We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travel Inn

Hotwire.comUS$59*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$72*
US$59*
Great Deal
US$61*
US$61*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Travel Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 34: English reviews
Start your review of Travel Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Bathrooms are shady. Can you imagine there is only one trsahbin and its the restrooms. The bath towels and blankets are not properly washed and have the stains all over them. AC makes lot of noise and I had to shut down and sleep with my table fan which I carried for camping. If you are here only for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mukesh K
Puyallup, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was an OK room for just one night. It did have some quirks: no coffee pot, a small closet but no hangers. Bathroom had no fan. Towels but no towel rack. Fridge was warm. There was a 2" gap in the drapes letting in light. And...you had to pay for ice! Staff was friendly and room was clean. Adequate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
AlexRdg, Manager at Travel Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for the feedback and the opportunity to serve you during your stay. I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We are currently remodeling and the towel rack still needs to be installed in that particular room along with the hangers. Additionally, after seeing this feedback we have also went ahead and changes the drapes so that...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We stayed 3 nites. When we first checked in he personally showed us our choice of rooms.the bed was comfortable and the location is quiet. Bathroom was a little dated, but room was clean with mic and frig. I would stay here again. About 40 min. From Lassen volcanic np, and great pizza place just down the street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wkathy
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 August 2016

The owner wouldn't accept my American Express Travellers Cheques when I arrived. All the other motels did along the way. Very old room, very poorly lit, not particularly clean. In hindsight I should have booked somewhere else. Convenient location but not really a great neighbourhood in my opinion.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhilUSA2010
AlexRdg, Manager at Travel Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for the feedback. We apologize as we understand the inconvenience regarding the travelers cheques. Not accepting checks is a company policy that is strictly enforced. As for the room, we are adding new lighting to the rooms this week. Cleanliness is our highest priority and we hope you will come back for second chance for us to earn...

Reviewed 19 July 2016

I booked this room online while we were zooming down the interstate very tired and in need of sleep. Very dirty bathroom with black mold. Dingy curtains and weird shower. The bed felt like it sloped and the pillows were flat. The blanket was extremely thin. Sketchy area and sketchy hotel guests. My hubby never slept. Learned our lesson the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kdixie
AlexRdg, Manager at Travel Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we value all concerns expressed by our guests. Our staff is here to provide a great experience for guests and I apologize for your negative experience. We do our best to accommodate our guests. We hope that if there are ever any problems that you would call the front desk so that we can handle...

Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

The owners, a husband wife couple, were really awesome. They gave us a room switch because ours wants ready when we arrived. The room was barebones but completely clean and comfortable. AC worked just fine which is good because it gets hot in Redding in the summer. Whiskeytown Lake was only a 15 minute drive and it is unbelievable. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Timothy G
AlexRdg, Manager at Travel Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you next time you are back in Redding!

Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 4 June 2016

I booked two nights at this hotel; in town to surprise my family( live overseas). The location during the day is super convenient to a number of coffee shops and in the downtown area. At night, it can be a bit sketchy but its located smack down in the middle of the city, what do you expect? I had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
AlexRdg, Manager at Travel Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again next time!

Citrus Heights, California
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at the Travel Inn 3 times now & can honestly say it's a great value! The rooms are dated but comfortable & clean. It's located walking distance to restaurants in Downtown Redding. The beds are comfortable & they have nice flat screen TV'S in the rooms. The rooms are no frills but perfect for business travelers.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steev_0
AlexRdg, Manager at Travel Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you find the rooms the be clean and comfortable as that is our highest priority. Hope to see you next time!

Santa Monica, California
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Wish I'd checked out the room before I paid or I would have moved on. The price was right but the room was sort of bleak and depressing. Poor lighting. Bare bathroom. Nowhere to sit comfortably. Loud heating/ac that I finally had to turn off in order to sleep. The staff was very nice but the rooms need a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven R
AlexRdg, General Manager at Travel Inn, responded to this review

I apologize your stay didn't meet your expectations. Listening to customers feedback is extremely important, and we are actually in the process of renovating. So the room you stayed in will have new floors, paint, lighting, and furniture the next time you come stay. I hope we can get a second chance to earn your business. Thanks!

Mission Viejo, California
Reviewed 20 November 2015

My wife booked me two nights through Hotels.com and paid in advance. When I arrived I was told that the credit card did not work and I had to pay for the rooms. Since I actually needed to stay 4 nights I paid the four nights. The woman there (mid 50's long brown hair indian accent) offered me a 5%...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TrLegg
AlexRdg, Manager at Travel Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for your negative experience and thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. It is extremely important to us to listen to our customers and address their concerns. Depending on how you made the reservation online, we do not not charge the customer until they come register in person. The credit card info you put online...

1 photo of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redding hotels
0.3 km away
Stardust Motel
Stardust Motel
#25 of 36 in Redding
41 reviews
1.2 km away
Travelodge Redding CA
Travelodge Redding CA
#5 of 36 in Redding
1,514 reviews
4.6 km away
Ramada Limited Redding
Ramada Limited Redding
#27 of 36 in Redding
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 36 in Redding
200 reviews
0.1 km away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#17 of 36 in Redding
23 reviews
0.5 km away
Thunderbird Lodge
Thunderbird Lodge
#7 of 36 in Redding
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Travel Inn

Address: 1040 Market St, Redding, CA 96001-0512
Region: United States > California > Redding
Price Range: RM247 - RM467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travel Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelsClick so you can book your Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travel Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travel Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
Kdixie, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel at all costs.”
TrLegg, 19 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Prefer to pick rooms on first floor as it can be little noisy downstairs due to parking and people chatting there. May be you would need mosquito repellent.”
vikaskbajaj, 28 May 2015 | Read review
“A tip to help the traveler choose a good room at the Travel Inn? How about praying...”
Mark_S36669, 8 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Motel office is always locked, the guy who checks you in also cleans your room. UGH!”
beenthereVancouver, 1 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$59* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$61
Expedia.comUS$61
HotelsClickUS$72
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates