We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma

TripAdvisorUS$119*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$119*
US$119*
US$119*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 324: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma
 Click to rate
Stevenson Ranch, California
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Wanting a quick trip away among wine country and big trees, we chose this hotel primarily for its location, Offering easy access right off HWY. 101, it was a perfect hub for the day trips we had planned to include hiking in Muir Woods, some Russian River wineries, and the Point Reyes Lighthouse. The staff was friendly, efficient and gracious,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ar0und_The_Bend
Cynthia L, Owner at Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma, responded to this review

ArOund_the_Bend, your comments are much appreciated. When we opened so many years ago, we marketed our location exactly how you have stated in your comments. We are a central location for all the best attractions in Sonoma and Marin Counties. Our Housekeeping and Guest Service Agents work hard to maintain high levels of cleanliness and customer service, and we are...

Tucson, Arizona
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We stayed here one night while passing through. The desk clerk was very friendly and check- in was easy. It is in a good location - close to the freeway but not noisy. We walked to Applebee's. The breakfast was very good - better than most places. Plenty of choices - very large sausages - and two attendants. We would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FerndaleGirl
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Cynthia L, Owner at Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma, responded to this review

FerndaleGirl, thank you for your comments. It's good to hear your stay went well and that we did our job. We hope to see you again.

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First off, this hotel is well maintained. The lobby, the hotel compound and buildings looked well taken care of. It shows a sign of owners who care about the image of their property. My wife and I stayed for 2 nights and we had a very pleasant stay. Our room was just the right size and all the furniture were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vig M
Beaverton, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not many choices in this area of Petaluma. Decided to try the Quality Inn this trip because the reviews have been consistently good. I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The rooms appear a bit dated but very clean and VERY comfortable. Bathroom was spotless. I ended up staying 5 nights and felt comfortable and safe. The staff was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelgirl123403
Cynthia L, Owner at Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma, responded to this review

travelgirl, thanks for your comments. We're very happy to hear you extended your stay with us and that you found everything to your liking. We'll see you the next time you're in town.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were greeted in our room by an overpowering chemical smell. We called the front desk to alert them, and told that there was nothing they could do because all the rooms were cleaned with same chemicals and housekeeping had gone home for day. We opened windows to air out the room and left for about 1.5 hours. When we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SD_pdx
Cynthia L, Owner at Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma, responded to this review

SD_pdx, thanks for your comments. After doing my investigation into your situation, I found you were in the room for 5+ hours before you called down to the front desk. That is the reason why we didn't refund any monies to you. If you had come down or called down to the front desk immediately after you had checked in...

California
Reviewed 11 March 2017

The gentleman who checked me in was very kind, efficient and professional. However, the room needed a lot of furniture that conspicuously showed its age and use. There appeared to be new paint, but whoever painted in the bathroom clearly cannot paint. This was only a one night stay, however, there are better accommodations nearby that are nicer.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Avus32
Cynthia L, Owner at Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma, responded to this review

Avus32, thanks for your comments. I will take a look at the room you were in and see for myself what is going on. With high occupancy most of the time, we have precious little time to remodel the rooms the way we would like, but that doesn't mean we can't still do a good job of painting and making...

Eureka, California
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Driving north from a flight into San Francisco,we needed a place to stay. Quality Inn had great reviews on Trip Advisor so we decided to stay. The rooms were very clean and the beds were surprisingly comfortable. I get to Petaluma frequently and this will be my new home away from home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coastiejon
Cynthia L, Owner at Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma, responded to this review

coastiejon, thank you so much for your wonderful review. Staff works very hard to maintain the guestrooms, the property and the customer service levels. We will see you the next time you're in town.

Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Was a good establishment have staye multiple times only had one issue with our jacoozi tub not working had to talk to management and go through priceline but was issued a partial refund i would recommend to a friend just make sure all things in room work properly upon check in

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
Cynthia L, Owner at Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma, responded to this review

Chris L, thanks for your comment about our spa tub. We are in the process of changing out all the spa motors because it's time for an upgrade, these are the original motors. I'm happy to hear we were able to resolve the issue for you and apologize for the inconvenience of having the spa not work. I'm hoping by...

Elk Grove, California
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I stayed here last Saturday while visiting family and was very pleased. The room was updated and clean, the staff were very friendly, and the breakfast was very good. All in all, I think it's a great deal and will be back the next time I need to stay in Petaluma.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dwofeg
Northern California
Reviewed 9 February 2017

The Quality Inn is on the outskirts of Petaluma, but it provides a comfortable room and good breakfast for a reasonable rate. For lunch or dinner, there's a restaurant across the street, too. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the breakfast featured freshly cooked scrambled eggs, bacon, yogurt, fruit, pastries, and waffles. I've stayed there twice, and each time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaestraM

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petaluma
4.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn
6.9 km away
Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma
5.8 km away
Metro Hotel & Cafe
Metro Hotel & Cafe
#1 of 8 in Petaluma
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Hotel Petaluma
Hotel Petaluma
#5 of 8 in Petaluma
130 reviews
9.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
8.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#4 of 10 in Rohnert Park
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the southern edge of Petaluma, one of the oldest cites in California founded in 1858, stands the distinctive Cape Cod style complex of buildings that is the Quality Inn Petaluma. Rated three diamonds by AAA, the 108 room hotel serves as the travelers comfortable and convenient hub to historic downtown, pacific coast beaches, wetland hiking trails, golf courses, wineries and family farms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma

Address: 5100 Montero Way, Petaluma, CA 94954-6535
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Petaluma
Price Range: RM530 - RM1,063 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Petaluma
Quality Inn Petaluma
Petaluma Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Willits, California
over a year ago
Bushnell, Florida
over a year ago
Willits, California
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor rooms have a better view.”
vigm384, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I had a room right next to the door that goes outside that was somewhat noisy, but not too bad.”
dwofeg, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room. If walking stairs is difficult for you, ask for a ground floor room.”
PieterTMP, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid odd number rooms in buildings 2 , 3 and specially 7 as these face the highway and can be slightly noisy”
Hausa, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Inspect the room carefully before checking in,.”
799howardg, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$119* /night
View Deal
QualityInnUS$119
PricelineUS$119
Hotwire.comUS$119
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates