We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

593 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 577: English reviews
west point
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Very close to freeway. So as expected, building looks dirty. Our room needed to be aired out big time. Formerly smoking room. Seemed ok, but the longer we were in it the worse the smell was. Some remodeling going on, so maybe they will get this issue resolved.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gilliwag
Pasco, Washington
Reviewed 9 February 2016

I stayed at a La Quinta in Modesto, CA and it was awesome so I decided to give it another shot. We decided to stay here on the way to San Francisco. This must be on the lower end of their hotels. There were strange people around the property. I believe the property is being remodeled and it needs it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sergio R
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

I stayed here the night before an early flight and I only stayed in the room about 5 hours. For this kind of stay I thought it was perfect. The price was great and it included a free airport shuttle that got me there in no time. The room wasn't glamorous but I had no complaints maybe except for some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adriana S
Sacramento, United States
Reviewed 1 February 2016

if you look for a decent priced place close to downtown Sacramento this is the place to check out. Don't expect 5 star comfort - you get what you pay for plus some. I can only recommend it. If you want a hotel bar and restaurant then this is not for you. Please be aware that currently they renovate the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Albert K
pcschmidt, Manager at La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown, responded to this review

I’ve received your review of La Quinta Sacramento - Downtown. I appreciate your feedback. We are currently renovating our property and are scheduled to complete the renovation in April, 2016. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll...

Vallejo, California
Reviewed 16 January 2016

I booked this hotel in a hurry and felt good about my choice because my co-worker had stayed at a La Quinta before. She gave very good reviews about her stay but upon our arrival at this LaQuinta she was very surprised and I was very disappointed. The rooms did not smell fresh and the overall appearance of the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mildred J
pcschmidt, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown. We are very sorry about the issue you have mentioned and are sorry that we dropped the ball as we did during your stay. You should expect a room that is clean and comfortable, and we failed you here. We are very sorry and we would...

Hanford, California
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Great stay! Was in Sacramento for the Easy Rider Bike show. Not to far from the show. Nice beds. Lots of pillows. Clean and great location near all the great places. Good lite breakfast. Delicious Mexican restaurant next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina H
Redding, United States
Reviewed 12 January 2016

We had to fly our early at Sacramento and this was the nest deal we found hands down. Overall great services and nice looking grounds, just wish the room felt and smelled cleaner and that it was quieter :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally S
Salinas, California
Reviewed 8 January 2016

Upon coming to Sacramento for a Medical visit I needed a room that was ADA compliant also known as handicapped. Apon checking in I was asked if I wanted a smoking or non smoking room. I requested a smoking room and was placed in room 153 upon entering room 153 the room head I fell and unusual musky smell the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JellyRoll72
pcschmidt, Manager at La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and comments regarding your stay at La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown. I am very sorry about the issues that you mentioned, we will address the issues with our staff. I am sorry that we dropped the ball as we did during your stay you should expect a room that is clean and comfortable,we would like...

Davidson, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

This is nothing like a normal La Quinta. Out door access, worn out and painted over. Tub drained only if I unscrewed the plunger. Telephone was missing it's buttons. The neighborhood is scary and road noise awful. Not a prayer I would return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shawn L
pcschmidt, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown. We are very sorry about the issues you have mentioned and are sorry that we dropped the ball as we did during your stay. You should expect a room that is clean and comfortable, and we failed you here. We are very sorry and we would...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

I am usually a fan of La Quinta as we travel with a dog often- dog shows, etc. Many of them have been remodeled in recent years making them comfy and stylish. The Sacramento downtown location should be demolished. The building is old cinderblock style with all motel room doors opening to the outside- a serious safety concern especially in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SkiBumwantabee

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.4 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
0.3 km away
Days Inn Sacramento Downtown
Days Inn Sacramento Downtown
#35 of 81 in Sacramento
389 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Downtown Sacramento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Governors Inn Hotel
Governors Inn Hotel
#15 of 81 in Sacramento
456 reviews
9.8 km away
Ramada Sacramento
Ramada Sacramento
#44 of 81 in Sacramento
83 reviews
1.6 km away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Address: 200 Jibboom Street, Sacramento, CA 95811
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Price Range: RM369 - RM507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown Hotel Sacramento
La Quinta Sacramento
Sacramento La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Oregon
8 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very large complex. Try to get a room closer to the lobby for convenience.”
 of 5 bubbles tsonloc, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the river side of hotel and I'd also recommend the third floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 358tannt, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All room look to quiet and any would be OK.”
 of 5 bubbles DennyB736, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“bottom floor on a corner or end room is my choice. That way you only share a wall with one next-door neighbor.”
 of 5 bubbles raisorby1, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The river side is quieter and has morning shade.”
 of 5 bubbles bruceh561, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay