We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

471 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 452: English reviews
San Luis Obispo, California
Reviewed 2 January 2015

The location is awesome and the hotel its self is very nice. You are right around the corner from the tech musuem and across the street from Original Joes. The rooms are clean, a good size, have comfortable beds and have a seperate shower and bathtube in the bathroom. The only downside is there is a little bit of street...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel M
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 31 December 2014

This hotel would be great if it was not for the expensive parking fee. Check-in was uneventful, and not issues with going to the room, the lobby area and elevator were nice. The room was done in an old classic style which works well. Nice colors and carpet, good space and a great bed. The bathroom was large and very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SeatravelerWA
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that we will get the opportunity to see you again soon! Take care.

Reviewed 30 December 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at this hotel and had a very good experience. Check in was painless; I guess the only issue was that they only had one set of elevators in the lobby and our room was the last one at the farthest corner of the hotel. Which was a good walk carrying heavy baggages. Otherwise, the rate was great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
Fullerton, California
Reviewed 21 December 2014 via mobile

Had a flight cancelled out of SFO. Pulled up my SPG app and quickly guided my corporate travel dept to this reasonable hotel in the Bay Area. I had stayed here before. Upon arriving at the front desk, I was welcomed as a Gold Member and upgraded to the honeymoon sweet. Front desk staff were pleasant and accommodating. Enjoyed my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phillip S
Fremont, California
Reviewed 16 December 2014

this hotel has great location. A very friendly staff. A good restaurant inside the hotel with Fusion food and live music. We stayed here for one night, on our way to Christmas At The Park, which is very close. VTA is right downstairs too. Only reasons it didn't get five stars because room with no views and parking was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dylan Z
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our guest rooms, location and staff during your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Happy travels!

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 16 December 2014

I totally enjoyed my stay at this boutique historic property. The $23 to park is actually a deal, since it is in the middle of downtown. Original Joe's is right across the street, a historic and amazing restaurant for Italian food. The light rail is outside the door. There are many other excellent restaurants all around the block and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TripGypsi
Reviewed 10 December 2014 via mobile

A little late but here it is. This time was great as always Bella at the front desk was helpful as always. We stayed and eat here food was very good their was no need to go out we had everything we needed for the nigth. Thanks agian for a great stay. I had one little incident in the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guzman831
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 December 2014

I did not enjoy my stay here and would not recommend this hotel to others. The area around the hotel is very seedy (lots of bums), and if I were a female I would not feel safe even walking from the parking lot to the hotel lobby. Also, I left my phone charger in the room and it never wound...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike M
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review regarding your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent stay with us. We understand your frustration, but assure you that we do our best to keep track of lost or left behind items. We apologize that you did not hear back...

New York
Reviewed 4 November 2014

As the title says, the location is great if you have business downtown. The staff is friendly. They provide free water. The room is a good size (at least the one I had - superior room). There are only two things I did not like - the amenities in the bathroom are minimal; the air conditioning seemed to have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank schnizel
Reviewed 2 November 2014

Bella Lucas at the front desk was rude and un-accommodative even when she acknowledge a mistake on the hotel's part. Will never stay in this hotel again. I booked a room with two queen size bed two days in advance of the night of stay. When I and my sister arrive at the front desk at about 11:30PM it took...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Саят С
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown, responded to this review

We regret to hear of your disappointing experience during your recent stay. Please rest assured your comments have been addressed with our team and properly handled, so thank you for providing us with your feedback. Take care.

256 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (157)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Junior Suite (23)
Viewed
King (17)
Viewed
Queen (17)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)
Viewed
Winchester Suite (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.1 km away
Fairmont San Jose
Fairmont San Jose
#6 of 75 in San Jose
2,046 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel De Anza
Hotel De Anza
#8 of 75 in San Jose
551 reviews
0.4 km away
Hyatt Place San Jose/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hilton San Jose
Hilton San Jose
#7 of 75 in San Jose
1,064 reviews
0.1 km away
The Westin San Jose
The Westin San Jose
#19 of 75 in San Jose
119 reviews
0.2 km away
San Jose Marriott
San Jose Marriott
#5 of 75 in San Jose
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown is a historic hotel with free wifi and 86 luxurious guest rooms. We are near McEnery Convention Center, HP Pavilion, SJSU, and other downtown attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown

Address: 211 S 1st St, San Jose, CA 95113-2702
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Price Range: RM579 - RM1,938 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Starwood so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton San Jose Downtown
Four Points By Sheraton San Jose Downtown Hotel San Jose
Montgomery Hotel San Jose
Montgomery San Jose
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Perth, Australia
10 days ago
over a year ago
Montreal Quebec
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get better mattress and check smell in room 200”
 of 5 bubbles martinez2012, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room away from the light rail”
 of 5 bubbles shawns866, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a suite and make sure its the one with the windows all over the wall overlooking the street”
 of 5 bubbles Defender09, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you don't get one of the micro mini rooms”
 of 5 bubbles jenk505, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Would have been nice to be able to pull the TV out and angle it toward the desk for viewing. A mini bar would also be a nice feature. ”
 of 5 bubbles 917leslieb, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5