We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Pleasant Hill - Buskirk Ave.

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Pleasant Hill - Buskirk Ave.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 119: English reviews
Buena Park, California
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The reception area was cluttered and dusty. The hallway carpets were filthy and full of debris. We were given a non-smoking room that had obviously been smoked in. We were so tired the night we arrived that we just opened the window, sprayed some air freshener and tried to sleep through the smell. When we asked for a different room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cardio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It started before we arrived for our week's stay. I called the day of arrival to extend our stay. I was told, "no problem." When we arrived they didn't have the additional day in the computer and there were no available rooms for the additional day. The clerk directed that I see the manager the next day. The manager told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jkracow
Burlingame, California
Reviewed 1 December 2016

I stayed at the hotel with my brother in law November 28, 2016 to November 30, 2016. On the 30th of November 2016 my brother in law got sick. When we went to check out the front desk said they would not credit us due to the reservation being though Expedia. They told me to call Expedia. I called Expedia...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Stopped here on our way to SoCal to visit friends in the area. Great price for a king room with a full kitchen, good TV and nice size bath. Hotel appears to have many permanent residents, and the wifi is marginal --- barely works @ .72 Mbps!! Would probably choose another hotel in the area next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney G
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We needed to stay one night in the Walnut Creek area, so I booked a king non-smoking room at this ESA. However, there were MANY problems with the property, rooms, and management. When I went up to see our accommodations before officially checking in, I found they had placed us in a room with one queen bed and the kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AnaCasanaSeattle
Bellingen, Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We stayed at the Pleasant Hill Extended Stay twice during a recent holiday in California. Each time we stayed for several days. The hotel is well located for anyone visiting the Pleasant Hill area. It is aimed at people who might be working or visiting the area for short to medium periods - but also does overnights and several days...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Pleasant Hill - Buskirk Ave., responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Your review is quite thorough. Your comments about our spacious rooms, affordable rates, and honest information of our amenities is much appreciated. It is great to know you were able to have a great stay at our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Concord/Pleasant Hill area is not inexpensive to stay in, so this hotel was a reasonable buy on Expedia for about $ 114/night (including tax). The room was clean and comfortable, but the hotel had deficiencies we did not expect: 1) The hotel advertised a to-go breakfast. When we inquired about it the desk said it was waiting on a food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dignset
Edmonton, Alberta
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The common areas were worn and extremely dirty. You don't want to get in the elevator and have the door trap you in there. The room itself however wasn't that bad. Getting to it however was. I cannot recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gyro9
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We made a 6-night reservation for a business trip but we only stayed there one night. We arrived late at night and the lights on the reception desk were off. After calling for someone to help us, a man emerged from the laundry room which was located behind the front desk where we could see were dirty hotel bedding and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rmsternberg
New Orleans
Reviewed 18 August 2016

First let me say that I have stayed at this hotel many, many times over many years so I do have a historical perspective on this place. So on the plus side it was clean and is well located. On the negative side: 1. There are no coffee pots in the rooms. Coffee is served in the morning in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank g421
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Pleasant Hill - Buskirk Ave., responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. We appreciate the kind comments about the cleanliness of the hotel; however, we apologize that you were not informed about our new fresh incentive regarding dishes. At this time we do not keep dishes in the room anymore, we keep them at the front desk to make sure they...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasant Hill
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
1.0 km away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
398 reviews
0.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
#2 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
145 reviews
2.6 km away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
695 reviews
1.0 km away
Renaissance ClubSport Walnut Creek Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Pleasant Hill - Buskirk Ave.

Address: 3220 Buskirk Ave, Pleasant Hill, CA 94523-4315
Region: United States > California > Pleasant Hill
Price Range: RM456 - RM791 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Pleasant Hill - Buskirk Ave. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Pleasant Hill - Buskirk Ave. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Pleasant Hill-Buskirk Ave Hotel Pleasant Hill
Extended Stay America Pleasant Hill
Extended Stay Pleasant Hill
Pleasant Hill Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Pleasant Hill - Buskirk Ave. staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Pleasant Hill - Buskirk Ave. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Will not recommend any”
 of 5 bubbles geminilexus6, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get non-smoking, or just don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles 700gregorym, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor is nice, where I stayed, view was pretty”
 of 5 bubbles an2inette1, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“Non smoking first floor”
 of 5 bubbles codye33, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Any room is good. Hotel is far away from the freeway.”
  • Big comfortable bed
  • The Kitchenette
 of 5 bubbles Alan_C95670, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay