We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pleasant Hill Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Pleasant Hill Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Pleasant Hill Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 56: English reviews
Newcastle, California
Reviewed 21 December 2014

I stayed at the place for the location and the price. I've stayed at another place in the area (Marriott Courtyard) but due to their price increases, decided to try the Pleasant Hill Inn. The place needs to be gutted and upgraded to get to the point. The carpets are worn, furniture is delaminated, chair was stained, TV was an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catman123
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. We totally understand your point, and we have started re modelling out hotel with new flat screen TV'ss , wall paints, carpets and much more. Hopefully your next stay will be very pleasantfull and would always work to meet your expectations. Thank you Management

Pleasant Hill, California
Reviewed 14 November 2014

This is an OK hotel. Below average, but the price should have told you that. It's a little shabby, but it wouldn't take much to upgrade. The folks at the front desk might be the owners- we saw the same person there every day, at all hours- 6:00am-9:30pm. They are really nice. There were a few problems with our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larissa G
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. We are glad that you liked a few aspects of the hotel. Since our guests satisfaction is our top most priority, we started re modelling the hotel with new Flat screen TV's , new wall paints, new carpets and much more. The pool we have is a heated pool and we are happy...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 31 October 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week while visiting relatives. The reasonable price was attractive, but the place was well below par. The lodgings need major attention. The thin walls, combined with the inconsiderate behavior of many of the scruffy guests, mean long, loud nights. Breakfast is barely minimal and not refreshed unless you ask. We found towels and bed clothes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Homebody44
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review, and we do apologize for the inconvenience you may have had. We are re modelling our place with new flat screen TVs, new wall texture, paints , new carpets and much more. We are taking your feedback as a suggestion and will make sure everything works out well for your in your future...

Las Vegas
Reviewed 18 September 2014 via mobile

On check in, could not understand the desk clerk. Room OK... HOWEVER, there were two significant safety issues. The first may be inn wide: no non-slip stickers in bathtub AND no mat -- making slips highly probable. The second was specific to Room 305: A nail head was protruding from the carpet as you enter the bathroom -- high probability...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grouch82
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us. First of all, I would like to apologize you for the inconvenience you had. I will sure work on getting fixed with those two issues. We will make sure that everything goes smooth and well in your future stays and will make sure that your comfort levels are met. Looking forward to have...

Berkeley, California
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Well as we know, you already know how Inn hotels feel like right? So I wouldn't explain you how the details are. There's a simple breakfast every morning and also you've got a pool at the backside of the hotel. The room is clean and quite comfortable. However, my only critic is back when I was staying there, my room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KevinWijaya
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for reviewing us. We are happy to hear from you that everything was fine except those two things. We will make sure that we will keep up our standard in meeting your comfort levels in your future stays. Looking forward to accommodate you again. Many thanks and regards, Manager.

Royersford, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed here because of the proximity to our daughter's home. Our room was clean. The breakfast was enough to get you through to lunch. Nothing fancy but we had everything we needed. Our refrigerator and microwave were spotless and worked perfectly. Front desk staff was pleasant. There were some awesome restaurants within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary W
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out your time in reviewing us. We are very glad that your stay was most enjoyable with us. We will make sure that we meet your comfort levels in your future stays. Thanks and regards.

Burbank, California
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The reviews I had read were not that bad. The Hotel does not look bad from the outside and the room seemed okay. When we arrived all the phone cords were unplugged and the fridge did not work. We got the phones to work and I had to leave my food with the desk clerk downstairs. When I returned from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank margaret_g0505
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting us a review. First of all, I understand the inconvinence you had that day when the last stayed guest had unplugged the electric devices and we do apologize you for that. We serve the ant/bug spray in all rooms twice a week, however ants crawl up if there is any food left out. I...

Reviewed 26 July 2014

The refrigerator made a load noise.The bed was very cheap and miserable.The room was small and cheap.The bath jets did not work.There was "not" my hair everywhere.They have ants bad.The staff is very rude and incompetent.The breakfast area was dirty and food was nasty and no coffee. Spend less or more money anywhere but here or you will wish you...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mc F
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us. We do apologize for any inconvenience you had with your stay. Can you please drop us an email with any issues you may had with the staff, I will personally talk with them to find out what went wrong. And regarding rooms, we are a small hotel, but we make sure that everything...

Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

The front desk staff are very RUDE and the rooms are really small and the breakfast really sucks and the conditioner didn't work and make sure your top lock is latched because the staff walk right in your room and you can't understand anything that the front desk staff is saying.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber S
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, General Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review. We deeply regret the inconvenience you had, and we do apologize for that. Regarding the Air Conditioner, did you get a chance to talk at front desk to see if you could get another room, we make sure every thing goes fine for our guests and in case of a problem we...

Tampa, Florida, United States
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed 7 nights while in town visiting family. Through travel sites we chose this hotel as having the lowest price that wasn't completely seedy and scary looking. It was in a safe, quiet neighborhood with many conveniences located nearby like restaurants, a grocery store, and a hardware store. Breakfast in the morning was minimal but again, all you really...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dana B
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for making your time in giving us a review. We are glad that we made your stay comfortable. We will make sure that all your future stays are comfortable and we meet your expectations. Once again thank you.

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasant Hill
1.6 km away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
378 reviews
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
2.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Concord
Crowne Plaza Concord
#3 of 8 in Concord
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
#2 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
142 reviews
2.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Pleasant Hill - Buskirk Ave.
1.7 km away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Pleasant Hill Inn

Address: 1432 Contra Costa Blvd, Pleasant Hill, CA 94523-2458
Region: United States > California > Pleasant Hill
Price Range: RM480 - RM631 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pleasant Hill Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Pleasant Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pleasant Hill Hotel Pleasant Hill
Best Western Pleasant Hill
Pleasant Hill Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pleasant Hill Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Come in with low expectations. It is functional but not $150 a night functional.”
 of 5 bubbles 397barryd, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Motel best avoided.”
 of 5 bubbles ADBrown, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Bed Bugs, Infected bites, ER visits. Hotel refused to refund”
  • Bed Bugs
 of 5 bubbles 586jessej, 20 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the parking lot side of the hotel. Contra Costa can be loud.”
 of 5 bubbles LarissaG563, 13 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Anywhere but here”
 of 5 bubbles 77mcf, 25 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay