We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pacific Motor Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Pacific Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

353 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 334: English reviews
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
114 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This motel room was small, but I chose it because it was walking distance to friends I was visiting. Breakfast is included and the WiFi was very good. Parking was free and at night the parking lot was locked,. It has a small gym on the ground floor.

Helpful?
Thank tyagi
Marysville, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is easy to find, quick check in and free parking. The room was clean, pretty spacious with 2 beds, a mini fridge and microwave. Wifi worked fine and the free breakfast was okay but no hot food items, just cereal, bagels, fruit, muffins and waffles/toast. We were visiting to go to a hockey game and the hotel is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katie S
PMISJ, General Manager at Pacific Motor Inn, responded to this review

It's excellent to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and got to go to your hockey game! We are located in the heart of downtown and it is wonderful that this was of convenience to you during your stay. We hope that you enjoyed our breakfast despite it being continental and that you will visit us again soon.... More 

Sacramento CA
Level Contributor
148 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Checkin was OK, the clerk was very slow, but we made it through. The room was large, with fridge and microwave. Some long black hairs on the shower wall in an otherwise adequate bathroom. The included breakfast was minimal, frozen waffles, bagels, toast, cereals. This is not a place I would recommend if you are able to locate another.

Helpful?
Thank jonthethird
RamadaSJ, General Manager at Pacific Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a candid review. The hotel has just recently switched computer systems, which may explain why our front desk agent took a bit longer than usual to get you checked in. We strive for elegance through cleanliness and apologize that your bathroom wasn't completely spotless upon check in. We do offer a... More 

Travellers are raving about these San Jose hotels

Middletown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

My fiancé and I were heading to San Jose for the first time and had no idea where to stay. After three hours of searching, I finally booked this hotel and I am very happy about it. The price was right on point as we were only staying one night and didn't want to break the bank (especially for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robin S
RamadaSJ, General Manager at Pacific Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. It is excellent to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything to be satisfactory! We strive for cleanliness and and excellent customer service; so it is wonderful to hear that you noticed both of these things on your visit. Our hotel is one of those with the best value... More 

El Paso
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Check in was quick but guy helping was picking his afro n then wiping his pick on his pants...it was like inwas bothering him cause he had to stop picking his afro. Room was clean n comfortable. Easy to get to from highway however not many places to eat close by after 5 or 6. Downfall was i was on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laura L
RamadaSJ, General Manager at Pacific Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a candid review. We're sorry to hear that one of our employees was combing their hair at the front desk and that it bothered you. It will be looked into. It's excellent to hear that you found the room to your liking however. There are ice machines on the second and... More 

CA
Level Contributor
284 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 497 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016

This place is A-Ok as far as location and proximity to Convention Center is concerned. Also within walking distance to downtown and the college campus. It isn't too far from the airport either. Came here for an Expo at the Convention Center and was happy to see this location had plenty of free parking even on a sold out night... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Peppertaz
RamadaSJ, General Manager at Pacific Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for staying with us during your convention! We're glad that you enjoyed our proximity to the amenities of downtown and that you took advantage of our complimentary breakfast! We're extremely sorry to hear about the state of the carpet in your room and apologize for an discomfort this may... More 

Minot, North Dakota
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Had a great discount through Wyndham Rewards for a week. Easy check-in and check out with friendly staff. Clean room and cleaned daily. Always had coffee packs in the morning. Comfortable bed. No-frills breakfast. Has a clean pool.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank thomasvJ4292KZ
RamadaSJ, General Manager at Pacific Motor Inn, responded to this review

It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the many amenities that the hotel has to offer! Though we are no longer a Wyndham property, our rates have remained reasonable and our standards high. We hope that you will stay with us again when you next visit San Jose! Thank you for taking the time to write your... More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2016

I expected more from Ramada - in the past I stayed at Ramadas and they were hotels not Motels, and offered a full breakfast containing bacon, sausage etc. I booked this expecting the same ... instead I felt like I was staying at a low End Super 8. Sleep Quality was VERY poor, night clerk was rude - while checking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chasingskybunnies
RamadaSJ, General Manager at Pacific Motor Inn, responded to this review

It is disheartening to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay at our hotel and that you were unable to rest well while you were here. Though we are no longer a Wyndham property, we do hold ourselves to a high standard in the cleanliness of our facilities and our customer service. It is unfortunate that you found our staff... More 

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown
0.5 km away
Hilton San Jose
Hilton San Jose
#10 of 76 in San Jose
1,021 reviews
0.6 km away
Hyatt Place San Jose/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Westin San Jose
The Westin San Jose
#22 of 76 in San Jose
106 reviews
1.9 km away
Arena Hotel
Arena Hotel
#31 of 76 in San Jose
331 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel De Anza
Hotel De Anza
#7 of 76 in San Jose
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Pacific Motor Inn

Address: 455 South 2nd Street, San Jose, CA 95113-2710 (Formerly Ramada San Jose Downtown)
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Price Range: RM516 - RM787 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pacific Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Pacific Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada San Jose Hotel San Jose
San Jose Ramada
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in San Jose
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pacific Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Pacific Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only stayed in one room. Only window overlooked the parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles jonthethird, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Chasingskybunnies, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try the 3rd floor if available, less noise from neighbors.”
 of 5 bubbles Q4564YLchrisc, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the higher floors or hope you get some quiet neighbors.”
 of 5 bubbles Fredrock, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“housekeeping came too early on a couple of the days that i wanted to sleep in”
 of 5 bubbles U8918HYjoelg, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay