We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Pleasanton

229 reviews
Save
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (43)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good31%
  • Average14%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Shuttle or Taxi Services
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Residence Inn Pleasanton
Special Offer: Shopping Mall Package!
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (229)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Pleasanton
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
95
66
34
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
95
66
34
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskstudio unitmarriott hotel next doorfull size fridgemorning breakfastnice place to staysan ramonstoneridge mallhome away from homegreat staybart stationbusiness tripstayed one nightcleaning staffthird floorshuttle servicevanessa
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We stayed at the Residence Inn in Pleasanton from June 2015 to January 2016, due to an insurance loss at our home, and found the staff to be kind, courteous, and helpful. We appreciated the daily breakfast buffet and the Mon-Wed evening mixers. The Residence...More

Thank Roxanne A
Response from ResInnPleasantonTeam, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn PleasantonResponded 26 August 2016

Hello, Thank you very much for allowing us to be your temporary home away from home. We love to hear that you were comfortable during your stay and we appreciate all your wonderful comments. We hope to be able to accommodate you again should your...More

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Residence Inn. The staff was pleasant and enthusiastic. Our room was what you would expect from a Residence Inn. It is probably due for some updating in the near future, given the well-worn carpeting. The grounds are well-kept and...More

Thank Mainemom3
Response from ResInnPleasantonTeam, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn PleasantonResponded 26 August 2016

Hello, Thank you so much for a sharing your experience and we apologize for the wait that occurred during shuttle runs. We have a courtesy van that is available for all guests so scheduling well in advance is definitely encouraged to ensure that we will...More

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Daughter and I enjoyed our stay Very well kept property and professional staff were very helpful Breakfast was great and included Daughter used biz center and parking was free Superior room layout and great location DRH We will definitely recommend to friendsMore

Thank DRHIND
Response from ResInnPleasantonTeam, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn PleasantonResponded 26 August 2016

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and we are delighted to hear that your stay was outstanding. We appreciate you recommending us to your friends and we hope that we'll have another opportunity to accommodate you and your daughter when your travels bring...More

Reviewed 8 August 2016

Disappointed. We have stayed at the Marriott next door, but had 6 family members traveling, so decided getting a 2 bedroom at Residence was a better option. Not so much. The website indicated the sofa sleeper was a queen size, but the sheet set was...More

Thank cherylamartin
Response from ResInnPleasantonTeam, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn PleasantonResponded 16 August 2016

Hello, We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations, our goal is to ensure that you are comfortable with your stay and we regret not having an initial opportunity to turn around a negative impact of your stay to a truly...More

Reviewed 1 August 2016

We decided to drive to Pleasanton as we were headed into the City for a Saturday overnight stay. We called the Residence Inn as they offered a shuttle to BART so we could leave our car in their parking lot. A little confusing at first...More

Thank Eric O
Response from ResInnPleasantonTeam, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn PleasantonResponded 16 August 2016

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience during your stay. I apologize for the miscommunication, our front desk agent must have meant that we have Bart tickets that we don't sell but are intended to be given to guests that booked a Bart...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1789101144
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$127 - US$403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in Pleasanton
#4 Business Hotel in Pleasanton
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$127 - US$403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in Pleasanton
#4 Business Hotel in Pleasanton
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (43)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Residence Inn Pleasanton staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"I was in room 244, very quite and has stairway access."
Read review
"first floor rooms to the back of the hotel are noisy, they are right next to the pool"
Read review
"Go to another hotel"
Read review
"Avoid the proximity of the pool if you are obliged to stay here on the weekends"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing