We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Pleasant Hill - Buskirk Ave.

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Pleasant Hill - Buskirk Ave.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Pleasant Hill - Buskirk Ave.
See the most recent reviews
Showing 119: English reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2016

This was an extended stay hotel that allowed pets. My boyfriend needed a place for a few days while moving so we stayed here. they only clean every 3rd day.The room was clean and the bed comfortable. the hallways were dated as was the room but it did have everything we needed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leslie331
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Pleasant Hill - Buskirk Ave., responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your room and we are glad that we were able to accommodate your pet as well. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Staff rude except late night clerk on duty on our arrival. "Breakfast" non existent. No coffee. No food except pre-packaged, stale muffin and energy bar. Room dirty. Stains around sinks. I cannot and would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geminilexus6
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Pleasant Hill - Buskirk Ave., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that you were placed in a dirty room, and you were not satisfied with our breakfast. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am making sure each room is inspected to ensure the room is clean before the next guest arrives....

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Jeez, what a dump. I should've realized it when I had to wait over 20 minutes just to speak to the front desk. The hotel is very hard to find behind the shopping center. The room I was given has a smoke detector which is hanging from the ceiling from 2 electrical wires. (which I'm sure before department would not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joescuba2000
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Pleasant Hill - Buskirk Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to provide all our guests with a comfortable,...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 19 July 2016

During check in, the desk agent was doing her best to set the bar low...She told me this isn't the Marriot several times, and not to expect to much. I understand budget hotels, I checked into my room and there was dog hair in my bed. Not just a little, but a ton of it. I didn't trust the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Pleasant Hill - Buskirk Ave., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about the convenience of the hotel; however, we apologize that you were checked into a room that wasn't clean. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am making sure each and every room is cleaned to ESA standards and...

Alexandria, Egypt
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Great stay for an economical room. Pets are 20 a night which I did not know but 150 for the month. Get to the coffee early ran out every morning a came down late. Right behind Best Buy. You can miss it if you're not watching. Gas station close and shopping as well

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drew0911
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Pleasant Hill - Buskirk Ave., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with your stay with us. I apologize that our coffee ran out in the morning. I will be meeting with our team to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 17 June 2016

From top to bottom this place is awful. One person working in whole hotel. room is a dump., Slow internet. air / heat didn't work. tiny tv. "Desk" is like a tiny little table. I was seriously concerned about drinking water from the tap. Like a Motel 6 without the charm and class :-\

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vargas515
West Covina, California
Reviewed 29 May 2016

If you want to get away with trees, a nice restaurant, and an hour from San Francisco bridge, this is the place. Extended Stay is based between the major cities, so it really made it convenient to be outside the chaos but close enough to go see the sights.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank an2inette1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pleasant Hill - Buskirk Ave., responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience and a convenient location! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Bottineau, North Dakota
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Reservation was a complete sham. Did not purchase a pre-paid rate, but clerk charged my credit card before check in without my authorization. On top of that, I was charged a rate higher than my reservation and was told I would receive "discount" at check out, which didn't happen. Had to fight with clerk to credit my card back to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pleasant Hill - Buskirk Ave., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding the billing issues is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, I will retrain our front desk staff on our check-in and billing procedures. I am grateful for the feedback you provided...

Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Reviewed 10 March 2016

asked for nonsmoking, didn't have any left. the room was filthy and reeked of smoke so I left. The hotel lobby was dirty. Not what I would consider a 2 1/2 star hotel. I would not recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OhioLaura2014
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pleasant Hill - Buskirk Ave., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that a nonsmoking room was not available upon your arrival. To uphold our company's high standards, we will closely monitor our room inventory moving forward. I will also work closely with our housekeeping staff to make sure we are thoroughly eliminating...

Reviewed 10 February 2016

The conditions inside the hotel were "upgraded messy" to say the least. floors were grimy and littered with things that could have been cleaned up with a quick vacuum. The "free" wifi is a F'ing joke.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cody E
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pleasant Hill - Buskirk Ave., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am going to retrain our housekeeping staff to ensure that each room meets our company’s high standards. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasant Hill
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
0.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
1.0 km away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
#2 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
151 reviews
2.6 km away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
711 reviews
2.5 km away
Pleasant Hill Inn
Pleasant Hill Inn
#5 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Pleasant Hill - Buskirk Ave.

Address: 3220 Buskirk Avenue, Pleasant Hill, CA 94523-4315
Region: United States > California > Pleasant Hill
Price Range: RM430 - RM713 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Pleasant Hill - Buskirk Ave. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Pleasant Hill - Buskirk Ave. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Pleasant Hill-Buskirk Ave Hotel Pleasant Hill
Extended Stay America Pleasant Hill
Extended Stay Pleasant Hill
Pleasant Hill Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Pleasant Hill - Buskirk Ave. staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Pleasant Hill - Buskirk Ave. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Will not recommend any”
 of 5 bubbles geminilexus6, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get non-smoking, or just don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles 700gregorym, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor is nice, where I stayed, view was pretty”
 of 5 bubbles an2inette1, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“Non smoking first floor”
 of 5 bubbles codye33, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Any room is good. Hotel is far away from the freeway.”
  • Big comfortable bed
  • The Kitchenette
 of 5 bubbles Alan_C95670, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5