heidi D
Sean K, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Palmdale-Lancaster, responded to this review

Heidi, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. The hotel is under new ownership and is continuing to upgrade the hotel. We are confident that we will exceed all of your expectations during your next stay with us. We apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory.

Santa Monica, CA
Reviewed 11 November 2015

This property needs a lot of upgrades: needs new furniture (beds are not comfortable) and overall needs paint, carpet, new lobby, new appliances, you name it. Bugs and stained sheets can be expected. No food or drinks (machines not well stocked) so bring your own.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ferdferd
Sean K, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Palmdale-Lancaster, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to send us feedback regarding your stay. The hotel is under new ownership and is continuing to upgrade the hotel. We are confident that we will exceed all of your expectations during your next stay with us.

Colorado
Reviewed 25 October 2015

I was trying to think positive. The young man checking us in was polite and helpful. There was a huge pile of very nasty carpet rolls outside so we thought it would be ok with new wood flooring. The feet on the furniture were saturated with urine and crumbling and made the room smell. The bathtub was clean but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosiescorpio
Sean K, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Palmdale-Lancaster, responded to this review

Rosie, Thank you for taking the time to send us feedback regarding your stay with us. The hotel is under new ownership and is implementing many upgrades to enhance the overall guest experience. We look forward to exceeding all of your expectations during your next stay with us.

51 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmdale hotels
0.4 km away
Ramada Palmdale
Ramada Palmdale
#10 of 14 in Palmdale
359 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Palmdale
Holiday Inn Palmdale
#5 of 14 in Palmdale
233 reviews
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS John Jay Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palmdale
0.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Palmdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Roof Inn Palmdale/Lancaster hotel is conveniently located off of US Hwy 14/138. Our hotel is centrally located for easy access to the shopping, business and sports areas of Palmdale/Lancaster, with many restaurants close by for your dining satisfaction. Red Roof Inn Palmdale/Lancaster is a short drive from Lancaster and in the center of the Antelope Valley. We offer easy access to Lockheed Martin, Boeing, Edwards Air Force Base, Northrop Grumman, CA Allergy and Asthma Medical Group. Other nearby attractions include Palmdale Regional USAF Plant 42 Airport, Lancaster Soccer Fields, Dry Town Water Park, The Big 8 Softball Complex, Lancaster Jet Hawks, Diamond Jim's Casino, Joe Davies Heritage Airpark Plant 42, Lancaster Fairgrounds, Big Rock Creek Camp, Devils' Punchbowl, Mulligan Family Fun Center, Burbank and Los Angeles airport. Welcome to Red Roof Palmdale/Lancaster! Our Inn features a newly renovated lobby and a PC and printer for guests. All of our well-appointed guest rooms have wireless high speed internet, large TV's with cable and HBO, hair dryers, in-room coffee makers, microwaves and mini-fridges. We also offer weekly rates, and our staff is bi-lingual (Spanish and English). We also have snack centers and vending machines. Red Roof Palmdale/Lancaster also has plenty of onsite parking and also parking near the property. One well-behaved family pet is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Palmdale-Lancaster

Address: 200 W Palmdale Blvd., Palmdale, CA 93551-4238
Region: United States > California > Palmdale
Price Range: RM251 - RM334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Palmdale-Lancaster 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Palmdale-Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Palmdale-Lancaster Hotel Palmdale
Palmdale Super Eight
Palmdale Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Palmdale-Lancaster staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Palmdale-Lancaster staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check and inspect 1 or 2 rooms especially the sheets first before accepting a room”
leonardh719, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“park by your window so you can keep an eye on your car.”
rosiescorpio, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
2 of 2