We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Cajon Pass

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Cajon Pass
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 142: English reviews
Reno, Nevada, United States
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We made advanced reservations but were given a room facing the railroad tracks. Train noise through the night kept me awake. Our first visit we had a room on the opposite end of the hotel and did not hear the trains. Otherwise, the room was clean and comfortable and I do appreciate the refrigerator and microwave. The only convenient restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy W
Peter P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cajon Pass, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide helpful feedback in regards to your experience at our hotel. As far as noise complaints, we again, apologize about that particular experience during your stay at our hotel.

Silverado, California
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Clean rooms & excellent service. Very friendly staff. Breakfast is about $10 and they make your eggs any way you like. No powdered eggs here! They have a nightly wine tasting and there are many restaurants nearby. Price was just right. We will definitely be there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drak597
Nick P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cajon Pass, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide helpful feedback in regards to your experience. The only issue I see is that you have us and some else crossed. We do not charge for breakfast and we definitely do not have a cook, we do offer scrambled eggs (liquid), sausage patties and make your own waffles, along with a wide...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2016

I stayed here for two nights while on a railfanning holiday and for this it was ideal, with most of the iconic spots on the line over Cajon Pass a short drive away and some even within walking distance. The helpful receptionist changed my room to one with a rail view and I was able to sit on the balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PSKT
Nick P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cajon Pass, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide helpful feedback in regards to your experience at our hotel. Our entire staff strongly take your comments into consideration which offers tremendous value to the hotel and helps our staff achieve the goal of providing the most wonderful and memorable experience. All of the staff members are indeed very courteous and accommodating....

Dayton, OH, United States
Reviewed 11 August 2016

I could not recommend this Best Western more. The staff are incredible, friendly, and flexible. The breakfast was tasty and filling. The rooms were large, clean, quiet, comfy, and came at an excellent value. And the views were breathtaking. We broke down near this hotel, so we didn't end up staying here by choice. However, we are so happy that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren G
Nick P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cajon Pass, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide helpful feedback in regards to your experience at our hotel. All staff members are indeed very courteous and accommodating. They are assertive in making sure that our guests have a pleasant experience. Again Thank you for your review and choosing Best Western Cajon Pass, I hope that you will consider staying with...

Reviewed 9 August 2016

Excellent service, food and room cleanliness. Our host "Rick" was very helpful when I booked the wrong date - He called Expedia and fixed it up in just a few minutes - The pool was clean, jacuzzi was hot and views were great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicalL5078UU
Nick P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cajon Pass, responded to this review

Thank you Jessica for your kind review. Rick as well as all the staff members are indeed very courteous and accommodating. They are assertive in making sure that our guests have a pleasant experience. Again Thank you for your review and choosing Best Western Cajon Pass, I hope that you will consider staying with us again. I am most certain...

Scarborough
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Great place. Nice view of the mountains with the train tracks. Friendly staff. Breakfast was so so, but then again I woke up late so I got scraps. Overall it was worth the one night stay. Easy check in and our process. If I were passing by again and needed to rest for the night, I would do it again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D B
Nick P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cajon Pass, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide helpful feedback in regards to your experience at our hotel. All of the staff members are indeed very courteous and accommodating. They are assertive in making sure that our guests have a pleasant experience. Again Thank you for your review and choosing Best Western Cajon Pass

Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

I stay at this hotel everytime I am passing through to Long Beach or L.A. and never have had a problem. Yes they had construction on the ramp but that has nothing to do with the hotel. Complain to the state. The rooms are always clean and the beds are comfortable. The staff are always willing to help with what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
Nick P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cajon Pass, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your honesty and loyalty to our brand and specifically our location.

Lake Charles, LA, United States
Reviewed 1 June 2016

I have stayed here many times and been very satisfied. This recent time the staff was extremely slow and not service minded. Check in took 30 minutes and one of the 3 rooms was not as agreed when we booked 4 months ago. Keys did not work at return the second night.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Per L
Nick P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cajon Pass, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide helpful feedback in regards to your experience at our hotel. I do apologize for the issues during your stay. We have been extremely busy due to the PCT - Pacific Crest Trail hikers. I have already had a meeting with my management staff regarding this. Once again, from the entire team here...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. We had to go around 20 minutes because the exit ramp to the hotel from the expressway was closed. Try not to book here or call the hotel and ask if the road it's still on construction. Major construction on the highway is still underway, so yeah, you'll have noises during the day and night....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ella0685
Nick P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cajon Pass, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide helpful feedback in regards to your experience at our hotel. Other than the frustration you had with a detour, and the noise complaints, we again, apologize about that particular experience during your stay at our hotel. It is posted on our website as well most others. Again Thank you for your review...

Hydesville, CA
Reviewed 22 May 2016

...overall average stay. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful, but this motel is pretty dated as far as lighting/electrical outlet access, etc. It's close to the freeway, so if you are on the highway side of the building, noise can be an issue (especially if road construction - which started very early - is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff D
Nick P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cajon Pass, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide helpful feedback in regards to your experience at our hotel. All of the staff members are indeed very courteous and accommodating. They are assertive in making sure that our guests have a pleasant experience. Again Thank you for your review and choosing Best Western Cajon Pass

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phelan
15.4 km away
Holiday inn Express Hotel & Suites
24.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn R...
#1 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
405 reviews
15.5 km away
Courtyard Victorville Hesperia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 km away
The North Shore Inn
The North Shore Inn
#1 of 1 in Crestline
356 reviews
20.3 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Victorville
22.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Victorville
Hilton Garden Inn Victorville
#1 of 18 in Victorville
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at this Phelan hotel located at the base of the scenic San Bernardino Mountains and enjoy a peaceful, serene visit in California. The BEST WESTERN Cajon Pass is conveniently located at the junction of Highway 138 and Interstate 15 just minutes away from Glen Helen Regional Park where guests may enjoy fishing, swimming, nature trails and camping. The Pacific Rim Trail, Auto Club Speedway, San Manuel Amphitheater, Green Tree Golf Course and Mountain High Ski Resort are all just a short drive from this Phelan, California hotel. Guests will also appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. Each well-appointed room features free high-speed Internet access, an iron/ironing board, coffee/tea maker, microwave and refrigerator. Visitors may choose to upgrade to a business suite or a specialty room which will accommodate up to eight people. The BEST WESTERN Cajon Pass offers a complimentary continental breakfast, an outdoor swimming pool and spa as well as beautiful mountain scenery. A friendly staff is standing by to ensure a comfortable and unforgettable stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cajon Pass

Address: 8317 US Highway 138, Phelan, CA 92371-4809
Region: United States > California > Phelan
Price Range: RM279 - RM421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Cajon Pass 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cajon Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cajon Pass Hotel Phelan
Best Western Phelan
Phelan Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Cajon Pass staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Cajon Pass staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room at the back of the hotel to avoid train noise”
 of 5 bubbles PeggyW656, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the temporary road construction.”
 of 5 bubbles jpmueller99, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“For Railfans; Rooms on the South/West side have views of the railroad tracks.”
  • If you like trains, this is the place to stay (Room 208)
 of 5 bubbles JayDay2001, 1 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Get rooms on the upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles gunjank761, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“the side away from the train tracks and freway”
 of 5 bubbles F3405MSmichaelr, 1 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay