We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Marina Bay Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Marina Bay Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Marina Bay Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 122: English reviews
Lancaster
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

this hotel is dirty towels were old and ripped and beds look 20 or more years old bathrooms had mold on sealing .carpet super dirty .please please i recommend you not to stay there .is better to spend a little more and not there .also the neighborhood is bad also dont go and putt gas at night one block away... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Maite G
Sarah L, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Bay Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good afternoon, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to addressing your concerns. We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and have forwarded your complaints to our maintenance/housekeeping staff. We hope you will reconsider your next visit when changes have been made. Thank you and have a great day. More 

Travellers are raving about these Richmond hotels

Gig Harbor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

So dirty, I asked for a new room, turns out second room was just as bad. Towels were gray, toilet seat up and not cleaned in first room, Just BAD!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
4 Thank BrioM24
Sarah L, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Bay Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good afternoon, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to addressing your concerns. We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and have forwarded your complaints to our maintenance/housekeeping staff. We hope you will reconsider your next visit when changes have been made. Thank you and have a great day. More 

New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I should have read reviews... but Im booked by my company when I travel so I usually dont check. This was an an amazingly bad hotel. 1. we arrive. We see a guy with a prostitute going to his room. Were like ok but stuff happens. so we move forward. 1B. the room is disgusting. I say to myself, its... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vitaly E
Sarah L, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Bay Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good afternoon, I'm sorry to hear about the inconvenience during your stay. We often have events going on around the neighborhood, but our staff tries to maintain a noise level that is comfortable for all guests. If a cancellation/refund is made, we do charge a small fee, but we do not keep the taxes. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience.... More 

Citrus Heights
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Booked this hotel online - I needed to be near the port. Upon arrival around 1PM - the front entrance was locked and a note on the door said, " On break - back in15 minutes" I waited about 20 minutes and finally a maid saw me and called the desk on her cell phone. Front desk agent came from... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank batesmotel911
Sarah L, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Bay Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good morning, We appreciate your feedback. We're sorry to hear of the inconvenience you experienced. We are working with the staff to provide a better customer experience for our guests. Again, we apologize and hope you will reconsider your stay in the future. Thank you and have a great day! More 

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
7.5 km away
Courtyard Richmond Berkeley
5.5 km away
Hotel Mira Vista
Hotel Mira Vista
#1 of 5 in El Cerrito
213 reviews
5.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express San Pablo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina
10.4 km away
Berkeley Rodeway Inn
Berkeley Rodeway Inn
#8 of 20 in Berkeley
315 reviews
9.8 km away
La Quinta Inn Berkeley
La Quinta Inn Berkeley
#7 of 20 in Berkeley
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Exterior Facility. Two-Story Building. WIFI only available in the Office/Lobby. Pool is currently closed until further notice (due to new CA law requiring a pool lift to be open). Fitness Room is currently closed as well. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marina Bay Inn & Suites

Address: 915 W Cutting Blvd, Richmond, CA 94804 (Formerly Days Inn Point Richmond)
Region: United States > California > Richmond
Price Range: RM259 - RM482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Marina Bay Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Marina Bay Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Point Richmond Hotel Richmond
Days Inn Richmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marina Bay Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Marina Bay Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Please do not book this hotel ever!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles carolg892697737, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“First floor away from reception and parking area. Nice breeze off the Bay”
 of 5 bubbles kath2410, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you are looking for some cocaine or a cheap hook up, stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles kimpJ817XS, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Bad neighborhood, terrible service, filthy rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 724carolc, 23 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the courtyard/inside. Outside rooms are near a noisy road. Inside rooms are much quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles theresad24, 13 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay