We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 187: English reviews
Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 3 December 2014

After driving for nearly 10 hours, the Comfort Inn on Mistletoe in Redding was a very welcome sight. The front desk staff were very efficient so check-in was flawless and quick. The room was clean, cozy and comfortable, which was also very welcome after spending so much time in my car. I was also relieved when I realized the hotel's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank working4travel2
GMCA894, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

huntington beach, ca
Reviewed 1 December 2014

Been here three times. Excellent staff and comfortable rooms. Breakfast room a little small but we all made it. Recommend highly when in this lovely town. Adequate parking accommodations. Lobby spacey. A good deal for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ehret
GMCA894, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and we have brought the comment of the breakfast room to the owner. We have recently renovated all our guest rooms and are looking to do more in 2015. Gene La Tour, GM Comfort Inn - Redding, Ca.

North Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 16 November 2014 via mobile

Made reservation from phone on the way to Redding. Super convenient. Excellent customer service at front desk. Super clean room. Quiet!!! Conveniently located near plenty of restaurants. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa1110
Sherry F, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, and especially for your great comments. We appreciate it as they helps us to make improvements along the way. We are constantly striving to improve, so it is very satisfying to know how much you enjoyed your stay:) All the best

Oak Harbor, Washington
Reviewed 14 November 2014 via mobile

I'm moving out of town in a couple of days and needed to reserve a room. I presented my drivers license per the front desk attendants request and her attitude went dark and she informed me that it is hotel policy to not rent rooms to customers who live in Redding. When I insisted on speaking to the manager, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick G
GMCA894, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Do to the California AB109 law the local authorities have requested we not rent to local residents. This means we cannot discriminate when not renting to anyone from local area. Gene La tour, GM

Eugene, Or
Reviewed 11 November 2014

I often stop overnight in Redding on my way to somewhere else, so I try different hotels to see what's the best value.. At least on this trip - this was the place. For well under a hundred dollars I stayed in a large suite[like room, with couch, coffee table, fridge, large bathroom. The bed was very comfortable. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fiddle_man
Sherry F, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do our online survey regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn, and especially for your great comments! I will be sharing your comments with our staff members, as it is so gratifying to know that our guests truly enjoyed their accommodations and the hard work that goes into providing this service, on a...

Kent, Washington
Reviewed 10 November 2014

We've stayed here before and made it our destination while on a road trip. The hotel is easy to find (just off I-5) and offers a lot for the money. Rooms are "mini-suites) with a sofa, side chair and the office desk with task chair. Our room (#222) was renovated with new carpet, furniture and light fixtures. The only negative...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andy W
Sherry F, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do our online survey regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn, and especially for your great comments! I will be sharing your comments with our staff members, as it is so gratifying to know that our guests truly enjoyed their accommodations and the hard work that goes into providing this service, on a...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 4 September 2014

REALLY poor staff service. Incredibly rude. They require you to PRINT your confirmation at the front desk (how?) and present it to them. When we couldn't do it, she just yelled over us and was so angry. I've never experienced such poor customer service. Scary.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jogrenon
GMCA894, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

This does not sound like our procedures. Why would we need you to PRINT your confirmation? I need more info to find out your date of arrival, your last name or room number so that I can investigate what happened. I was never alerted to a situation that transpired and would like to be able to respond as to the...

Hood River, Oregon
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stay here on our return trips from the southwest. Great quiet clean comfortable property. Good breakfast that assists diabetics with available food choices. quick checkin although then day manager is a little difficult to understand. Large rooms with refrigerators and microwave in room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob L
GMCA894, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Stockton, California
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I was surprised by the 5 star reviews. This hotel has really gone down in quality since staying here years ago If this is the best "Comfort Inn" as one lady said i will never stay in another. Very weary worn out,dingy, old towels etc. Hall carpets very dirty and didn't look like been vacuumed in awhile. Our reservation was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank katmo47
Sherry F, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We regret that we did not meet your expectations as it is always our intent to provide a positive experience for our guests. We will use your feedback to to do everything possible for a pleasurable future guest experience. Sincerely, Sherry Ferguson Director of Sales Comfort Inn, Redding, CA

Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

For a family of 4 it was a great stopping point. We stayed here on our way down to southern California. The room we had was decent but a little run down. Staff was incredibly helpful and nice. The pool was green looking water and quite dirty. The breakfast was okay but not great. They did have a variety of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan S
Sherry F, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do an online review, regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am disappointed that we did not meet your expectations However, your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for all of our...

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redding hotels
0.2 km away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 37 in Redding
1,178 reviews
5.3 km away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#10 of 37 in Redding
157 reviews
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
0.3 km away
Red Lion Hotel Redding
Red Lion Hotel Redding
#12 of 37 in Redding
519 reviews
5.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Comfort Inn® is scenically located in the shadows of Mount Shasta, surrounded by beautiful mountains and recreational areas. This Redding, CA hotel is also close to the Win-River Casino, the Redding Convention Center, the Redding Aquatic Center, and the landmark Sundial Bridge at Turtle Bay Exploration Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 850 Mistletoe Lane, Redding, CA 96002 (Formerly Grand Manor Inn)
Region: United States > California > Redding
Price Range: RM392 - RM561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Redding
Comfort Inn Redding
Redding Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Chico, California

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“balcony suites are nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 142jab, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Third floor seems to be quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles EZWash, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“My room was at the end of the hall and very quiet and large.”
 of 5 bubbles janetj632, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request a Balcony room”
 of 5 bubbles kathyp578, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We prefer the top floor to lessen noise of those above you.”
 of 5 bubbles billv885, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay