We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa Via Mar Inn and Tennis Club

Save
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (27)
Pool & Beach (4)
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good49%
  • Average15%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“standard room”(2 reviews)
“hampton inn”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room Service
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
27
57
22
16
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
27
57
22
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstandard roomhampton innrooms are spaciouscomplimentary breakfastmicrowave
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good accomodation already close to LA, due to this price is quite high (100$/night), but it's higher class of motel, spacious, comfortable room for 4 people family, equipped (fridge, WiFi), very good breakfast included, buffet style - sweet stuff + eggs, sausages - one of...More

Thank Martin M
Reviewed 1 week ago

This has to be the dirtiest hotel room I have ever seen! The orange carpet had large stains, the beds had bugs, and the bathroom had pubic hair all over. Needless to say we left and stayed elsewhere, NO REFUND for the room and they...More

Thank Rick S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Everything started as a normal stay but in the morning it turned into a nightmare. A woman woke me up at 7am with a call to tell me I hadn’t paid for the room. I explained I did: I used my credit card, put on...More

Thank Atala P
Reviewed 16 January 2018

I stayed at this hotel while on business and had the most awful experiences here. I was checked in by a rude disheveled women with balding blonde hair, glasses, and the most horrific attitude. With dirt under her nails she handed me two filthy room...More

Thank John S
Response from Danny S, General Manager at Casa Via Mar Inn and Tennis ClubResponded 17 January 2018

I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with us. Thanks for letting us know. We will work in the issues that you have raised. We would want our guest to be treated well and in professional manner.

Reviewed 21 August 2017

This is your average outdated 1960s motel. The room really needs a trip to the 21st century. The bathroom was updated and nice, but the rest of the room needed work. If they just replaced the carpet, the place would be so much better. However,...More

Thank JoeyTommy
Response from Danny S, General Manager at Casa Via Mar Inn and Tennis ClubResponded 17 January 2018

We thank you for your feed backs . We are working to have the issues fixed that you have raised

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast included
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$103 - US$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$103 - US$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (27)
Pool & Beach (4)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
uriel c
14 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jay R | Reviewed this property |
It does not appear that they allow pets but you might call to confirm.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms are all dirty stay away at all costs!"
Read review
"Don’t stay here"
Read review
"Try to get a room away from the street."
Read review
"Two stories looking out onto parking lot. Typical Motel layoout."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing