We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Riverbank Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Riverbank Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Riverbank Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 39: English reviews
Groveland, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2015

Great Deal for the price. Nothing Fancy by any means - they are bare bones on everything, but it is clean - has a nice location on the river and close to the highway and staff is very friendly. Only bad thing was we could not find hotel staff anywhere when it was time to check out and wanted to... More 

Helpful?
Thank yosemitelor
nick p, Manager at Riverbank Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest We appreciate your nice comments and glad that you enjoyed stay. It was nice to hear that you enjoyed the surroundings and took advantage of the river view from the hotel guest rooms. More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2014

I saw the relatively positive reviews and $50-$60 prices for Riverbank Inn after a long drive and decided to just pull up and go...but when I went inside the woman said it would be $88. I mentioned seeing lower rates, but she looked at me blankly. It's certainly my fault that I went forward with the reservation, but I was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank carikube
nick p, Front Office Manager at Riverbank Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest During your stay we were mostly booked with a group event at our property and advanced booking is recommended. There are times guests staying at property may get together which you may have noticed. Property features rooms with tub showers and showers alone. Patio rooms and pool side rooms are at available at additional rates. If you gives... More 

Travellers are raving about these Red Bluff hotels

Concord, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2014

9/21/2014 The sheets were to short for the bed, the phone did not work when we tried to call the front desk for soap, there was none in the room so we walked to office to see if any was provided. The air conditioner was noisy and everything was just old and worn (dirty?) On top of that no policy... More 

Helpful?
Thank DaleDawn2014
nick p, Manager at Riverbank Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience caused during your stay but if you had notified front desk upon check in we would of taken care of the matter. After a guest checks out housekeeping does clean thoroughly thru the rooms. There is a lost and find items recorded in the office. Look forward to your future... More 

1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2014

air conditioner did not work properly was very hot in the room and made loud noises. room was very dirty and had a bug problem. Only thing good is it was next to the river and the pool was nice and private.

Helpful?
Thank kendallmjones
nick p, Front Office Manager at Riverbank Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest We are glad you enjoyed the scenery but if you had a problem operating the ac you could notify front office Look forward to your next visit. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This hotel is by far the worst! When arrived to our first room the ac was broke. When we switched rooms the room had a foul musty smokey odor and there were ants all over the bathroom. We had already decided we would never be back and then it got worse! We checked our bank account and we got charged... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sherri H
nick p, Front Office Manager at Riverbank Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest The hotel has designated non-smoking rooms and if a guest smokes in non-smoking room he is they are charged for cleaning but it is also an inconvienence for future guest. We look forward future stay abiding by policies. More 

North Plains, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Though this is a bit of a run down and old style motel, without a free breakfast, and some of the guests seemed a bit sketchy, the air conditioning beat the 105 degree heat and the pool was clean. All in all it was well worth the under forty dollars I paid for the room. Perhaps much nicer than some... More 

Helpful?
Thank David S
nick p, Front Office Manager at Riverbank Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest We are glad that you found room comfortable and enjoyed your stay Look forward to your next visit. More 

1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel was one of the best we came across during our stay. We got a great clean comfortable room next to river. Unlike many basic hotels this hotel had a great price and nice scenery view rooms of the river. I would stay here again and recommend it back home.

Helpful?
Thank Alicia P
nick p, Front Office Manager at Riverbank Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are glad you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the river view. Thank you for nice comments about finding the best hotel on your visit. Look forward to your next visit. More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
186 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We paid $50 for a night (including taxes and booking fee) and thought this place was very good value. It's a budget two-story motel, but clean (stairs only to second floor). The room was spacious. It overlooked the river and swimming pool Large lawn. Our room had only a shower (no tub) but that's all we needed. They must be... More 

Helpful?
Thank squirrelmama
nick p, Front Office Manager at Riverbank Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest We appreciate nice comments about the hotel. Located near river with 2 acres we try our best to keep hotel in order. Glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit. More 

Loveland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The hotel looks great on the outside. The pool looks inviting. But the room smelled so bad that we had to leave the door open. We turned on the a/c. Waited an hour. It didn't even help... still smelled awful. The manager was nice enough to let me check the other rooms, and sadly they all smelled the same. Musty.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mindymaya
nick p, Front Office Manager at Riverbank Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are sorry for inconvienence caused during your stay. But our rooms are constantly aired out on a daily basis. We are sure we can make your next stay more memorable. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Checked into find my room it had dead ants all over floorboard along with 3 daddy long leg spiders with webs. Called front desk and requested a new room. They said I could get a new room and were very accommodating. I asked if she wanted to check out the room and she said no she was the only person... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank HotelQuest2014
nick p, Front Office Manager at Riverbank Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are glad that we could accommodated your needs. Being close to river we do try our best to keep the property clean. Look forward to your next visit. More 

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Bluff
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 16 in Red Bluff
284 reviews
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Red Bluff
0.8 km away
Classic Inn
Classic Inn
#10 of 16 in Red Bluff
26 reviews
28.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Corning Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located off Interstate 5 overlooking Sacramento river with river view rooms. Riverbank Inn hotel offers spacious rooms with river view with free Wi-Fi and a cable TV. Oak Creek Golf course is just a 10-minute drive away. Cable TV with over 90 channels including sports and HBO channels. Amenities include coffee makers all rooms and hairdryers, iron boards are provided at Riverbank Inn Red Bluff. Each room offers comfortable spacious stay and includes a view of the Sacramento River and outdoor pool.Guests can relax by taking walk by landscaped gardens or take a walk by the river. Small pets are welcome under 25 pounds at $10.00 per night per pet. Hotel offers a large pet area close to river including a trail walk area. There is a 24-hour Denny's Restaurant located next to the Inn.Tehama County Museum is 14.7 miles from this hotel. Red Bluff Municipal Airport is a 10-minute drive away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Riverbank Inn

Address: 38 Antelope Blvd., Red Bluff, CA 96080 (Formerly Travelodge Inn Red Bluff)
Region: United States > California > Red Bluff
Price Range: RM259 - RM362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Riverbank Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Riverbank Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Red Bluff
Travel Lodge Red Bluff
Red Bluff Travelodge
Red Bluff Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Riverbank Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room with river view upper floor we will try a garden patio next visit.”
 of 5 bubbles 12rabeccal, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Since there is no elevator, don't stay on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Dunsmurian, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We really liked the second floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles O9020CGjanem, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Rooms are all dirty”
 of 5 bubbles carlacP2451AC, 25 Jun 2015 | Read review
“1st floor rooms all seem to have a sliding door that accesses the large swimming pool.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelbD7785DX, 17 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay