We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Good Nite Inn - Salinas

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Good Nite Inn - Salinas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Good Nite Inn - Salinas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 309: English reviews
Simi Valley, California
Reviewed 1 August 2015

We were traveling home and finally had to find a place to stay. We were referred to this motel by an online reservation company -- first mistake -- but we were tired and needed to stop. From the outside, the motel looked ok but was obviously having some work done to the outside. To check in, we had to sign...

1Thank Sue H
GNISAL, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time and giving us your feedback in regards to your stay. We do apologize for the issues that you encountered. We are please to inform you that we are currently addressing the situation. We are currently upgrading our rooms with new beds, bedding, furniture and carpeting as well as our exterior. We...

Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

Came in for a weekend in Monterey, Rene and the rest of the staff gave excellent service as I was checked in early and the staff gave great recommendations for dinner and directions, staff was great, rooms comfortable, definitely staying again!

Thank La M
GNISAL, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time and giving us your feedback in regards to your stay. We are excited to hear about your visit with us. We look forward to having you return in the future.

Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

I will never be staying here again! Blood or a stain that looks like blood on our blankets had to Bring my blankets from my car, pillows are horrible just sooo flat only get 2 in the room.. I can't believe it's 77$ for something so horrible could of paid more for something so much better I wish I stayed...

1Thank lindseymegan15
GNISAL, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I very much regret that we did not meet your expectations and our standards concerning the cleanliness of your room. Please rest assure that corrective actions are being taken immediately to prevent an incident such as yours from happening again.

Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

We were here for my grandsons wedding. When we first checked in, the guy that checked us in was very sweet and personable and was a great help. We got our room right away. But, there are four of us ladies and only three towels and half roll of tp. You could tell they are trying to renovate the place....

Thank Christy I
GNISAL, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time and giving us feedback in regards to your stay. We do apologize for the issues you encountered. We are addressing these issues with our staff and we're confident that your next stay will exceed your expectations.

Salinas, California
Reviewed 16 July 2015

friendly staff beautiful county..great prices! love the location new repairs on hotel are very nice..will stay again.. very clean.. need a lil more..personal items i.e. lotion,shampoo,ect. I wish they had conttinental breakfast.. Jose @ Front desk in the morning shift was awesome!

1Thank gourmetnell66
GNISAL, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are please to hear of your stay with us, we will take your suggestions into consideration for the future. We hope to see you again in your future travels.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 13 July 2015

The hotel looks quite nice from the outside and the pool was nice but before we even got to our room our experience was not good. Workmen were making repairs to the outside of the building and using the room next door to plug in their equipment. We had to hoist our heavy luggage and step over a pile of...

2Thank CS192
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Reviewed 11 July 2015

This is a basic motel, good sized rooms, everything worked, A/C OK, plenty of ice, clean. We stayed here 2 different nights - the 1st night the bed was comfy - the 2nd night the bed sagged. Nice breakfast room but only coffee.

2Thank ChuckBrooks
GNISAL, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time too post a review of your stay with us. We always want to hear from our guests. We hope to see you return in your future travels.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 4 July 2015

Stayed here for a night before heading to SF. Rooms were clean, quiet and there's quite a few eateries around within 5 miles.................................................,,,,,,,,,,,,,,..............

Thank Desert602
GNISAL, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing us for your accommodations. We look forward to your return future visit when your in our area again.

Salinas, California
Reviewed 3 July 2015

I didnt get sleep there was neighbors yelling at 3am didnt get sleep becayse room smell lije smoke abd i was in a non smoking hot room with no air conditionnér found condol wrappers an i stayed 4 days n i was so un happy with my stay

2Thank dianagonzalez777
Reviewed 2 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for the weekend with my wife and 2 children. The exterior of the building is old. That isn't a big deal. In fact, it appeared that they are in the preliminary stages of fixing it up. The location isn't fantastic, and there is a newer, nicer hotel literally in the same parking lot that I will not name...

1Thank Larry R

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (37)
Bathroom (5)
Room/Suite (12)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (9)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salinas hotels
1.0 km away
Super 8 Salinas
Super 8 Salinas
#3 of 25 in Salinas
157 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salinas
0.9 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Salinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salinas
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Salinas Valley Inn & Suites
1.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 25 in Salinas
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. This hotel is located off 101 Highway, a few miles east of Monterey, Ca and South of Santa Cruz and San Jose, CA. The Ideal Budget Hotel in Salinas, CA is conveniently located near Oldtown Salinas, Hartnell College, A Taste of Monterey Wine Tours, Monterey Wine Country, National Steinbeck Center, The Steinbeck House, The Farm Agricultural Center, Wild Things at Vision Quest Ranch, Toro County Park, Laguna Seca Raceway, and Salinas Fairgrounds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn - Salinas

Address: 545 Work St, Salinas, CA 93901-4351
Region: United States > California > Salinas
Price Range: RM213 - RM359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn - Salinas 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Good Nite Inn - Salinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn - Salinas Hotel Salinas
Good Nite Hotel Salinas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Good Nite Inn - Salinas staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Good Nite Inn - Salinas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Spend more money for a better hotel”
 of 5 bubbles BulSD, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The whole Motel is nice n clean. Has very comfortable beds. The rooms are very clean.”
 of 5 bubbles bullriderof78, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“explain your room needs to the staff, with busy times reserve early for choice, the fill up!”
 of 5 bubbles layton777, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Awesome location and decent rooms ”
 of 5 bubbles familytraveller592, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room pool side as rooms on the opposite side of the pool face an automobile repair/body shop and some other businesses.”
 of 5 bubbles 863debrar, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay