We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Red Bluff

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Red Bluff
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 100: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Red Bluff
 Click to rate
Mountain View, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here twice upon visits to Red Bluff. Loud partying, doors slamming late at night, car alarms going off, yelling, etc. This place seems to have a lot of long-term renters who are "down on their luck", giving the place a low-class vibe. I stay at the Comfort Inn now and love it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bschofield1959
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Red Bluff, responded to this review

Dear B Schofield, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I do not recommend this Motel 6 to anyone!!! Looks decent on the outside but upon entering my room, i was discussed! There were cochroaches crawling out of the shower drain, crawling along the baseboards and walls! I have NEVER seen a Motel 6 in this skin crawling, disgusting shape before! This Motel 6 has lost my business for good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Red Bluff, responded to this review

Dear Angela, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Please accept our apologies that your...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the motel was close to I5 and 99 and also a lot food places in walking distance check inn was quick and easy the rooms were nice only thing i didn't like was the water pressure was weak and no hair dyer in the rooms

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul g
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Red Bluff, responded to this review

Dear Paul, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent location, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Medellin, Colombia
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We were a little afraid about our stay, as we had see on TripAdvisor that this motel 6 had bad reviews, but we decided to book a room and give it a try. We were lucky this place was a very pleasant surprise it was clean, comfortable and reasonable price and had all the basics needed for an overnight stay,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank greene2017
Cottage Grove, Oregon
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The over filled dumpster was not far from our room. It was not closed and there was garbage strewn about. The cockroaches came under the door at night. We came home from dinner and the out side lights were still off making it difficult to get into the room. The side walks were disgusting. Spilled who knows what and places...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bluebunting10
Klamath Falls
Reviewed 2 October 2016

This is the worst Motel 6 I have ever stayed at. There were hole kicked in the walls, dirty, broken furniture, creeps knocking on your door looking for friends(right?). In the morning when I turned on the lights, there were cockroaches running around the floor. I complained to Corporate who said they would have the property manager, Corina call me...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Phyllis W
Prescott, Arizona
Reviewed 24 September 2016

On the way home from a dog show in Oregon, two friends and I decided to give the Red Bluff Motel 6 a try. We made a horrible mistake! This was absolutely the WORST hotel I have ever stayed in. It was filthy dirty. There were broken down cars in the parking lot, holes in the walls, strange characters walking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank surfwid
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

My car is more comfortable than this. Bugs infested place and the staff disappears every minute of the day so you can't complain about the room. Surprised this place is allowed to be part of the franchise of Motel 6. It was almost a third world country hotel that should be in the slum parts.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Run far and farther.We were so shocked by the night time clerk who is so rude an almost offering herself up as a mint on the pillow like the nicer hotel across the street .Which we went too!So sorry your hotel has blood stains on sheets and tweakers everywhere and the remodel should have been a demolition project.Red Bluff would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

We booked online and I was actually looking forward to see the new renovations I'd seen advertised on T.V.. Yes, it's a no-frills motel and honestly I don't expect much when I arrive but a clean bathroom & bed to sleep in. So, the new changes looked fun and modern - more like the boutique hotels I love in Portland....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becca P

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Red Bluff hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 16 in Red Bluff
298 reviews
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Classic Inn
Classic Inn
#10 of 16 in Red Bluff
26 reviews
1.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Red Bluff
1.1 km away
Travelodge Red Bluff
Travelodge Red Bluff
#12 of 16 in Red Bluff
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located centrally between Red Bluff Fairgrounds & Interstate I5, exit 649. We are only two miles from the Sacramento River Discovery Area with restaurants & amenities only minutes from our Motel 6 location. Room accommodations include one queen, or two full beds in either smoking or non-smoking preferred room(s). Disabled accommodations are also available within close proximity to the vending and front desk areas. Guest laundry is accessible 24 hours, & seasonal pool hours are 9 am to 10 pm. Local & cable television channels provided upon availability as well as free local calling from rooms. Unlimited Hi-speed wifi is available for free. We are pet friendly and offer AARP discount to those who qualify. Checkout time is 12:00 noon & wake-up calls are available upon request at the front desk. We'll leave the light on for you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Red Bluff

Address: 20 Williams Avenue, SR 99/SR 36 at Sale Lane, Red Bluff, CA 96080
Region: United States > California > Red Bluff
Price Range: RM270 - RM405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Red Bluff 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Motel-6 and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Red Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Red Bluff Hotel Red Bluff
Motel Six Red Bluff
Red Bluff Motel 6
Red Bluff Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Red Bluff staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“good value”
H4339ENpaulg, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid this Motel 6 in Red Bluff. Dirty, Bugs, Broken furniture and walls, lights don't work, non smoking rooms smell like smoke”
439PhyllisW, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms. DO NOT STAY HERE.”
  • My room and my friends' room had this lovely added attraction.
surfwid, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check for cockroaches”
CraigT803, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“we booked rooms 221 and 217”
PatrickS392, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5