We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

GreenTree Pasadena Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
GreenTree Pasadena Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 214: English reviews
Start your review of GreenTree Pasadena Inn
 Click to rate
Long Beach, California
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great overall experience. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean! The breakfast was what I expected, I just wish they had toast! We had no complaints at all! Overall our stay was enjoyable!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheri J
Sunnyvale, California
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was in Pasadena for a conference and looking for an option that was less expensive than the conference hotels yet still safe, clean and close to the conference center. The GreenTree fit the bill. It is located about a 5-10 minute walk from the conference center and in a safe part of town. There is a nice Whole Foods...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H4072VBlisak
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here new years weekend. It is centrally located there is a Whole Foods market just a block away, a CVS farther down the road, quite a few restaurants in walking distance. It was an easy walk to the parade. The room was nice but not great. We heard the conversation of every person who walked by our door....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Queeniefb2468
Amanda S, Manager at GreenTree Pasadena Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and letting us know the areas that made an impact on your overall stay. I'm pleased to know that the location of our hotel was convenient for the Rose Bowl and you were able to enjoy the shops and restaurants nearby. Unfortunately during your visit, there was an issue with the water in the morning...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 3 nights at the Green Tree Pasadena, while visiting the Rose Bowl Flea Market in Pasadena. On arrival we asked for an updated room which we were given. The room was nicely furnished and also quiet which we both liked. Breakfast was a choice of pastries, yoghurt,fruit and cereal also coffee and juice. The ladies in charge were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 527sharon
Amanda S, Manager at GreenTree Pasadena Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide your review and feedback on your recent stay at GreenTree Pasadena Inn! We value guest feedback and happy to know the areas that made an impact on your overall accommodations. I'm pleased you enjoyed your room upgrade in one of our newly renovated rooms featuring a Tuft & Needle mattress. I will...

Calgary
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

I chose this place due to its location. It's easy to access from Rte 134 and I-215. We easily walked to Old Pasadena from the Motel. There are some kinks to work out but the renovations so far are great. Our room was very clean, very quiet and had all the amenities needed. We requested extra pillows and they were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurel M
Amanda S, Manager at GreenTree Pasadena Inn, responded to this review

Dear Laurel M, Thank you so much for your review and kind words from your recent stay. What more could you ask for – clean, quiet rooms with all the amenities! Following your stay we did actually replace all of the mattresses throughout the entire hotel with Tuft & Needle mattresses. We've received some positive feedback thus far and hope...

Pinehurst, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Good hotels in Pasadena, especially at Rose Parade time, are expensive and crowded. The Green Tree Pasadena offered "reasonable" rates and clean, comfortable rooms at a very convenient (walking distance) location. The big down side is the breakfast. The "dining room" is little more than a tent, and the food is simply celophane-wrapped grocery store sweet rolls. Given the other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DRAMExpert2014
Amanda S, Manager at GreenTree Pasadena Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay. I'm glad our Pasadena hotel worked well for you during the Rose Bowl Parade and for noting how clean and comfortable our rooms were. We are in the process of upgrading the items we serve for breakfast and expanding the selection. I hope your travels bring...

Sanbornville, New Hampshire
Reviewed 22 January 2017

This is a fine hotel if you're looking for a clean, quiet and convenient place to stay in the Pasadena area. It is not a "luxury" destination -- just a good, basic accommodation at a good price. Special praises to Tiana (breakfast hostess) and Joscelyn (front desk) for their warm, welcoming personalities! This hotel's close proximity to L.A.'s light rail...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xxdenxx
Amanda S, Manager at GreenTree Pasadena Inn, responded to this review

Let me begin by saying thank you! I enjoyed reading your review and will be sure to share your feedback with our entire staff and congratulate them on delivering such a good experience, specifically Joscelyn and Tiana. They work hard and it's always nice to see when our guests recognize this. As you noted, we're not a luxury destination hotel,...

Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

We loved it here, everything went smoothly and the relation price-quality is definitely on point... Everything is close and the staff was pretty cordial and helpful about everything... Room BIG and really clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elvia M
Amanda S, Manager at GreenTree Pasadena Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation of our hotel! We value your time and appreciate you giving us such high marks all around. We believe that excellent service, a clean and comfortable room, right price and convenient location are what make for a great stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Pasadena location...

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 19 December 2016

I have been going to the Pasadena Inn for over 3 years and it is a great place to stay locally. Recently the have a new owner Green Tree who has started the process of updating the hotel. They have started with the lobby area and next they are updating the kitchen area to improve the options for breakfast. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamgarym2016
Amanda S, Manager at GreenTree Pasadena Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and comments regarding your recent stay at GreenTree Pasadena Inn (formerly Pasadena Inn). I'm glad to hear that you have stayed with us for a number of years and that you got to enjoy the new renovations of our lobby. We will be renovating the breakfast area next, as you mentioned, followed by...

Paris, France
Reviewed 6 December 2016

My family and I stayed at this hotel. First what I need to say is that they don’t pay special attention to the requests that you put in at Booking.com or other such sites. I had asked for a large quiet room: I was given a room on the ground floor, in a corner, in front of the parking lot....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PallasParis
Amanda S, Marketing Manager at GreenTree Pasadena Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review and feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we're doing. Your comments will be shared with our team in order to help improve upon the services and offerings we provide. I apologize your stay was not as you expected. With that said, we will be completing a renovation on...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
1.6 km away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
1.2 km away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
0.7 km away
Hilton Pasadena
Hilton Pasadena
#5 of 31 in Pasadena
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Sheraton Pasadena
Sheraton Pasadena
#8 of 31 in Pasadena
785 reviews
1.2 km away
The Westin Pasadena
The Westin Pasadena
#4 of 31 in Pasadena
1,313 reviews
2.1 km away
Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about GreenTree Pasadena Inn

Address: 400 S Arroyo Pkwy, Pasadena, CA 91105
Region: United States > California > Pasadena
Price Range: RM607 - RM903 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — GreenTree Pasadena Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your GreenTree Pasadena Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pasadena Hotel Pasadena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from GreenTree Pasadena Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from GreenTree Pasadena Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs room might be more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Queeniefb2468, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in room 212 on the second floor close to the Breakfast room.”
 of 5 bubbles 527sharon, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Luxury in cost only (at Rose Parade time); certainly not a luxury hotel”
 of 5 bubbles DRAMExpert2014, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a higher floor room”
 of 5 bubbles PallasParis, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request one of the remodeled rooms”
 of 5 bubbles chrispE1961CH, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5