We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 San Luis Obispo

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 San Luis Obispo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

412 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 373: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 San Luis Obispo
 Click to rate
san anselmo
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bnhdds
San Luis Obispo, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The man running the motel is rude and cheap. No towels -ZERO breakfast. His attitude was terrible. Save yourself the headache and call the Sand hotel next door- same price and 10 times the quality/value.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jameswH7432ME
1951monterey, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 San Luis Obispo, responded to this review

Thank you for venting your frustration out. We are sorry that you had to pay for your pet which was an additional charge which made you upset from the check in You had been checked in early around 12:15 PM as you requested without any additional fees. You wanted items to be delivered to your room which is possible in...

Yountville
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We found the bed to be ok, however, the rest of the room seemed dirty, tired, old, not kept up. We wouldn't even try the breakfast - we did not feel that comfortable about the cleanliness. The wi-fi did not work in the room - sounded like a long time problem. The computer in the office had a virus.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G9416NYjiml
1951monterey, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 San Luis Obispo, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our apology for you inconvenience. As per comments our WI FI service has 24/7 support number for any problem you were provided the number and you did not tried to use it the office computer was under scanning for virus while you came and you were informed about that it was ready to...

Long Beach, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carll991
1951monterey, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Luis Obispo, responded to this review

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The owner/manager was very helpful upon check in. He gave us driving advice, road conditions, town info and surrounding highlights to see. Every single room was taken and it was nice and quiet. Easy access from highway.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y1866WZjanea
1951monterey, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 San Luis Obispo, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to learn that your stay was enjoyable and you enjoyed our hospitality.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

SLO is an expensive place to visit so this is where we chose to stay. It's not in a sketchy area which is nice. However, our stay wasn't great. The smoke detector needed a battery change, but instead of changing the battery, they told us to disconnect it and throw it in a drawer. Something is wrong with the water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael G
1951monterey, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Luis Obispo, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back. We are sorry for your experience we have addressed your concern with our maintenance department. All rooms are equipped with the central fire monitoring system and the smoke alarm is the additional back up. Again please accept our apology for your experience.

Corona, California
Reviewed 17 February 2017

It is our second time staying at this location. No frills, but the rooms are decent and clean.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 93lauria
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 15 February 2017

This is a nice and quiet motel compared to a few of the others in the area. Walls are thicker, maybe? Bed and bedding seem to have been updated and there's a fresh coat of paint. It's good enough for not spending too much time in your room! The renovations are a little hokey, but it was a good deal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RockieK
1951monterey, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 San Luis Obispo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time in giving us your feedback. We are glad that you like our motel and your stay was enjoyable. We are glad that you like our recently changed pillow top mattress and did notice our upgrading in process. We are going to keep your comment on our agenda for future renovations. Thanks again for your feedback.

Fresno, California
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
1951monterey, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 San Luis Obispo, responded to this review

Moss Beach
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Perfect spot to stay if you want a great value and location within walking distance of downtown SLO

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 672jeffreyg
1951monterey, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 San Luis Obispo, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback we are glad that your stay was enjoyable we appreciate you taking your time to share your experience with the other travelling guests.

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
0.1 km away
Sands Inn & Suites
Sands Inn & Suites
#16 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
263 reviews
0.1 km away
Inn at San Luis Obispo
Inn at San Luis Obispo
#15 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
341 reviews
6.0 km away
Rose Garden Inn
Rose Garden Inn
#19 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
#1 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
682 reviews
0.1 km away
San Luis Creek Lodge
San Luis Creek Lodge
#2 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
586 reviews
0.2 km away
La Cuesta Inn
La Cuesta Inn
#11 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Super 8 San Luis Obispo

Address: 1951 Monterey St, Hwy 101 exit Monterey St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401-2615
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Price Range: RM270 - RM629 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Luis Obispo 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 San Luis Obispo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 San Luis Obispo Hotel San Luis Obispo
Super Eight San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo Super 8
San Luis Obispo Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 San Luis Obispo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd Floor is quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles RockieK, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles 919mikem, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't go on the weekends. Demand drives the price beyond what the property is worth.”
 of 5 bubbles V4124ZUbrianv, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you have difficulty with stairs ask for the street level room, only a few. Otherwise it's up 2 or flights to get to a room.”
 of 5 bubbles 50as, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pay a little more if you have a family with you.”
 of 5 bubbles 853stevem, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5