We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Governors Inn Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Governors Inn Hotel
Governors Inn Hotel
Panoramas (43)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

472 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 457: English reviews
Start your review of Governors Inn Hotel
 Click to rate
Palo Alto, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

First off, the staff at the Governors Inn are really pleasant and attentive, from the shuttle drivers to the front desk staff, and the breakfast attendant. I understand the hotel was recently remodeled, but I didn't really feel like it felt that way. The sheets had lots of pilling and felt old and the bathroom vent was just a grill...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny_in_Palo_Alto
San Jose, CA
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I'm surprised at the high ratings. To me, this hotel is nothing special at all. The shower barely worked, to the point when I thought I might be better off washing myself in the sink. The TV had about ten channels and the breakfast was simply toast, coffee, danishes, and waffles. It's average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdrodrigues
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had trouble reserving a room online, couldn't get verification of room and date and no email confirmation. Called hotel and asked they check if my reservation came through; it did not. After reading other poor ratings decided to not stay here. Now reviewing my CC statement I was billed, with not email confirmations from the hotel or anything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howard V
Governors, Guest Relations Manager at Governors Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Howard V, I am sorry that you did not have a good experience with making a reservation online with out hotel. We are keeping an eye out to see if anything does come through. If you made the reservation through one of the third party reservation sites, then you would have to check with their customer service to see...

Medford, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at the Governors Inn while in Saramento. The room we had was quiet and large. Housekeeping did an excellent job making sure the room was spotless. The breakfast selection was large and the attendant made sure the coffee was filled and the other items replenished. I felt safe in this hotel and would recommend it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patty A
Aiken, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The experience began at the airport, Governor's Inn provides a shuttle which picks up very close to baggage claim. Driver was prompt and courteous but didn't even wait for a tip after dropping me at the hotel. Governor's Inn is well laid out, the lobby is spacious and everything is clean and neat. Restaurants are in easy walking distance just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry G
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We weren't sure what to expect considering it was near the freeway and surrounding area was a little questionable. Turned out to be a great hotel! Room was clean, big and the bed was comfortable. Service was fantastic with complimentary breakfast and shuttle to the convention center. An amazing deal and now our go-to hotel when we have conventions in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Security L
Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had the opportunity to stay several nights in this hotel in February of 2017.The rooms were absolutely spotless. They were completely updated with very nice modern bathrooms. They have a nice breakfast bar area but it does lack eggs. The hotel is privately owned and the staff could not have been any nicer! The area is not very safe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bichonlver
Seattle
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Found this place online. The prices were good and it was right off the freeway. We were driving south and needed a place for the night. It was nicer than the photos looked and the front desk manager was very helpful and friendly. The room was large and clean and the bed comfortable. The only real issue was that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yummyrib
Rowland Heights, California
Reviewed 21 February 2017

I love their free shuttle to and from the airport. This time, when I called to be picked up, the lady said, it is very cold outside, stay inside and give me your phone number, and it should be 20 minutes. How thoughtful! I did, and in 15 minutes, she called me to say the driver is here. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonnaWolf7
Desert Hot Springs, California
Reviewed 10 February 2017

The hotel was close off the freeway, plus next to a gas station and some food places. It was well kept and clean. There's not a lot of TV channels and my internet was come and go, but it was also very stormy when I stayed. The service was great and very friendly. I loved my bed and slept very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hlarraine

294 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (170)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
King (22)
Viewed
King Studio (23)
Viewed
King Studio with Microwave (25)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Suite (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Viewed
Two Queens Room (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
1.5 km away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
0.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
2.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
7.7 km away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#12 of 80 in Sacramento
428 reviews
2.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 80 in Sacramento
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come see our new guest suites, beautiful new lobby decor and spacious breakfast area! The Governors Inn Hotel, a Sacramento Hotel, has just completed phase one and two of a million dollar property renovation. We are thrilled with the beauty and comfort of our complete make over of our guest rooms. You will completely be relaxed and ready for your day after spending a night with us. The beautiful and sparkling lobby area is comfortable for meetings or just relaxing after a busy day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Governors Inn Hotel

Address: 210 Richards Boulevard, Sacramento, CA 95814
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Price Range: RM543 - RM609 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Governors Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Governors Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Governors Hotel Sacramento
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sacramento
#14 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#22 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Governors Inn Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Medford, Oregon
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Governors Inn Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All room doors are inside, thus safe from the many homeless who hang around outside.”
 of 5 bubbles bichonlver, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The hotel is on a busy street just off the freeway, so getting a room in the back is best”
 of 5 bubbles yummyrib, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All are good, McDonalds is next door, so you might want a room away from that, but not too noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles DonnaWolf7, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Sierra_Gray_Wolf, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay there.”
 of 5 bubbles JoshBar, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5