We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 37: English reviews
Bay Area
Reviewed 14 April 2016

First impression came from guy in office. He didn't get off the computer until 10 minutes after I walked in. Room wasn't ready, OK, so I left and came back later. Now a woman did talk to me, and told me that my request for a room at the "back" would not be quiet as there was a bar directly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank escapetactics
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

Absolutely do not bring your family to this hotel. Don't compromise safety for price. Security is a joke and the night we stayed shots were fired from a group of men fighting outside our room. The hotel had plenty of opportunity to respond or even try to defuse the situation before it got to the point of gun violence. One...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April H
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown, responded to this review

April, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is important for all of our guests to feel welcomed, receive the highest level of service, respect and hospitality. We apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret...

El Paso
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Central location with clean, no frills rooms that were spacious for the price. The prices were well below the market but decent quality. The staff was also helpful. The cleaning staff was also willing to go above and beyond when we had a minor issue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shrtsassygirlyinTX
Portishead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2016

This was okay. Clean enough. Not very comfortable. Basic. Close to Sutter's Fort if you like your history. Right next door to IHOP if you're supporting an expanding waist. Staff were friendly. Neighbourhood is a little sketchy but there is a security presence. Didn't use the pool because I'm a fairweather chap. No room visitors after 10:30. Yes mom, I'll...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RuffTrade
Martinsried
Reviewed 22 July 2015

really dirty, bloody bed sheet, blotched towel, hair everywhere, extremly loud (feeling like the freeway is next to the bed) --> disgusting parking lot in front of the house! Never ever!!! It was a terrible night!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sandrakissu
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown, responded to this review

Sandra, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Motel 6 standards...

Long Beach, California
Reviewed 2 June 2015

We stayed overnight after driving to Sacramento to see a show, we arrived to find a clean, simple room with very basic accommodations in which we got ready before going out. We arrived back very late so didn't experience the noise that other reviewers have mentioned. The staff at the desk were polite and efficient, the room was tidy and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lara M
Rio Dell, California
Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

Our non smoking room reeked of cigarettes. There is a night club on the corner of the property, in the parking lot. It was noisy and there were several fights. They did have on grounds security and cops patrolling the area. I wouldn't stay at this motel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fogspinner
Palm Springs, California
Reviewed 11 May 2015

I arrived there and asked for a no pets and no smoking room. I was told that all rooms suppose to be so. The first I checked was horrible. It smelled cigarets like you were in a night bar. The second one I tried smelled chlorine. I thought that it was OK, but then I realized that the chlorine smell...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dudy D
Reviewed 27 April 2015 via mobile

We were denied a room because one person in our party had an expired identification. The fact that the staff was collecting and running our id's through the computer should have been the first warning sign. I did not trust my brief interaction with the staff and would not recommend it to anyone ever. I have stayed at many Hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whatsever
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay regarding our checkin policy. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. The service concerns you describe are atypical to Motel 6...

Port Townsend, Washington
Reviewed 30 January 2015 via mobile

Dead tired on arrival into Sacramento and 1st choice was full so stayed here. Cockroach on bureau greeted me. Only 1 so happy for that. Bedspread obviously not washed between guests. Stained. Didn't trust sheets after that so threw own sheet over spread and slept without covers. Pillows under cases were dirty and looked 20 years old. Room faced rt...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tenayaca
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown, responded to this review

Tenayaca, Thank you for taking the time to share your review.We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.1 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Sacramento
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Convention Center
2.1 km away
Courtyard Sacramento Midtown
Courtyard Sacramento Midtown
#24 of 80 in Sacramento
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hotel Med Park
Hotel Med Park
#42 of 80 in Sacramento
60 reviews
1.8 km away
Inn off Capitol Park
Inn off Capitol Park
#36 of 80 in Sacramento
119 reviews
1.4 km away
Vizcaya
Vizcaya
#49 of 80 in Sacramento
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown is located within walking distance to area dining. Visit Old Sacramento, Discovery Park and Waterworld USA, all within 4 miles. Enjoy our smoke-free modern rooms and outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available for a small fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown

Address: 1415 30th St, Business I-80/Capital City Freeway at the N Street exit, Sacramento, CA 95816-6501
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Price Range: RM300 - RM393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Motel-6 and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown Hotel Sacramento
Motel Six Sacramento
Sacramento Motel Six
Sacramento Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get one close to the office if possible and do not go on Friday or Saturday nights.”
 of 5 bubbles L6865UWpatriciab, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are noisy and hear the traffic from the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles 106vernar, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“No reason to stay here!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles NyonyaLady, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“stay in the part near to reception to avoid busy road”
 of 5 bubbles 283garethh, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Bar at back and freeway off ramp at front...no good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles escapetactics, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5