We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,546 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,525: English reviews
Start your review of The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa
 Click to rate
Canmore, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Exceptionally unique and comfortable. Here for 3 days, to attend a wedding on site. Absolutely everything about the Mission Inn was comfortable and pleasantly wonderful. Great venue, accessible to many walking areas, wonderful pool and many good restaurants both on site and off.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coreen S
Mission Inn H, Social Media Coordinator at The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Coreen S, Thank you for providing us with feedback! We're thrilled to have you stay with us for the next few days! Have you taken a docent-led tour? The Mission Inn Museum provides guided tours so you can learn the history behind the Inn! Sincerely, Esteban Castillo Social Media Coordinator

Rancho Cucamonga, California
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 29 August 2016

My Girlfriend surprised me with a day/evening at the "Mission Inn", Riverside, CA. for my birthday. This historic hotel with several dining facilities is a true gem in the Inland Empire of Southern California. From check-in to check-out, the entire staff was extremely friendly and available at a moments notice. Rooms are immaculate and extremely comfortable. Dining varies from snacks...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christopher R
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Mission Inn H, Social Media Coordinator at The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Christopher R, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with a review from your recent stay at The Mission Inn Hotel. We are so pleased to hear you were able to join us for your birthday, and found us to be a gem! We'd love to have you and your girlfriend back with us at the Mission...

Fresno, California
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I arrived with big expectations and dreaming to have a very pleasant stay, specially after have been driving for six hours. I arrived at midnight, ant the lobby smelled very bad. I was just have a great sleep, specially because next day there was a big state competition. The room looked spacious and comfortable. I went to the bathroom to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrPardo
Mission Inn H, Social Media Coordinator at The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear DrPardo, We are dissapointed to hear you left our Hotel feeling dissatisfied. I will be sure to share your feedback with the rest of our Management team to make sure the appropriate changes are implemented. Sincerely, Esteban Castillo Social Media Coordinator

Colorado
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I like the bottom line in reviews first so here goes: If you love charm, history and period pieces throughout your hotel, this is the place for you. It simply can't be beat. If you want service, I think there are better values in some of the big chain hotels. Here's the good: the hotel is filled with history, charm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tolich
Mission Inn H, Social Media Coordinator at The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tolich, We are dissapointed to hear you left our Hotel feeling dissatisfied with the service your experienced during your stay. I will be sure to share your feedback with the rest of our Management team to make sure the appropriate changes are implemented. Sincerely, Esteban Castillo Social Media Coordinator

Brooklyn
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

hotel is amazingly beautiful nice pool and restaurants but again seems some people are not treated as well we did the easter sunday brunch which was worth it..great food and atmosphere but not much else to do in the area don't walk too far from the hotel you'll be mugged Boom box car radios, fire engines and cop cars all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicia T
Mission Inn H, Social Media Coordinator at The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Alicia T, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are pleased to hear you found the Mission Inn hotel and Spa to be an amazing Hotel. What was your favorite dish during our Easter Brunch? We look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, Esteban Castillo Social Media Coordinator

Redding, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

All staff (with the exception of one person) at front desk & concierge desk were not helpful and had very poor customer service. We had an went through 3 irons, which didn't work, one sparked, blew out an electrical circuit in the room, and almost caught my husband's shirt on fire! You would think this would be a cause for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dougandv
Mission Inn H, Social Media Coordinator at The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear dougandv, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are dissapointed to hear you left our Hotel feeling dissatisfied. I will be sure to share your feedback with our Management team to make sure the appropriate improvements are implemented. Sincerely, Esteban Castillo Social Media Coordinator

Santa Monica, California
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed at The Mission Inn over the long Easter weekend. We were given room 276 – a Raincross Queen Room. Don’t expect contemporary modern. This is an old room in a relatively old building. The room was clean and the furniture and décor is appropriate. Despite only being a queen we found it to be a decent size, quiet,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neil H
Mission Inn H, Social Media Coordinator at The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Neil H, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are thrilled to hear you had a relaxing weekend retreat at our Hotel! What was your favorite thing you learned during the docent-led tour? We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Esteban Castillo Social Media Coordinator

CALI baby!!
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My kids and I stayed there last night but we will never stay here again. We'll come visit but definitely not stay. *The hotel has this weird incense/tea tree oil SMELL to it. When you barely walk in you can smell it right away- no big deal it seems to go away after a few minutes. BUT as we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eltorres34
Mission Inn H, Social Media Coordinator at The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear eltorres34, We are dissapointed to hear you did not enjoy your stay due to the noise and temperature of the room. I will be sure to share your feedback with our Management team to ensure the appropriate improvements are implemented. We look forward to having you back with us for the Festival of Lights. Sincerely, Esteban Castillo Social Media...

Tehachapi
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked a glenwood suite for 3 of us celebrating a March birthday. I thought a suite would be more spacious. I slept on the sofa bed which was okay but not too comfortable. I love the robes that are provided and the suite was tastefully decorated. The bathrooms are a little small but that's expected with an older historic hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crm143
Mission Inn H, Social Media Coordinator at The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Crm143, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are thrilled to hear you had an enjoyable stay, and also had the opportunity to explore our Hotel! We suggest taking a docent-led tour on your next visit to experience even more of the rich history behind the Mission Inn. We look forward to your...

Newark, Delaware
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my 3rd trip to the Mission Inn while in the area for business. Won't ever stay anywhere else,. The Mission Inn and spa are magnificent! When you step onto the property its like a step back in time and all your cares melt away. The staff are extremely helpful and the property clean and comfortable. Kelly's spa is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank June E
Mission Inn H, Social Media Coordinator at The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear June E, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with a review. We are thrilled to hear you had the opportunity to join us for the third time and had a wonderful time! We are also pleased to hear our staff was extremely helpful during your stay. We look forward to having you back with us again...

1,570 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1431)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (512)
Viewed
Room/Suite (160)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
View from Room (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (597)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (139)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (111)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riverside hotels
0.2 km away
Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown
0.3 km away
Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center
0.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East
2.7 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area
2.6 km away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 24 in Riverside
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This castle-like hotel is next door to the Main Street Pedestrian Mall and a half-mile from the Riverside Convention Center. This historic hotel occupies a city block in downtown Riverside. Guests have included presidents and Pulitzer Prize winners. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa

Address: 3649 Mission Inn Ave., Riverside, CA 92501-3364
Region: United States > California > Riverside
Price Range: RM775 - RM1,497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mission Hotel Riverside
Mission Hotel Riverside
Mission Resort Riverside
Inn Mission Riverside Ca
Mission Inn Hotel Riverside
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Riverside
#4 Business Hotel in Riverside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“upper floors so you can't hear sirens”
AliciaT711, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“4th floor plenty of room. Walk in closets. The hotel can match the room to your needs.”
6junee, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to upgrade to a room with a view of the magnificent interior of the hotel.”
cliffy1040, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“the Glendale rooms are amazing as my friend stayed in one, but the deluxe is also fab”
385deannam, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The poets row in the top floor.”
alexkuruvi, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5