We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
I'm not one to write negative reviews, but I need to make an exception on this one.
The Fontaine Inn was beyond bad. It was filthy, it didn't feel safe, if I could have slept elevated as to not encounter potential anticipated creepy crawlies, I...More
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Fontaine Inn Downtown-FairgroundsResponded 11 May 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback. We are truly disappointed that you had such a poor impression of our hotel, and we apologize sincerely. We will discuss your review together as a team, and we will formulate a plan...More
This place was so disgusting! There were cigarette like burns in the comforter and the room smelled of cigars so bad I had to call the front desk. They wouldn't change my room so I had to argue with the guy that they better not...More
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Fontaine Inn Downtown-FairgroundsResponded 28 November 2016
Dear guest, we are shocked to read about your stay with us. As you mentioned, there should not be any smoking in that room at all. We are sorry that this was not the case. Our staff should have been proactive in helping you resolving...More
Sorry, but not what I was hoping. A bit run down, but I believe they've been trying to spruce it up. Just need a few details cosmetically to finish off the renovated rooms.
Hotel is situated right next to a busy freeway. That and noisy...More
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Fontaine Inn Downtown-FairgroundsResponded 19 November 2016
Hi there, thank you for your review and for your feedback. As you mentioned, Bay area's hotel prices tend to be higher compared to Nevada, however, we do keep our prices competitive for this area. We are sorry to hear that you experienced more than...More
Me: "Two questions. First, are you aware that the shower curtain rod was ripped half way out of the wall and that the night fixture for the bathroom is in the closet?"
Me: "Is there a room where this is not the case?"...More
Thank Devin B
Response from FontaineInnSJ, Guest Relations Manager at Fontaine Inn Downtown-FairgroundsResponded 5 November 2016
Dear Devin, we are very sorry and absolutely shocked that you appear to have had such a bad experience during your recent stay with us. This is not the usual feedback we get and not the usual experience that our guests have. Our guests always...More
This place could have been nice with a little more attention from the management. Our room was basically well decorated--the furniture was recent and the paint job was decent, but the chairs in the room were scratched, dirty, and faded. The carpet was in desperate...More
Thank Ann L
Response from FontaineInnSJ, Guest Relations Manager at Fontaine Inn Downtown-FairgroundsResponded 5 October 2016
Dear Ann, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Cleanliness and upkeep is very important to us, it is strange that this happened. This is not our normal standard of service, and we apologize for the inconvenience that it caused you. Please know that...More
US$130 - US$212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fontaine Inn Downtown-Fairgrounds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Fankly I'm not sure if there is a fitness area. I doubt it, though. They are running a low-budget operation. They don't seem to want to spend money on anything that isn't absolutely necessary.
Are you sure you want to delete this answer?
"Ask for a renovated room and upstairs, so people don't keep you up by walking on the ceiling and parking..."