We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites Redding

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Redding
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

591 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Redding
See the most recent reviews
Showing 589: English reviews
Santa Rosa, California
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Nice place to stay, mainly stayed here for indoor pool that my nine year old was excited for, it was a little colder than I would have liked but we still swam. Overall very nice stay.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J283KYheatherg
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Redding, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 70edens
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Redding, responded to this review

Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

I loved that there was an elevator, the rooms were clean, beds semi-comfortable (if you prefer soft beds, they may be too firm for you but they're not rock hard either) and the staff were nice and helpful. The view of the mountains were nice and many restaurants nearby, some by walking distance. The only negatives were: the breakfast didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meghan K
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Redding, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. We strive to deliver the highest standards of customer service to all of our guests and we are very happy to hear that not only did you enjoy our hotel, but some of our local restaurants as well. It was a pleasure providing excellent service we look forward...

Red Bluff
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Spent one night here. Only main complaint was that the bathroom had a very musty smell. Apart from that, the room was nicely appointed and the bed was fairly comfortable. Checkin was easy. We chose this location because of the indoor pool, which was nice. Breakfast in the morning was good, but the food was running out when we got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al & Jen L
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Redding, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and tell us about your experience at the Baymont Inn & Suites. I apologize that you did not have a positive experience with our guest room. We will look into correcting the items mentioned. Your feedback is very valuable to us to enhance the future stays of all our guest...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Got to the hotel around 1230am. Staff very friendly. The room was dirty, bedsheets with yellow spots, pillows dirty and with hair. The bathroom also dirty, black spots in the tub and toilet. Horrible experience. Looks like somebody die in that room

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manuel R
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Redding, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Baymont Inn & Suites on TripAdvisor. We were disappointed to hear about your experience and would like you to know we truly value your feedback about the property. We hope overall you had a wonderful time and the next time you are in Redding. visiting we hope...

Washougal, Washington
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ernest J
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Redding, responded to this review

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pnomad
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Redding, responded to this review

Cathedral City, California
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Poor stay, tv did not work, moved to another room. Bathroom was dirty with old cloths in new room. No housekeeping or towels one day

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank garysP3050BU
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Redding, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and tell us about your experience at the Baymont Inn & Suites. I apologize that you did not have a positive experience with our guest room. We will look into correcting the items mentioned. Your feedback is very valuable to us to enhance the future stays of all our guest...

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Everything was easy, from last minute phone reservation late at night, to check in, room comfort, peace and quiet, and breakfast before early departure.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Redding, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Enumclaw, WA
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We were a bit skeptical based on other reviews. We decided to drive by before making a reservation. SO glad we did. Hotel is very nice on outside and just as nice inside. They were remodeling the 3rd floor. The lady behind the desk was extremely helpful and gave us a nice upgrade to our original reservation. Pool and hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 594Mom
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Redding, responded to this review

Thank you! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are constantly upgrading our rooms and amenities to make sure you not only are being provided with the best service, but having everything you need in the rooms as well. We look forward to seeing you again.

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redding hotels
1.1 km away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 36 in Redding
1,207 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
6.3 km away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#10 of 36 in Redding
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Red Lion Hotel Redding
Red Lion Hotel Redding
#12 of 36 in Redding
533 reviews
6.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
4.1 km away
Travelodge Redding CA
Travelodge Redding CA
#5 of 36 in Redding
1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you're traveling for a leisure getaway, a family vacation, or on business, Baymont Inn & Suites Redding has the right hotel accommodations for you. Our helping hands, neighborly smiles, and pleasing guest rooms provide a truly delightful stay.Listening to our guests and treating them like neighbors is what we do best at Baymont Inn & Suites Redding. We call it hometown hospitality, and it comes complete with all the comforts of home and more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Redding

Address: 2600 Larkspur Ln, Redding, CA 96002-1016
Region: United States > California > Redding
Price Range: RM327 - RM534 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Redding 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Redding
Baymont Inn & Suites Redding Hotel Redding
Baymont Inn Redding
Redding Baymont Inn
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Redding
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Redding staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
San Francisco, California
11 months ago
Metairie, Louisiana
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Redding staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A view over the hills”
 of 5 bubbles ClementP_13, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Any room would be great!”
 of 5 bubbles 973janelp, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great.”
 of 5 bubbles Someone555, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“WiFi is free, but very, very slow. If you need to do much more than check email, you'll have to figure something else out.”
 of 5 bubbles 919alexisw, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Stay on first floor. The stairs are noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 838donc, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5