We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

611 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente
See the most recent reviews
Showing 604: English reviews
San Diego, California
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Would not reccomend, poor layout, unprofessional staff (allowed smoking in eating areas) breakfast was good but not supervised. Spend a little more somewhere else, (that isn't so odd and noisy) it was a very uncomfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy O
Andrew T, Guest Service Ambassador at Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente, responded to this review

Dear Tammy O, Thank you for reaching out to us. I would like to apologize for the experience that you had. This is certainly not a normal experience from us. We will be looking into the matters regarding the smoking and unprofessional staff that you mentioned so we can take the necessary measures. I would like to welcome you back...

Redondo Beach, California
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Great having most of the wedding guests in one location. Venue was within walking distance. Easy to get to beaches and fun tourist sites. Joshua Weinstein provided exceptional customer service and consistently went above and beyond during my stay. Upon arrival, helped get the crowd in the lobby checked in quickly. At breakfast, personally brought me coffee by the pool...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LisaRedondoBeach
Andrew T, Guest Service Ambassador at Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente, responded to this review

Dear LisaRedondoBeach, Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff. I know Josh will be thrilled to read what you wrote. He certainly does provide the quality experience that many have come to know from the Hampton's. Thank you again.

los angeles, ca
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Based on the reviews on tripadvisor, I made reservations for three nights. I was interested in the beach and experiencing a small beach town in Southern California. Once I arrived at the Hampton, I just did not see the point in staying. There is no ocean view, only a speck of blue over a very busy street. I was offered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saghai
Andrew T, Guest Service Ambassador at Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente, responded to this review

Dear saghai, Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We do apologize that your experience fell short of your expectations. We strive to provide the quality of service that people come to expect from the Hampton's and also an experience to be remembered. It appears we fell short on delivering both of those to you, and...

San Clemente, United States
Reviewed 8 July 2016

This hotel would have been ok had the AC been working. We stayed the night of July 4th so as not to have to drive home after spending day with family in San Clemente. We got back to our hotel room late only to find AC wasn't working properly. No matter how low we set control it wouldn't go below...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
Andrew T, Guest Service Ambassador at Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer P, Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We would like to apologize for your experience you had. This certainly is not what our guests come to expect when they stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites. We strive to provide not only quality service, but an experience that is exceeds expectations. We fell...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Beds were so comfortable and the breakfast was awesome and staff friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend to stay here. We were here over the 4th of July and we could even see the fireworks from our hotel room as a bonus.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank renel215
Andrew T, Guest Service Ambassador at Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente, responded to this review

Dear renel215, Thank you for kind words regarding your recent visit to San Clemente. Over the 4th of July it can be a very busy time with the families and friends. It's certainly a pleasure to read we we're able to accommodate you so well over the Holiday. We hope to have the pleasure again next year. Thank you.

Las Vegas, United States
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Great place to stay, friendly staff, very clean, large suite, great free breakfast and short drive to the beach and dining. Check in and check out were very easy. Complimentary coffee and cookies in the lobby were good. Highly recommended for visits to San Clemente and surrounding areas.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayan A
Andrew T, Guest Service Ambassador at Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. It is always a pleasure to read that our guests had a wonderful stay. Service is our top priority and I am happy to read that we provided such outstanding service. Thank you again.

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Thank you so much Viri for making my family stay unforgettable! I booked an over night stay for my family who were visiting Doheny Beach, so they would not have to drive all the way back to Duarte so late in the day. I used my Hilton Honors points for the stay, as a GOLD member. And I must say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CasMor7
Andrew T, Guest Service Ambassador at Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente, responded to this review

Dear CasMor7, Thank you taking the time to write such a wonderful review regarding your recent stay. Viri truly is an asset to this hotel, and I know she will be thrilled to read your very thoughtful words regarding her. Thank you again for reaching out to us, and we hope to have you visit us again should you find...

Reviewed 30 June 2016

excellent location within walking distance from El Camino Real. Great restaurants within walking distance. Beach... The crew is also amazingly helpful and professional. Karina at the front desk strives to make everyone feel welcome and will do what's necessary to satisfy the guests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mbarek O
Karina G, Guest Service Ambassador at Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente, responded to this review

Dear Mbarek O, Thank you for your lovely words regarding Karina. As our Assistant General Manager she does a phenomenal job and were glad she made not only you but everyone feel welcomed. Thank you again for sharing with us your experience, and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Staithes, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Was impressed with the room and would agree with points about sleeping overlooking the motorway. We got a room overlooking the golf course so was quiet - I've seen more picturesque views but was fine. The pool looks bigger than it is and is not really in a nice setting - but is ok. Suite was great to have mini...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carole Z
Andrew T, Guest Service Ambassador at Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente, responded to this review

Dear Carole Z, Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We do apologize that our breakfast was not up to standard. We often receive great reviews about our breakfast, but nevertheless we did fall short on your experience. We do hope that we have the chance to make it right should you return to our area....

San Bernardino, United States
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Had a great experience. Location was ideal for us...being close to downtown San Clemente. We brought our bikes and it was a nice ride down to the pier. Hotel was very clean and the staff was very accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
Andrew T, Guest Service Ambassador at Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente, responded to this review

Dear Craig S, It is always a pleasure to hear that our staff was able to accommodate you so well. We understand that when traveling with bikes or other belongings it can be a toss up as to how every place will handle them. I am glad to hear that our staff was able to take care of you. Thank...

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Clemente hotels
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North
0.3 km away
San Clemente Inn
San Clemente Inn
#5 of 18 in San Clemente
343 reviews
3.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Casablanca Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn San Clemente
Holiday Inn San Clemente
#6 of 18 in San Clemente
262 reviews
1.4 km away
Comfort Suites San Clemente
Comfort Suites San Clemente
#10 of 18 in San Clemente
229 reviews
2.0 km away
Seahorse Resort
Seahorse Resort
#7 of 18 in San Clemente
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax at the new Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente, an all-suite hotel with ocean views, resort amenities, friendly service and a romantic Southern California ambiance near San Clemente Beach and Pier. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente

Address: 2481 S El Camino Real, San Clemente, CA 92672-3351
Region: United States > California > Orange County > San Clemente
Price Range: RM607 - RM1,120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites San Clemente Hotel San Clemente
Hampton Inn San Clemente
San Clemente Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Clemente
#2 Family Hotel in San Clemente
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing golf course are quieter. Other side is ocean view (in the distance) but the freeway in between is noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Bluebird823, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It is close to freeway so there is highway noise. Higher floor has better view.”
 of 5 bubbles Jackfrost123, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I liked the 1st floor, which is the 2nd floor - guest rooms. Easy access to parking lot and they have a underground parking lot as well.”
 of 5 bubbles mxtvl2011, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor either golf course or Pacific Ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles terriw346, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“West side faces freeway, East or back side faces alleyway, golf course, pool and hot tub.”
 of 5 bubbles Denverbeach, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5