We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

EconoLodge Sacramento North

Booking.comUS$59*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$88*
US$59*
US$88*
US$59*
US$88*
US$59*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
EconoLodge Sacramento North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for EconoLodge Sacramento North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 143: English reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

It was an awesome stay with econolodge The rate was good rooms were clean customer service was very good .The restaurants were walking distance. Iam a truck driver theypicked me up from kenworth for free.Thank you guys i loved this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jagsir n
QualitySacramento, General Manager at EconoLodge Sacramento North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us at EconoLodge Sacramento North in Sacramento. I am happy to hear that our team members were so helpful and courteous during your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit... , Kind Regards Raneeka Lal General Manager

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed in the room 15mins and called a cab to go to another hotel. It smelled bad, was dirty, and had no towels at all . I couldn't even stand to spend the night there. Then I couldn't even get my money back! I was told I was in the room for longer than 10 mins and therefore had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shelee L
QualitySacramento, General Manager at EconoLodge Sacramento North, responded to this review

Please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your experiences at our property. I would like to apologize for condition of your room and that it was not properly cleaned prior to you checking in. do want to correct you that you did got refunded .Again thank...

Michigan
Reviewed 29 September 2016

The room was not stocked with ANY towels, and another guest had the same issue. The mattress & pillows were worn out. The carpets look like they're never cleaned. The security guard roaming the grounds should have been the first clue. It felt like a 3 story apartment complex in the Bronx.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MichiganSueB
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We reserved a king non-smoking and were given a room that clearly had been used by smokers. Even the smoke alarm had been covered by a plastic bag. When I told the front desk nothing was done. We had a two night stay and after three requests to have the room made up nothing was done.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
Twain Harte, California
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Company booked this hotel for an 8 week stay for training. Ended up leaving and finding another place after 30 min of checking in. First off, this is the cheapest hotel in North Sac. It's going to attract a not so good crowd. Upon entering my non-smoking room I was met with a strong cigarette smell that they tried to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seth C
Oroville, California
Reviewed 5 August 2016

I was there for 3 days two nights. There were four of us. We could not seem to get housekeeping to give us enough towels for four people. The second day they wouldn't bring any so there were two of us that couldn't have showers. Breakfast was included but there wasn't anywhere to eat it. Three tables with maybe 6...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank murto9
Antigua, Guatemala
Reviewed 26 July 2016

With the State Fair in town, it was a relief to find a reasonably priced quality lodging. I was flying out of Sacramento Airport after a week in California. I needed a place to stay overnight that was less than $100 per night. Econolodge....part of the Choice hotels chain, filled the bill

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnmerrifield
Mesquite, Nevada
Reviewed 1 July 2016

We stayed here recently and it was a friendly place with helpful staff. The room was large with a fridge and a microwave but we didn't use these as we were there for a night only. The most important factor was meeting our request.... a non-smoking quiet room. The nice thing was the simple breakfast of bagels, muffins with choice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NyonyaLady
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 15 June 2016

When I stayed there (May 2016) it was the Quality Inn but I doubt much has changed with its shift to the EconoLodge badge. It's a pretty standard chain hotel of the outside walkway type. Spacious, modern room with all the usual amenities plus microwave and fridge. Staff were friendly and helpful. Very convenient for the airport. NB there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The_kosher_traveler
Reviewed 3 June 2016

1. Non smoking room but still smelled like smoke (oh well) 2. chain bolt only had one screw (room 125) 3. until about midnight there were people talking outside, making thump noises, car doors slamming, etc. Not really hotel's fault I guess, just the run of the mill people who live around here. I had to go to the door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom B

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate
4.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas
11.2 km away
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
#29 of 80 in Sacramento
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Ramada Sacramento
Ramada Sacramento
#49 of 80 in Sacramento
139 reviews
2.1 km away
Staybridge Suites Sacramento Natomas
4.9 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about EconoLodge Sacramento North

Address: 3796 Northgate Blvd, Sacramento, CA 95834-1617 (Formerly Quality Inn Sacramento North)
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Price Range: RM273 - RM409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — EconoLodge Sacramento North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your EconoLodge Sacramento North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Quality Inn Sacramento
Sacramento Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from EconoLodge Sacramento North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They have cockroaches”
azr2017, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't pick the smoking rooms, if you need to Smoke outside.😁”
469moniquef, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“good rooms and quiet nieghbor”
kouavaj, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay away - rooms are dirty”
O2312YBgaryc, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Just don't do it”
murto9, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$59* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$59
Hotwire.comUS$59
TripAdvisorUS$59
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates