We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada San Luis Obispo

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada San Luis Obispo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

599 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada San Luis Obispo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 575: English reviews
San Luis Obispo
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry M
Jean P, Manager at Ramada San Luis Obispo, responded to this review

Sylmar, Ca
Reviewed 8 March 2016

We need a place to stay for one night on Our way home from a Northern California Road Trip. This Hotel met Our needs very well. The room was clean and large. The only thing was the Towels were spare but, My Husband went to the desk and was gladly give a few more. It is a very good location....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SheriHair
Jean P, Manager at Ramada San Luis Obispo, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and concerns and we will work hard to meet our guests needs as much as we can and I will bring attention to the housekeeping department for your concerns

San Luis Obispo, California
Reviewed 3 March 2016

I didn't stay at the Olive Tree myself. I arranged a room for a visiting musician that was performing a local concert for a jazz group I'm involved with. Two major complaints: I asked (I actually went to the motel myself to make arrangements) to put the guest in a room over looking the creek I was assured that would...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelbX8145AF
Jean P, Manager at Ramada San Luis Obispo, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconvenience which was caused by technical and human error. We will work hard and assure you that these does not happen again.

Mountain View
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sergey F
Jean P, General Manager at Ramada San Luis Obispo, responded to this review

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 24 February 2016

In the first room we were assigned, the TV wouldn't work. The night clerk eventually appeared, played with the remote then said he remembered the manager mentioning that this TV was not good and then offered us $10 off our room fee. We asked for another room. It was horrible. Open to road noise, hotter than the hubs of you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrmontgomery
Santa Ana
Reviewed 22 February 2016

I am the long time owner of a local business in SLO and the Ramada SLO has become my "home away from home" on a regular basis. The staff is great, the rooms are clean and well appointed, and the continental breakfast in the AM hits the spot. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in town and can always recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James F
Trai, b. c.
Reviewed 17 February 2016

The room had a very off odor which never went away . We febreezed it but didn't help.The phone did not work and the coffee maker did not work. Staff dealt with these problems quickly. Overall I did not feel that the room was anywhere worth the $190.00 per night we paid(in Canadian Dollars). The room gave Ramada Inn a...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 948marylynnt
Anaheim, California
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E4163DAjohnb
Modesto, California, Usa
Reviewed 7 February 2016

The room was spacious, comfortable, and had all the amenities I expected: microwave, refrigerator, coffee pot, TV, complementary newspaper, etc. - although I didn't see an alarm clock... That wasn't a big deal because I normally don't need one. The pool was under maintenance, according to the sign, but since it was early February, it was too chilly for me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy M
Burlington, VT
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Father-son cycling trip up the coast. Cheapy room at the Ramada, no guidance from front desk on where to eat or park. Didn't respond to my emails in advance. Centrally located. If you're on a budget, this place is OK not great, but I bet there are better places.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VTDad

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
1.4 km away
Inn at San Luis Obispo
Inn at San Luis Obispo
#15 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
341 reviews
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lamplighter
Comfort Inn & Suites Lamplighter
#27 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
167 reviews
1.4 km away
Sands Inn & Suites
Sands Inn & Suites
#16 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Travelodge San Luis Obispo
Travelodge San Luis Obispo
#23 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
323 reviews
0.2 km away
San Luis Inn & Suites
San Luis Inn & Suites
#6 of 8 in San Luis Obispo
122 reviews
1.4 km away
Avenue Inn Downtown San Luis Obispo
Avenue Inn Downtown San Luis Obi...
#4 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ramada San Luis Obispo

Address: 1000 Olive St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93405-2362
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Price Range: RM346 - RM1,015 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada San Luis Obispo 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada San Luis Obispo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Olive Tree Hotel San Luis Obispo
Ramada Inn San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada San Luis Obispo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The walls are very thin and you can hear the person next door zippering their suitcase.”
 of 5 bubbles jcwood2015, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room near the pool otherwise its a good walk away.”
 of 5 bubbles 683bs, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Gross. no room is a good room!”
 of 5 bubbles desireeo2013, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“King suite is spacious, wifi is pretty much nonexistent”
 of 5 bubbles Drakon805, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Find another Motel, for price and amenities, others are available.”
 of 5 bubbles 424rodneys, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5