We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton San Jose

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton San Jose
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,049 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton San Jose
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,005: English reviews
atlanta
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

Has car rental in the hotel. Adjacent to Convention Center, with Peet's Coffee. Water and variety of newspapers in lobby. Pretty good fitness area on the third floor. Restaurants near on Santa Clara. Museums and Theater close too. Close to Airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobenkim
Gary H, General Manager at Hilton San Jose, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time to let us and others know about your stay at the San Jose Hilton. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found our location with access to the convention center, AVIS car rental, Peet's Coffee and many restaurants to be convenient. Thank you...

San Francisco, United States
Reviewed 16 March 2016

customer cut in front of me. host didn't notice when im in line. no greeting. no parking card in exchange. had to call the front desk. 12 minute wait for parking attendant to come open the gate. plenty of other hotels to say beside hilton here in san jose.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jesse C
Gary H, General Manager at Hilton San Jose, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate customer feedback and share your comments with our entire team. I apologize for the problem that occurred at check-in. I feel confident that this was an oversight of our staff member not seeing what occurred. Please accept my apologies as well for the parking problem you experienced. This...

San Jose, United States
Reviewed 15 March 2016

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The staff members were courteous and professional. The food was high quality and the price was affordable. My room was spotless and I had a peaceful sleep. The atmosphere and sights are close by that contribute to a fun and informational time

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
Gary H, General Manager at Hilton San Jose, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. It is always a pleasure to hear back from our valued customers about their stay with us. I was so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay including your clean and comfortable accommodations. San Jose is a fun city with a lot to offer our visitors. I am so...

Sacramento
Reviewed 14 March 2016

My wife and I stayed here this past weekend for one night (3/12). We were in the area for the Arthur Murray district showcase being held at the Marriott next door. Since that hotel was booked we stayed at the Hilton. The check person was lovely and gave us a nice room on the 16th floor. The room was fine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NorcalGSP
Gary H, General Manager at Hilton San Jose, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. I was so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found our convention center location to be very convenient. I am sorry for those guestroom issues you mentioned and will assure these items get addressed. Thank...

Portland, United States
Reviewed 14 March 2016

I have stayed at this hotel several times for business. I like it because it is downtown, even though downtown San Jose isn't what a should be--that is an entire separate subject. The rooms are nice, modern and clean. The other surroundings, not so much. The bar is usually empty and has the brightest lighting for a bar I have...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
Gary H, General Manager at Hilton San Jose, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We always appreciate hearing back from our customers about their experience and share your comments with our entire team. First and foremost...thank you for your continued loyalty. I was pleased to hear that you enjoy our guestrooms. As our small bar is incorporated into the restaurant area, lighting can be challenging....

St. Louis, United States
Reviewed 14 March 2016

This hotel was extremely comfortable and affordable. The room was excellent, and the staff very pleasant and helpful. Its inside access to the convention center was fantastic as the weather was rainy. Immediate access to SCCVTA light rail was a money saver - no rental car or parking expense.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
Gary H, General Manager at Hilton San Jose, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. As we very much enjoy hearing back from our valued customers regarding their stay with us...we truly appreciate your feedback and comments. I was so pleased that you had a great stay and enjoyed your comfortable accommodations and our convenient location. Thank you for your kind remarks about our staff members....

Reviewed 14 March 2016

Rooms are average, No snack bar, microwave , or any extras. Restaurant was expensive , absolutely no ambiance, Breakfast buffet was $20, just so-so, not much better than the free buffet that many hotel/motels offer. Lunch was a little better, but again, overpriced. No Gift shop, very boring hotel. we stayed here because the location suited our needs. Had to...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbarapE9808TZ
Gary H, General Manager at Hilton San Jose, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We also appreciate you completing the Hilton survey that was sent to you after your stay. I apologize that your experience was less than average as we strive for exceptional. While I agree that meal pricing is high in the San Jose market, our pricing is kept consistent with our nearby...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights whilst a conference was on. It was so busy and noisy i wish i had known then i would have avoided like the plague. In arrival they had run out of king rooms so we were upgraded to a king suite. The room was huge and very nice but it was very dusty. Obviously...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelling_L0uL0u
Gary H, General Manager at Hilton San Jose, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time to let us and others know about your stay with us. I apologize that we were unable to honor your king request but glad that our staff upgraded you to a suite. We do not intentionally over-book. At times arrivals and departures of other guests...

Modesto, United States
Reviewed 9 March 2016

This is a nice hotel, but the rooms do not cool well. It was early March and cool outside, but the sun kept our room hot. I could not comfortably sit in my room until 8pm when the AC had caught up. They need to fix this.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerad H
Gary H, General Manager at Hilton San Jose, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We always appreciate the feedback that we receive from our valued guests about their stay with us. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel but apologize for the temperature problem in your guestroom. It sounds like a new thermostat is needed and we will resolve this immediately. Thank...

Sacramento, United States
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Hotel is fairly dated, and it needs a face lift. Cleanliness was average to good. Restaurant is okay, but several good places that are within close walking distance. Location is good for downtown access if you are travelling on business. Overall it is just average.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephani L L
Gary H, General Manager at Hilton San Jose, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. As we strive for better than average, I am sorry that your experience was not better. While we continue to receive many favorable comments about the hotel's cleanliness and overall conditions, we understand that some...

233 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (151)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.4 km away
Fairmont San Jose
Fairmont San Jose
#6 of 75 in San Jose
2,028 reviews
0.2 km away
San Jose Marriott
San Jose Marriott
#5 of 75 in San Jose
891 reviews
0.1 km away
Hyatt Place San Jose/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown
0.7 km away
Hotel De Anza
Hotel De Anza
#8 of 75 in San Jose
532 reviews
0.3 km away
The Westin San Jose
The Westin San Jose
#23 of 75 in San Jose
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton San Jose hotel is located in the capital of Silicon Valley, connected to the San Jose McEnery Convention Center and only three miles from the Mineta San Jose International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton San Jose

Address: 300 Almaden Blvd, San Jose, CA 95110-2703
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Price Range: RM714 - RM2,052 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton San Jose 3.5*
Number of rooms: 353
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Jose Hotel San Jose
Hilton Hotel San Jose
San Jose Hilton
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in San Jose
#14 Business Hotel in San Jose
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton San Jose staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Newark, New Jersey
4 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton San Jose staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book at The Westin instead”
 of 5 bubbles 472willf, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If HHonors, ask for Exec Floor on the 18th. Views are good out either side of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles lostdownsouth, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The higher floors had great view and seems to be more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles stevew012016, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the 12th floor, you could go higher”
 of 5 bubbles dawncO3406BS, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors have a great view of downtown San Jose”
 of 5 bubbles Springfield03, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay