We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Garden San Jose Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden San Jose Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

704 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 695: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Could not find my reservation that I booked through Hotels.com and charged me for a room. When I called Hotels.com to find out what happened they (hotels.com) called this hotel and told them what reservation I had. The hotel found my reservation from hotels.com but would only refund me $100 of the $350 they charged me. These thieves would not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blackxb12r
Fresno, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

upon arrival we asked for a king size bed.. when we got to the room it had two twin beds. the girl at the desk said that according to her computer the room was to have a king and moved us to a different room. the new room had a odor inside and out side. it smelled like a sewer....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 605haigb
Erika O, Manager at Wyndham Garden San Jose Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please note that when booking through a 3rd party reservation it is not always guaranteed the bed type you're looking for, recommend calling the Hotel to request the room type you're in need of. As far as the $100 goes that was held from your card, most Hotels will hold a certain amount of money...

Calgary
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall a pretty descent hotel. From the outside it looks like the hotel is quite old, however once you get in the rooms they are quite nice. Overall: 1. Rooms: Most of the rooms have been recently renovated (new coat of paint, beds, tv, etc...) The side lamps in my room were falling apart, but that was minor. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GEOS30
Erika O, Manager at Wyndham Garden San Jose Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to host you again soon in the future. All the best, Erika Orr

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and other mom took our daughters along with another two groups to this hotel for a weekend while we were in San Jose for a competion.BIG MISTAKE! First of all this is far from a hotel . This is simply a motel. There's a difference. These rooms are all outside. No hallways for safety and homeless transients walking through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adriana J
Fresno, CA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived at the Windham Garden San Jose Airport at approx 11:45PM after a return flight from Hawaii and the front desk said that they had overbooked 10 rooms and that they had no rooms available for us, a party of 2, even though we had a confirmed and paid for reservation made 5 months before through the Windham web...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lepolgr
Erika O, Manager at Wyndham Garden San Jose Airport, responded to this review

We do greatly apologize that your room was not available. Hotels do sometimes overbook because of our online bookings take 24 hours to close out. We do again apologize for the inconvenience caused. This is not a reoccurring event that happens. All the best, Erika Orr

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We're attending a conference at the San Jose conference centre and so booked 2 rooms (one handicapped accessible) at this hotel well in advance and paid upfront to secure the rooms. Upon arrival we were informed that the booking has been cancelled as they've overbooked the hotel. The manager at the front desk then refused to help us resolve the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sajni S
Erika O, Manager at Wyndham Garden San Jose Airport, responded to this review

We do greatly apologize that your room was no longer available. Unfortunately Hotel's sometimes overbook and we have to re locate guests. It is not a situation that happens often here so we are very sorry you had to endure that. We hope you found accommodations. Take Care, Erika Orr

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The front desk staff could not find my reservation, despite my group coordinator having confirmed it with them several times, including that day. In the end, they couldn't find the reservation, they said, because my baby was listed as an occupant of the room with me, and they thought I was staying alone, even though my baby was with me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank m0msarah
Erika O, Manager at Wyndham Garden San Jose Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused as you were trying to check into our Hotel. We are working with our staff to provide excellent customer service. Take Care, Erika Orr

Lodi, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rookies222016
Erika O, Manager at Wyndham Garden San Jose Airport, responded to this review

SD
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room and location were very good, but the restaurant was over-priced and lower quality, and the fitness center was terrible. All of the cardio equipment had some electronic or physical malfunction.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 754nicholash
Erika O, Manager at Wyndham Garden San Jose Airport, responded to this review

thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the room and the location. We are taking your comments about the equipment into consideration. We hope you come back to see us in the near future. All the best, Erika Orr

Gilber, AZ
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlav567
Erika O, Manager at Wyndham Garden San Jose Airport, responded to this review

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
17.3 km away
Wyndham Garden San Jose Silicon Valley
0.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Airport
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn San Jose - Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Courtyard San Jose Airport
Courtyard San Jose Airport
#16 of 76 in San Jose
295 reviews
0.2 km away
Days Inn San Jose Airport
Days Inn San Jose Airport
#44 of 76 in San Jose
162 reviews
3.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Wyndham Garden San Jose is a resort-style property with business amenities, located one mile east of the San Jose International Airport and 2 miles away from downtown, the Convention Center and HP Pavilion. The Winchester Mystery House, Great America and such companies as Ebay, Adobe, Intel, Cisco Systems, Fujitsu and Hitachi are all in the surrounding area. We are right in the heart of Silicon Valley. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden San Jose Airport

Address: 1355 North 4th Street, San Jose, CA 95112 (Formerly Silicon Valley Hotel San Jose Airport)
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Price Range: RM384 - RM1,076 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden San Jose Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham Garden San Jose Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion San Jose
San Jose Clarion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Garden San Jose Airport staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden San Jose Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't ever book a room here unless you bring your own tent and sleeping bag because you may not get your room”
 of 5 bubbles lepolgr, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Yes, try a different Hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 230bradleyb, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the ground floor parking lot facing rooms like the plague”
 of 5 bubbles koshlanm, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Second floor MAY be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Les_Ismoore, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“take two people to get your ice because you need 3 - 4 hands to avoid contamination”
 of 5 bubbles johnbY5146GD, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay